The Tax Refund Company Reviews

4.45 Rating 779 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend The Tax Refund Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read The Tax Refund Company  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tax Refund Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don’t use these they take 50% off owed back 1400 and only got 800. Absolute rip off I should have waited for hmrc to contact me . Don’t use this service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not use .Constant emails requesting information, then emails and messages saying it was a glitch. Awful customer service and very unprofessional. No replies to emails sent and when they do it’s a computer generated response. Would not recommend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely no information received explaining finer details. Have now received a £300 penalty notice from HMRC as I've failed to complete self assessment back dated to 2018/19. I work for the NHS, never been self employed, they explained Tax refund co had informed them I would be sending in self assessments....unbeknown to me! Very misleading, now I have to complete self assessment and appeal the penalty. Thanks for nothing.
Posted 1 month ago
I was never sent any paper work in the post therefore didn't no your flat fee was £50 +vat I've ended up owing you money !!!!!😡 £58.98 my total claim £50 fee + 20% vat disgusting 😡
Posted 2 months ago
Am happy with this service .and the communication o this site used. Giving me all necessary information on tax refund.thanks
Posted 5 months ago
That's great feedback, thanks. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Very good thank
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the review, we appreciate it. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Pretty straight forward but would be better to pre-warn people what information is required
Posted 5 months ago
That's great feedback, we are working on something exactly like that. Thanks for the review. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
I will be happy to get a rebate
Posted 5 months ago
And we'll be happy to get you one! Thanks for using our service Nigel, we really appreciate it. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Easy form. Alot or email reminders to complete. Await result with interest
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Catherine, thanks for the review, we'll let you know what the outcome is as soon as your application has been reviewed. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful 👌
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for using our service Amanda, we try to be! Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Fairly easy on line form filling exercise. Await results with interest.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the feedback - we'll be in touch as soon as we have reviewed your application. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Most efficient and all relevant questions asked of me
Posted 5 months ago
We try to be as efficient as we can so that the process is as easy as possible for our customers. That's great feedback, thanks. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
The process is super easy, they are helpful I have used them in the past and I did get some money, I have just processed claim again so am hopeful I get some money back. There is nothing to pay for checking.
Posted 5 months ago
Correct, it's a no lose situation! Thanks for the review, kind regards.
Posted 5 months ago
Rather hard work and because I had a refund 3 years ago, not sure if I should do this again.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the review. It's always worth having it checked, we'll let you know if you are due another. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Realy easy and straightforward 👍🏻
Posted 5 months ago
Thankyou so much we really appreciate it. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to apply, not sure what the result will be
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the review. Fingers crossed we'll find you a refund. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to fill in application
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the review, we appreciate it. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Its so easy, keeps HMRC on their toes
Posted 5 months ago
Haha! It really does! Thanks for the review, we appreciate it. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to use. Self explanatory. Very nice.
Posted 5 months ago
That's great feedback Luke, thanks. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
this service was extremely easy to use and only took about 5 minutes.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Lindsay, much appreciated. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
The Tax Refund Company is rated 4.45 based on 779 reviews