Tools-paint.com Reviews

4.73 Rating 678 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Tools-paint.com

About Tools-paint.com: The place to buy decorative paint, protective coatings and associated products from leading and niche manufacturers at low prices

Visit Website

Phone:
01753 684084

Email:
sales@tools-paint.com

Location:
3 David Road Poyle Industrial EstateColnbrook

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
Samantha P
"Paint, quality and deliver as expected from the website, would use again"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Roger G
"Good service and good price for quality paint"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Michael O
"Excellent choice of colours. I am restoring a Wickham Trolley at Elsecar Heritage Railway and the coach paint is ideal."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I purchased what was meant to be a special edition paint “days at the beach “ which is part of the “travels in colour “ range by Dulux. Having scoured the internet to find it it became obvious that that range was discontinued but I thought that my luck was in when I found it on Tools-paint , so purchased 4 tins of the pearl grey and when they arrived at my house I was disappointed to find out that they had just mixed up paint on their machine and it wasn’t genuine tins labelled with what I was looking for, I’ve not opened them yet to see if it’s the same as the colour I have in my home but disappointed because I could’ve just nipped into my local b&q and purchased the same thing, for me that is false advertising which should not be allowed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are an authorised Dulux distributor and this paint is mixed on a Dulux mixing machine using official Dulux bases, colourants and formulae, so customers get exactly the same product as if it had come from the factory. To say it is not a genuine tin is 100% inaccurate, and you cannot get this product from your local B&Q because they don't have Dulux mixing machines. In addition, the advert clearly states this colour will be mixed here (because it has indeed been discontinued as a factory made item).
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Delivery was prompt. Tins damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"From ordering to delivery is a little slow. Some items were missing, one phone call and they were despatched. But on the plus side items are well priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paint exactly as described and at a very good price (less than half Amazon), however delivery very slow"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi everyone, Hammerite garage door paint as described, but tins slightly dented. Other items as described, but the main problem was the Hammerite Thinner 2.5 lines - It looked as if it was very old stock to a point years old! and been possibly stored outside! In reality should not have been sold! I could not be bothered to ask for refund, I could not believe condition myself, so explaining it to customer service wast of time - unless my tin went through time portal. My old tin which I've had 6 years was only slightly rusty in my garage, but the so called new tin was completely corroded/rusted on the whole steel top, and bottom of the the steel Hammerite tin. I gave 3 stars due to this, but in reality the thinner tin deserved - zero stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Colin. Thank you for your comments. I wanted to assure you that your thinners are not old stock. For health and safety reasons (fire) we have to store all thinners outside our main warehouse in a shed, which is cold and damp. Tins in there start to rust within days and some are completely covered in rust within a few months. I admit they look old but in view of how quickly we sell them the Hammerite thinners will be no more than about three months old, and there is nothing wrong with the product inside. If you have any other concerns please contact us.
Posted 2 years ago
"Product was alll good and service was fine. It was a shame that delivery times are not more clearly marked as item was not despatched for over a day, in total took around 3 working days to arrive. Given I was told the item was in stock and I paid for a courier delivery service this seems a little slow."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a tin of Rustoleum paint to mixed to a specific code, the colour did not match. I then emailed them about this and have had no reply"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Overall service from tools-paint was good - the paint arrived quickly and in good condition - 5 stars for that. Only down side was that the standard tin of Dulux blackboard paint was accidently knocked over from a height of 10 inches the lid fell off and it went everywhere. Not ideal but not their fault. The seal on the tine should be stronger though or it needs to have strong tape like they use in dulux paint stores put onto it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"well wrapped but both tins dented-very possibly before wrapping took place-delivery was as promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I just wanted to assure you that under no account do we send out dented tins - the potential cost to us of recovering damaged items and/or sending replacements far outweighs any short-term gain. As you indicated, we pack tins as well as ought to be necessary but unfortunately sometimes the couriers are not as careful as we would like them to be! We do raise this issue with them when we hear of cases such as this.
Posted 4 years ago
"Hi Yes Cuprinol product was excellent and the price only thing it was not what we ordered but was an excellent substitute cheers and thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"The delivery took longer than expected, as the item I ordered wasn't actually in stock! Also, the tin was a bit dented. The price was cheaper than anywhere else though, so I can put up with minor discrepancies."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tools-paint.com is rated 4.73 based on 678 reviews