Tools-paint.com Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,147 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tools-paint.com
4.8
Based on 1,147 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Tools-paint.com Reviews

About Tools-paint.com:

The place to buy decorative paint, protective coatings and associated products from leading and niche manufacturers at low prices

Visit Website

Phone:

01753 684084

Email:

sales@tools-paint.com

Location:

3 David Road Poyle Industrial EstateColnbrook

Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Katie L
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Veronica M
Tools-paint.com 4 star review on 19th April 2022
Diane Y
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Brian E
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Brian E
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Brian E
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Brian E
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Colour mixed to exact specification. Dazzling yellow has had a lot of positive comments. Painted shed and raised beds at allotment. Fast delivery and items packaged very well. Would use again.
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Veronica, WOW, now that is a YELLOW shed, possibly factor 50 sun cream required when potting-up seedlings. We are always grateful when customers take the trouble to review tools-paint.com It is extra-special when images of their work are shared also. You must be the envy of the allotment. We hope to see you shopping with us again soon. All at Tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered wood paint scraper blades. They arrived in just a few days. Very satisfied and will order from Tools-paint.com again
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Slow delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Karen, thank you for taking the trouble to review us. I sense the frustration in your three-star and two-word review! I have looked into your order which was placed on Saturday 7th May. This was produced and dispatched on Monday 9th May, within our targetted service level. An email confirming dispatch was sent on 9th May. Following your comments, I see that the carriers did not deliver the paint until Friday 13th May, well beyond the anticipated "next day" delivery. We are truly sorry for the level of service you have experienced. We put our faith in the carriers and as you can see by the numerous other happy customers, they usually deliver what is expected. Quite clearly this has not happened on this occasion, please accept our sincere apologies. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service supplied me with a paint that I could not get from any other location
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Stephen, thanks for your positive comments and glowing review. We are so pleased that you found it and that we were able to help with a hard-to-find product. All the best from all at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Extremely helpful guiding me through colour and amount of paint needed when I called your technical department. Delivery was prompt and precisely when promised. I would certainly use this company in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, we do and try to go the extra mile and offer some technical details, if required, before the potential purchase. I am pleased to hear that you have received some great advice and made the purchase straightforward. The Sikkens Cetol range has a great product portfolio and we are confident that this will give the protection required. We hope to see you shopping with us again soon. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Very good efficient service, will be ordering again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Rob, Thanks for the 5* review and the indication of further orders. We are sure the Teamac marine products ordered will keep things "ship-shape" ;0) We hope to see you againshortly. All the team at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
My house is hard to find but the courier took the extra time to find someone that knew me in the next building. Very good service and I’m very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Sandra, Thanks for the five-star review, we are confident that the Johnstones Trade Woodworks Opaque Wood Finish in a "Rustic Oak" finish will give you the desired effect. We are relieved to learn that the carrier took the extra care we would hope for in getting the delivery to you. We can only take marginal credit for this as once it is in a carrier's hands you are reliant on their service and support. Fortunately, we have managed to secure a good portfolio of carriers that deliver on time and in-tact. We believe that you do make your own luck and it is worth paying a little more for reliable carrier service. We hope to see you again shortly. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Excelent Service, Excelent Items. Fully Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Gary, thanks for taking the trouble to review us and the five-star rating. It would appear you have the next few weekends mapped out, scraping, prep'ing and painting :0) Perhaps we may see a further visit to tools-paint.com for some paint..... Hopefully so. Thanks for your comments and business. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Great prices. Easy to order and delivered really quickly. Perfect. Definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Jill, Great comments, thank you so much. We are very pleased that you were happy with the service, ease of ordering and speed of delivery. We are confident the Johnstones Pliolite will give you the protection and back-to-new appearance you would expect. We hope to see you shopping with us again soon. