The Feather Factory Reviews

4.82 Rating 476 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Feather Factory

Write Your review

Tell us how The Feather Factory made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
Lindy
"Impressive quality feathers. One Reeves! Very expensive! Immaculate however. Beautifully packed . Shall order again Thankyou."
Posted 7 months ago
5
Carol
"Our company is Laurel Designs Studio and we specialise in producing handmade bespoke stationery for weddings & events. So many beautiful feathers, lots more in a bag than I expected. Will definitely use you again. Thank you."
Posted 8 months ago
Colin Smith
"Fantastic delivery and service"
Posted 9 months ago
"I received my order the very next day, packed so carefully in a good sturdy box. The feathers were of excellent condition, and I will definitely buy from this company again. I would recommend anyone else to purchase from this company, as they obviously take great pride in their products that they pick and pack. Thank you"
Posted 19 hours ago
Visit Website
"items exactly as described , excellent delivery service and product packed with care.. Sure to do business again"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very efficient, good customer service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good quality, highly recommended."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered these and they came really swiftly and were packaged well. There were loads of feathers and our finished product looks amazing. The only bad thing is that quite a few of the feathers were unusable because they were messed up. Whether that was from the bag they came in or they were just not great feathers before they went into the box I don’t know"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The Ostrich feathers were excellent quality and colours just as online. Arrived swiftly and well packaged. Very good service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful. Went above board to advise which feathers would be best for our company"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My red and black boa arrived perfectly lush and no shredding at all. The purple one is sparce (half the lushness of the red and black), shorter feathers and they keep falling off. For the money paid, the latter was more like a cheap boa which was very disappointing. I had paid £10 for speedy delivery and received my items within two days which was great."
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am sorry you are not happy with the quality of your purple Party boa. It isn't the same product as your two tone boa which is a 5 ply deluxe boa. The purple party boa is a product made as a more affordable option, it states in the description of the product that it is made with shorter Ostrich which is why they are cheaper than the deluxe versions.
I might expect a small amount of shedding initially as these items are made to order but this should settle as any loose strands come free.
If you would like to return your purple boa then please let me know by email and I will send you our returns address, we can either exchange or refund accordingly. If you are using the boas together and want them to look similar then I would advise exchanging it for a 5 Ply deluxe boa which would then be comparable, there would obviously be a price difference to pay for this option.
I hope this answers any questions and please contact us direct by email if you need any further help.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick delivery, photos were accurate re colour -I had to match a difficult shade of red, and the feathers were exactly the right colour."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always a very friendly and helpful service and the feathers are second to none."
Posted 1 month ago
"Love the colour & quality of the feathers received. They’re always sent in lovely packaging too so it’s a joy to receive them."
Posted 1 month ago
"Just love it! Perfect Father's Day present! Arrived from the UK to US (Philadelphia, PA) quickly and in perfect condition."
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered coque and burnt ostrich feathers. The colours were exactly as expected. Amazing customer service, ordered by telephone on Friday and delivered in Jersey on Monday. Highly recommended"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great very easy to order and arrived within days!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Order was delivered within 2 days. Everything was better than expected. Am absolutely delighted."
Posted 1 month ago
"very happy with the packaging and speed of delivery but just a bit disappointed that I needed to buy more than I needed to get above the £30 minimum order"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good products and service, arrived quickly."
Posted 1 month ago
"Appreciate prompt delivery and very satisfied with the quality of the product, thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The product was better that photographed on the website. Though the delivery took a bit longer than I expected - I paid for express delivery - I am generally happy with the product."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Feathers arrived promptly in very good condition ready to use. Cannot fault, would use again."
Posted 1 month ago
The Feather Factory is rated 4.82 based on 476 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access