The Nine Schools Reviews

4.9 Rating 586 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Nine Schools
4.9
Based on 586 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Nine Schools Reviews

About The Nine Schools:

Furniture Retailer

Visit Website

Phone:

0117 332 3673

Email:

sales@thenineschools.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Nine Schools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Kay Feltham-Jones
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Kay Feltham-Jones
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Kay Feltham-Jones
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd May 2022
Louise Macphail
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 4th April 2022
Philip Vicente
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 11th March 2022
Jacqueline Cree
55
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This furniture is made in China. First piece arrived damaged and had marks on. Replacement arranged and delivered. Very clear there are quality control issues with this furniture. Replacement piece in worse condition. If you can ignore the marks and any damage the furniture itself looks lovely however, it is not well made and is very flimsy so don't expect to be able to store much in it. I had great difficulty in arranging returns. Many days/hours wasted. Overall very poor customer service. I had doubts ordering from this site but due to the many good reviews went ahead. Not a good decision on my part.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Nine Schools make oriental style furniture that is hand made in China, this is what we have been doing since 1995, it is made very clear through out the site and something we are proud of. When the customer received the damaged sideboard she was offered a full refund however wanted to keep the item. We offered her 4 dates over a period of 3 weeks to pick up returned item but she could not accept these, we even made a detour to collect on a Saturday as requested but customer was not in the house, so we arranged courier to suit and item was collected.
Posted 7 years ago
Love the look and design but it's not made to the best quality. Marks when I opened the chest cupboards. Draws are not not the best either.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The finally product was poorly finished for the price of the unit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chloe, sorry you are un happy with the product - all our products have a free returns policy - we will reach out to you later today.
Posted 1 year ago
Simply love my oyster grey sideboard and can't wait to order something else! Patrick has been so helpful from start to finish, sending a colour sample etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As a Chinese myself I am very impressed with the quality of good and service of this shop. The quality of good is beyond my expectation, and I will definitely shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Product is never quality checked - very poor quality and finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We offer free return and refund or free replacement if you are not happy with the product - all you need to do is reply to your emailed invoice and we organise.
Posted 5 months ago
I am so disappointed in my cabinet. This was my second purchase, I had previously bought a small cabinet which was absolutely perfect, but this one has so many faults (which NS gave me a discount) but now 6 months later the cabinet is showing more faults, which I am not sure about, ie there are lumps and bumps appearing and cracks which is very upsetting. I am so sorry for having to review in such a negative way considering I have praised your company since my first purchase but your furniture is now not the same standard. I am absolutely gutted as I had been considering added to your collection but not now unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, When the product was delivered to you we offered you an immediate replacement or a full refund - you asked for a discount to kept the product. We agreed to your request.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service but we've found that the furniture although nice and shiny on the outside has shockingly poor interior - pretty much all the drawers and inside shelves in sideboards are unusable - wood is not even sanded down, doesn't fit and is not covered in paint or any kind of finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Apologies for this - I believe you kept the item with a discount. We do offer free returns on all items within 14 days of receiving them.
Posted 7 months ago
The cabinet looks nice but very light quality. I was disappointed to receive after waiting a long time. Very pricy for what it is. The price I paid for expecting much better quality item.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We offer free returns with a full refund on all products within 14 days of receiving items
Posted 7 months ago
rang 3 times to hopefully solve a query I had and each time to be told that someone would ring me back ? No one got back to me 😔
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We sent 3 emails to you concerning this issue - DHL picked the damaged item up as laid out in the emails and we processed the full refund.
Posted 9 months ago
I have purchased and been very pleased with items in the past but a recent buy was awfully disappointing. The packing was badly rain soaked and the contents damaged. Nine schools were very cooperative after viewing the photographs and I await a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Apologies for the item arriving damaged - refund was processed when items were picked up.
Posted 9 months ago
I very much like the concept of bringing interesting pieces from China but a shame that despite adding a hefty markup for importation there is evidently no quality inspection between goods being packed in China and arriving on my doorstep. I ordered a lacquered cabinet which has several spots of missing lacquer (small chips) and very poor quality finishing in a few places. At first glance the piece looks ok but on closer inspection this is clearly cheap and low quality furniture. You get what you pay for I suppose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry you are not happy with the purchase. We offer a free 14 day return service if you are not happy with the product with a full refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Great products and speedy delivery too. Very happy with this shop, thoroughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Loved my bedside cabinets - well made - come fully assembled - solid feel & look gorgeous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superb service as promised, Superb delivery as promised, all on time! Will use again and fully recommend.👏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love my ginger jar! It arrived with a very slight chipped, i contacted customer services and they arranged for a pickup and new vase delivered the next day! So tempted to purchase another just on the service alone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was thrilled to find two ginger jars that were perfect. Delivery was good and the jars are huge. Will look amazing and very expensive in the new kitchen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 jars in November for December delivery- they were a Christmas present; and we are still waiting for the items to be delivered. The delivery date keeps getting pushed back and pushed back, now we are being told February may be when we receive what we have ordered and paid for. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have emailed all customers every week since mid December informing them of the delays and have offered all customers full refunds every week since the delays started. Our goods were due to arrive on 30th November into the UK but because of congestion at the UK ports - due to Covid and Brexit - this did not happen and we are still waiting for them to arrive. The goods have been on a ship in Rotterdam waiting to be sent to UK for 6 weeks. As soon as they arrive they will be dispatched. This issue is out of our hands, it is incredibly frustrating and is costing us sales and money and is happening to many importers within the UK.
Posted 1 year ago
Thought I was buying British. Pattern not as clear as advertised. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was so excited to get my piece of furniture having waiting a month for it (which Nine Schools did make me aware of the 4 week lead time, understandable given covid situation), however there is a patch at the front of the cabinet that has dot marks all over it. I have tried to polich it out, but it remains. Such a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We offer all our customers free returns with full refund or free replacement if customer is not happy - we have contacted this customer and are now sending a replacement.
Posted 1 year ago
The Nine Schools is rated 4.9 based on 586 reviews