Tools-paint.com Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,084 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tools-paint.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Tools-paint.com Reviews

About Tools-paint.com:

The place to buy decorative paint, protective coatings and associated products from leading and niche manufacturers at low prices

Visit Website

Phone:

01753 684084

Email:

sales@tools-paint.com

Location:

3 David Road Poyle Industrial EstateColnbrook, ,

Ordered stuff, great price and arrived promptly Does what it says on the tin 🤣
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Mick, Thank you for taking the trouble to review tools-paint.com we hope that the Polyco Matrix Red PU Gloves protect you when potential cleaning up those waterways for us all to enjoy. We hope to see you shop with us again soon, potentially for some paint perhaps :0) Kind regards from all at tools-paint.com
Posted 8 hours ago
The quality and ease of use of the lacquers and paints is very good. Very happy with my purchase👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Wojciech, thank you for your comments and positive review. We are so pleased the mdf sealer and clear lacquer was everything you hoped for. We hope to see you shop with us again shortly. Kind regards, the team at tools-paint.com
Posted 8 hours ago
The paint was packaged using a very robust protection method; the cans were also all shrink sealed around the lids. The product arrived in perfect condition which can often be a concern when buying cans online. Quick delivery too.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Rob, thank you for your review, we are pleased that the Rust-oleum Mathys Durbocem arrived safe and sound. We try to ensure that you get what you ordered in one piece and do what we can to make them "carrier-damage-proof". We're sure that the coating will perform as expected. We hope to see you shop with us again soon. Kind regards, all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Web site easy to navigate, easy to place order, and material delivered on time. What more could you ask for.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Mark, thanks for the fantastic review, we are pleased that you found everything you were looking for quickly and easily. We are sure that the Thermoguard Encapsulating Coat in white will make things safe and sound. Kind regards from all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Arrived quickly great paint my summer house looks really good used bluebell colour paint went on easily no drips my family love the colour and I will be ordering more to paint more garden fencing etc tried to upload 3 photos of before & after but it wouldn’t load I’m very pleased with the quality of the paint
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Avril, Thanks for your very positive comments and for your efforts in trying to upload your pictures. I have sent you a separate email and a WhatsApp message that will hopefully allow you to send them to me. I will then try and load these alongside your review. We would be happy to see the results of your hard work and share them with others. Thank you for your comments and for taking the trouble to review us. We hope to see you shopping with us again shortly. Kind regards, the team at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Great value and product arrived well packaged and on time. Used before and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Colin, thank you for taking the trouble to review tools-paint.com . We appreciate your business and are confident that the Dulux weathershield primer will deliver all that is expected. Kind regards all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Good product good price
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Herbie, we are grateful for your short-but-sweet review, it means a lot to us that you took the trouble to comment. We hope that the Cuprinol "Ocean Sapphire" brings the wooden fence/shed/stool/table you plan to paint, a fresh new look. Happy painting from all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Great service with large choice. Excellent communication and a speedy delivery service….just what you need from a Company!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Ian, thank you for your very positive comments, we are pleased that you were happy with our service. We hope that the sikkens rubbol primer plus tinted to 12D43 gives you the look and protection expected. Kind regards, all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Received my order of paint and thinners promptly, very well packaged to protect the contents, exactly what I ordered. Would definitely use these guys again , Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anthony, thanks for your very positive review. We are glad you were happy with the red oxide primer and thinners and also with the secure packaging that kept things safe. It is so nice to hear that you will be back again for further goods when required, you will be most welcome. Happy painting from all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Very efficient service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for your positive review, we are sure that the Johnstones tile revive in "antique cream" will bring the room a new "lease-of-life". We hope to see you shop with us again shortly. kind regards all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Delivered on time first class service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Bill, thanks for your positive comments on the delivery of the Purdy mini rollers. We hope that these professional rollers give you that professional look. we hope to see you shop with us again soon. Kind regards, all at tools-paint.com
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent help and advice and prompt delivery.
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021 Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021 Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021 Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your comments and for taking the trouble to send us the images of your hard work. We have attached them to your review, posted them on Facebook and LinkedIn. You have certainly brightened up your part of Kent. Take care and stay safe. From all at tools-paint.com
Posted 1 week ago
Great company. Items delivered promptly and reliably.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi John, we are very happy you were pleased with the service you received from tools-paint.com. We are sure that Dulux Heritage Blue Ribbon high gloss will delivery everything that is expected. We hope to see you shop with us again soon. Thanks from all the team at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good products and good service, what more can you ask for.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi John, Thanks for your review, we are sure that the RAL Design shade in the Rust-oleum CombiColor will give you that "Royal" blue as the name suggests. Happy painting from all at tools-paint.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic friendly advice on possible custom colour mix and process to get it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for your positive comments, at tools-paint.com we try to go the extra mile. We hope that the two Sikken Rubbol Satura Plus colours gives you the look and protection you can safely expect. We hope to see you shop with us again soon. Kind regards all at tools-paint.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Nothing wrong with the product but you sent melamine instead of precat and delivered it to the invoice address instead of the delivery address. I will still use you though as I can make mistakes occasionally 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for your understanding and positive comments on a less than ideal experience. I have tried to call you on the landline and mobile numbers taken at the point of order to learn a little more and apologise in person. Tools-paint.com have looked into your comments and it would appear that you ordered an ISF Pre-cat lacquer "PC1", you had delivered an ISF Pre-cat lacquer "PC2". The "PC2" has replaced the "PC1" and you should have received notification of this free upgrade, I am sorry that this appears not to have happened and has resulted in the confusion. In terms of delivery, the delivery address appears to have been correct in terms of the delivery address requested at the time of order. It would also appear that there was no answer at the time of delivery which caused the collection from your local post office, assuming this is the case, please accept my apologies for the additional effort to receive the consignment. Tools-paint.com appreciate the trouble you have taken to review us and hope that this experience with your order does not deter you from using us again in the near future. Thanks again, all at tools-paint.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really pleased with the service. The paint wasn’t cheap but great quality and it arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, thanks for taking the trouble to review tools-paint.com we hope that the dulux quintessential blue is worth the money. Dulux is in a class of its own and we are sure it will deliver the desired results. We hope to see you again shortly, all at tools-paint.com
Posted 1 month ago
I often use Sikkens Rubbol Satura in the white colourway for painting internal windows and doors. On this occasion, I needed to use a good quality grey paint for the external windows and doors but found that this is not available as a standard colour in the Sikkens Satura. I decided to search on the internet and found that Tools-paint offered a mixing service and that they would match/close match to a preferred colour of your choice. The 2.5Ltr cans of mixed paint arrived very securely packaged in individual sturdy cardboard boxes which were then combined together as one large secure package. The price of my order, including delivery, cost me approx. £6.50 less for each can than if I had travelled to my local decorating centre 4 miles away. I received a superb product delivered to my door at an excellent price and I would definitely recommend Tools-paint.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi June, Congratulations! this is the most comprehensive review this year. We are very pleased to help you out with the Little Greene - LG 118 - Dark Lead Sikken paint. We are also very happy that our service, pricing and quality have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to offer such a review. We all hope to see you shop with us again in the near future. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and great paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ian, thanks for your very positive comments, we hope that the CombiColor green RAL6029 delivers the "mint" green as the name suggests. We hope to see you shop with us again soon. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Slawomir, Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope that the Mirka starter kit and discs prepare that surface ready for some further love and attention. We hope to see you shopping with us again shortly. Kind regards all at tools-paint.com
Posted 1 month ago
Tools-paint.com is rated 4.80 based on 1,084 reviews