The Nine Schools Reviews

4.83 Rating 163 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Nine Schools

About The Nine Schools: Furniture Retailer

Visit Website

Phone:
07813085817

Email:
sales@thenineschools.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how The Nine Schools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Patrick provided fantastic customer service. The original cabinet arrived damaged but within a few days I received a new one in perfect condition. I am delighted with the quality and it looks beautiful in my home!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I love my cabinets, they are well built and look expensive. Everyone comments on them. I only wished they made a bigger size."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered 3 items in the Qing range from The Nine Schools. From the easy navigation of their website to the delivery of the items, the transaction was effortless. The furniture exceeded my expectations and looks wonderful. It arrived robustly and carefully packaged and the delivery firm were exceptional in notifying me from point of goods received to delivery. There was only one minor glitch - the bookcase was larger in width than advertised, however I was pleasantly surprised by the courteous response to my query and the immediate resolution. This company certainly lives up to the philosophy of The Nine Schools of Thought and I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delighted with the small black cabinet,we already have another two pieces from nine schools,so good purchase. Delivery was prompt."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My new sideboard is absolutely gorgeous and great quality. Well packaged and speedy delivery. Thank-you Patrick. Fabulous customer service. Another order on the way!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Product as expected, but disappointed that the delivery firm did not remove the the packaging (and remove offsite) to allow inspection of an expensive purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My console table looks as magnificent in my room as it did on The Nine Schools website. I'm so delighted."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I am so very very happy with my small red cabinet... It’s magical .So many compliments received.... As for customer service..Patrick was so professional whilst making you feel that your order was important.Delivery packaging All wonderful..Thank you ..."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The Oriental Red Decorated Small Cabinet is beautifully made. It is excellent quality. It is extremely attractive and enhances a room. Amazing value for money. I am delighted with it. Patrick and his staff at Nine Schools could not have been more helpful. I shall definitely be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I now have 2 stunning pieces of furniture from nine school and I absolutely love them! The quality and craftsmanship is incredible and service is absolutely amazing. I highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very happy with my cabinet, lovely piece of furniture. Great company to deal with. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We wanted one of Nine Schools blue cabinet to match one we already had; however, we now live in Southern Ireland. Patrick arranged international delivery and it came within a very reasonable time, along with an oyster grey one we ordered. They were packed so well in material, plastic and cardboard and strapped to a pallet. The grey has a beautiful gloss finish and the blue has very pretty gold butterflies - both are made very well. Thank you Patrick for the car taken with our order."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Brillant quality and style and its fully assembled :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Really pleased with trunk exactly what I was looking for. Delivery was prompt and item well packaged. Slight issue with order was dealt with immediately - excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our hall table was delivered promptly and carefully. We’re delighted with it! The quality and style are excellent. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If you want first class carpentry then this is not for you but for what I paid this is a lovely piece of furniture that looks spot on in my hall. Delivery was excellent and it came well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Simply love my oyster grey sideboard and can't wait to order something else! Patrick has been so helpful from start to finish, sending a colour sample etc."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really pleased with my cabinet which arrived promptly, was very-well packed and looks great in my living room."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am over the moon with my oriental console table. I have a very narrow hall and it was extremely difficult to source a decent slimline one. This is perfect and I bought it in the oyster grey. It is extremely well made and very classy. Simply perfect and worth every penny. I had problems with delivery from a courier company as I live on an island and Patrick at Nine Schools went above and beyond to get it delivered to me. Excellent service and I would definitley highly recommend them on everything. Thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Loved my new cabinet, and amazing customer service! High key recommend!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Nine Schools is rated 4.83 based on 163 reviews