The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.56 Rating 601 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"First class service and competitive price but too much dust in the product which will clog the membrane underneath so four rather than five stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Alan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and reflect on the service you received, we appreciate this. We do not wash any of the products before sending them in order to reduce costs and pass on savings to our customers, your feedback is important to us and has been taken on board, I hope we can be of assistance at a later date.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy company to deal with and make online purchase but don't be fooled when it comes to delivery the worst I have ever had driver could not even get my delivery of the vehicle x6 1 ton bags on pallets double stacked and a pump truch. Was never going to work !!! Ended up splitting the bags and shoveling it off lose"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Craig,
Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused, your delivery should not have been double stacked. I have spoken to our delivery company and we are working hard alongside each other to reduce the risk of this happen in the future.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Quick delivery good price Little disappointed as there seemed to be a lot if random coloured stones mix in the rubber chips else i would have given 5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have spoken to our supplier and we are working alongside each other to reduce the risk of this happening in the future.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"We needed some filler for a deep bed in the middle of a new patio and decided on plum slate chippings. The Stone & Garden price was very competitive and including delivery was still £55 cheaper than the best local supplier. The delivery came promptly, and the delivery driver was very helpful in placing the dumpy bag at the top of our long drive with just pallet trucks, to make the logistics of barrowing the slate to the site much easier for us. Excellent service all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Ken,
Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Deliverey driver was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate you have taken time out of your day to reflect on our service. We hope to be of further assistance in the future.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company.
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered a sample bag of polar gravel to make sure it is the one that I wanted, its lovely exactly what I wanted will be ordering in next couple of weeks"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,
We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Just the job, arrived on time, drivers really helpful and stones exactly as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Andrew,
Every review is crucial for The Stone and Garden Company in order for us to better and improve on our company. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to reflect on our service and give us such positive feedback. We hope to be of assistance at a later date.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to order and a well presented product. Shame the same can’t be said about the logistics firm used to deliver it. Rude driver and clearly not happy in his role. Pity as I would have given 5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Stuart,
Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have spoken to our delivery company and we are working hard alongside each other to reduce the risk of this happen in the future

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Product was as described and delivered promptly and on time. Would definitely buy from stone and garden again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent company to deal with. Would highly recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello David,
We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to order, good product; we had a big bag of Scottish pebbles, very helpful and friendly delivery man."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Vibeke,
Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with product and service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Good service ,good products , helpful staff . Would recommend 100% ...."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Mike,
Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Products look nice although only samples, delivered in good time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello,
We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Brilliant communication, great product and catered to my delivery needs. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the product and service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Good price and great delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello John,
Every review is crucial for The Stone and Garden Company in order for us to better and improve on our company. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to reflect on our service and give us such positive feedback. We hope to be of assistance at a later date.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Peter, we appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Good service delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello,

We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a positive review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
"Very pleased with the service I got. I wasn't in when the driver arrived, but he left the bags on the front drive out of the way. Well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Pauline,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service, very good value, would recommend and would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Rita,

Thank you for writing such a positive review about The Stone and Garden Company. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the service you received. We hope to be of assistance at a later date. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
"Delivered in 3 days, completely happy with service and Plum slate"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello David,

We’d like to thank you for taking the time to reflect on our service and give us such positive feedback, we are glad to hear you are happy with the service and product you received. We hope to be of assistance at a later date. Thank you.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.56 based on 601 reviews