The Nine Schools Reviews

4.9 Rating 586 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Nine Schools
4.9
Based on 586 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Nine Schools Reviews

About The Nine Schools:

Furniture Retailer

Visit Website

Phone:

0117 332 3673

Email:

sales@thenineschools.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Nine Schools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Kay Feltham-Jones
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Kay Feltham-Jones
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Kay Feltham-Jones
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 2nd May 2022
Louise Macphail
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 4th April 2022
Philip Vicente
The Nine Schools 5 star review on 11th March 2022
Jacqueline Cree
55
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointed by quality - not of porcelain, but of the wonky attachment of a lid and the wonkier attachment of the poor quality light fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry you were disappointed with your order. We sent free returns information as soon as we received your email and will process your refund as soon as the items are returned to us.
Posted 1 month ago
We've purchased from The Nine Schools twice now and both times the customer service has been shocking. Last year packages arrived after Christmas. This year one of your advisors/ owners called Patrick actually swore at me on the phone when simply enquiring about one of the missing packages. Worst thing is there is no compensation for what you would categorise as ameatuer mistakes. Clearly The Nine Schools don't value our custom as been evident with swearing at customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered 2 jars in November for December delivery- they were a Christmas present; and we are still waiting for the items to be delivered. The delivery date keeps getting pushed back and pushed back, now we are being told February may be when we receive what we have ordered and paid for. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have emailed all customers every week since mid December informing them of the delays and have offered all customers full refunds every week since the delays started. Our goods were due to arrive on 30th November into the UK but because of congestion at the UK ports - due to Covid and Brexit - this did not happen and we are still waiting for them to arrive. The goods have been on a ship in Rotterdam waiting to be sent to UK for 6 weeks. As soon as they arrive they will be dispatched. This issue is out of our hands, it is incredibly frustrating and is costing us sales and money and is happening to many importers within the UK.
Posted 1 year ago
A terrible experience and service. We will not be using this company again. Delivery of our piece of furniture was slow and rearranged twice. When delivery was made it was the wrong piece of furniture. When we called to rearrange we were told they didn't know when it could be sorted and it took them about a week to pick it up. Eventually we cancelled the order. Refund was made weeks later after we had to chase. And all done quite begrudgingly by Patrick with not even an acknowledgement about the delay in refund. As if we were an inconvenience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Yes this order went wrong - the delivery company made a series of mistakes and we apologised for this. This does not happen often but seemed to happen twice with this order. It was tricky trying to pick up the items due to customers timetables and delivery company slots. The item was picked up and monies refunded.
Posted 5 years ago
This furniture is made in China. First piece arrived damaged and had marks on. Replacement arranged and delivered. Very clear there are quality control issues with this furniture. Replacement piece in worse condition. If you can ignore the marks and any damage the furniture itself looks lovely however, it is not well made and is very flimsy so don't expect to be able to store much in it. I had great difficulty in arranging returns. Many days/hours wasted. Overall very poor customer service. I had doubts ordering from this site but due to the many good reviews went ahead. Not a good decision on my part.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Nine Schools make oriental style furniture that is hand made in China, this is what we have been doing since 1995, it is made very clear through out the site and something we are proud of. When the customer received the damaged sideboard she was offered a full refund however wanted to keep the item. We offered her 4 dates over a period of 3 weeks to pick up returned item but she could not accept these, we even made a detour to collect on a Saturday as requested but customer was not in the house, so we arranged courier to suit and item was collected.
Posted 7 years ago
The Nine Schools is rated 4.9 based on 586 reviews