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Exactly what I was looking for with fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Christina, Thank you for your five-star review. After a fine weekend, we are thinking your shed and or fence is now the envy of the neighbourhood :0) We hope to see you shop with us again soon. All tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered fence paint for my dad after he couldn't find the shade in the shops, so he could finish his panels. He was really impressed with the packing of the tin ( no leaks here) and how well it matched the rest of the fence after it dried. Would recommend the company and product. Communication is really first rate too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, thanks for the positive review, we are pleased that you are happy with the service you received from tools-paint.com, it is great to learn that everything went as planned. The Cuprinol shed and fence is a great product and we are glad everything matches seamlessly. We hope to see you again soon. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
Good choice not available elsewhere yet competitive price. Very well packaged thank you !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi "ML" Thanks for taking the trouble to pen us a review. We are pleased that you were happy with your experience buying through tools-paint.com, we hope to see you again. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
quick service, when wrong pick came all was corrected quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi John, thanks for your comments and understanding, sometimes when things go wrong it is how they are handled that can make all the difference. Thank you for taking the trouble to review tools-paint.com and for a five-star review. We hope to see you shop with us again soon. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 days ago
excellent service and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Elaine, thanks for reviewing tools-paint.com, it is warming when a customer takes the trouble to share their experience with others. We are confident the Cuprinol Garden shades "Winters night" will give the desired shade without wishing the Summer away :0) We hope to see you shop with us again in the near future. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good range of tools for decorating and reasonably priced. Delivered quickly and in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Karen, thanks for sharing your experience of using tools-paint.com with others, it is very much appreciated. We are confident the Mirka Handy Kit for dust free sanding will make a messy job much cleaner. All the best, the team at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant - was able to get the shade of Cuprinol ‘Garden Shades’ paint. I bought 2x 1L cans of ‘Rich Berry’ - looks great and hard to find elsewhere. Goes on slightly pinker (don’t worry!) settles and dries as a lovely ‘Acer’ colour (Autumn red, maple’ colour. Only comment is that I’m going to have to buy more as with the 1L cans I think I’ll need 4. (2-5L can option would be ideal - as feedback/suggestion)
Tools-paint.com 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Katie, The picture look amazing and sets the scene perfectly..... hop, skip and a jump over the freshly painted "rich Berry" fence and swan-dive into the pool.... James Bond "eat your heart out" ;0) Thank you for your detailed review and picture, it is really appreciated. Thank you also for your comments on the 1ltr tin size availability. Johnstones like many other paint producers make various "base colours" and from these we tint to the desired shade. Unfortunately, the "Rich Berry" is produced from a base which is only available in 1ltr containers. This is not the first time we have received similar feedback on 2.5ltr containers/colours not being available in 5ltrs. We will relay your comments to PPG Johnstones and hope that things may change moving forward. Thanks again for your review and picture. All the best from the team at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great price, fast delivery, very happy customer, I will use them for all my paint needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Symon, thank you for your review of tools-paint.com, it is good to see you have taken one of our own brand products. The zinc phosphate primer in grey (also available in red oxide) is one of our biggest selling products, we are confident it will prime and protect. We hope to see you shopping with us again soon. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased Hamilton performance foam rollers for a smooth finish on my emulsion walls instead of a stippled finish you get off other pile rollers. Price was excellent and delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kevin, thank you for purchasing the hamilton foam rollers and sharing your experience of using them. We are pleased that you are happy with the effect they create. We hope to see you shop with us again soon, All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast easy transaction. Many thanks. No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tony, thanks for taking the time to review tools-paint.com, we are confident that the teroson chemical metal will fill/repair as expected. We hope to see you shopping with us agai soon. all at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with the service you received. I am confident that the Johnstones woodstain will deliver the look you are hoping for. We hope to see you shopping with us again soon. All at Tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
you done what t said on the tin, i will use you again. many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Graham, thank you for your "yorkshire accent" review, either that or a more likely "typo" :0) Thanks for putting a smile on our faces and more importantly for the review, we are very grateful. We hope to se you again soon. All at tools-paint.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tools-paint.com is rated 4.80 based on 1,147 reviews