Textile Express Reviews

4.94 Rating 5,332 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Textile Express
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Textile Express Reviews
There was a fault in the middle of the material.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Adam, I am very sorry to hear there was a fault in the fabric you received. It is very unusual for this to happen as all our fabrics are checked by one of the team before sending. Please contact our sales team on info@textileexpressfabrics.co.uk and we will get this issue resolved for you. Kind Regards, Emily
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely fabric but did not arrive on time for start of course after upgrading service. This was down to courier firm not Textile Express, as fabric was despatched after paying additional fee. Extra fee was refunded. I had reported it at around 4.45pm on day it was supposed to arrive but had to call following morning to report it did not arrive that evening by 6pm to only find out it never reached depot night before. Frustrating as had to head for course without it. Luckily course was not too far so arranged for it to get to me as soon as it arrived. (Around 2pm) Staff did all possible to find out that day and keep me informed. Sorry has to be 3 on this occasion but previous experience has been 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am disappointed that the shop isn't open, as the two fabrics I ordered on click and collect were of a poorer quality than I expected. I have had to line the child's shorts as the fabric was so thin.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Anita, Thank you for your order. I am very sorry you were disappointed with your purchase. I know it isn't the same shopping for fabrics online but we do offer a free sample service on all our products so can can check the fabrics are suitable before making a purchase. The shop will be reopening in June and we hope to see you in store soon. Kind Regards, Emily
Posted 7 months ago
The ordering and delivery service was very good but after I cut out the material I found some fading which was disappointing - managed to make the faded side the reverse.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Christine, Thank you for your order. I am very sorry there was a fault with your fabric. We do always check our fabric before dispatch so I am very sorry this one has slipped through. If you ever have a problem in the future please contact us directly and we will always replace the fabric for you. Kind Regards, Emily
Posted 7 months ago
The delivery was quick, no problems. But the material was short by a few centimetres, not a big deal on 8metres but it was just as well I checked, otherwise the last curtain to be cut would have been 5 centimetres short.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The website colours are sadly not a true colour of the actual fabric. Having said that the quick delivery of the samples is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I don’t expect the fabric to be opaque, I will now have to find a suitable lining.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fast delivery, good packaging, lovely fabrics. However I was very disappointed to notice a couple of small holes in the viscose fabric that I received. The holes look were already frayed so didn't look freshly sliced. They were only small holes so I thought I would just work around them, but when cutting out my pattern pieces I noticed that there were actually a total of four small holes which was very annoying to work around. I'm sure this was not done intentionally, and the other products that I have recieved from this site have been of excellent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Two out of the four fabrics are great the weight of the other two is not as I was hoping for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jill, Thank you for your order. I am really sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your entire project. Just so you now for the future we do send out free samples so can can feel and see the fabric before making a purchase. Kind Regards, Emily
Posted 1 year ago
It’s a super shop but I was a bit disappointed with a recent online order. It was cushion panels of two different cows and they are obviously going to be used as a pair but the fabrics they are printed on are not the same so they don’t quite match - one is considerably darker than the other. As a result, one doesn’t match the previously purchased backing fabric either. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered 2 item from Textile Express, and both arrived safely, and when promised. I did have a question about the fleece that I ordered. I submitted a question via the website, and as a DM via Instagram, but I did not receive a reply to either source. I was disappointed with this lack of care. I did place the order anyway, in the hope that I would return the item if I was not satisfied. The lack of care with replying to my question is the reason for 3 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Marie, Thank you for your order. I am glad to hear you were pleased with your fabric. I am very sorry you did not receive a response to your query. We always try and respond to all our messages on a daily basis. I couldn't find a record of your email under the address your order was placed from but if you do need any further help you can message one of the team at info@textileexpressfabrics.co.uk or call us on 01691 670562. Kind Regards, Emily
Posted 1 year ago
Confusion of how much material was in stock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The sample requested was mis-labelled so I had to wait for a second one to be sent to make sure the colour I wanted to order was correct. Then, having placed the order and paid, after several days I was advised that the item which was "in stock" on line was actually out of stock so more delay. When the material finally arrived it was fine but by that time the seamstress had accepted other projects so even further delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived on time. Disappointed in quality of the elastic I ordered and the tape ‘suitable for aprons’ was actually webbing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good quality fabric. Delivery time poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The goods that we ordered were very good, very high quality. My wife has used pretty much all of it for the project she was working on. The delivery rates were far too high. We were charged an additional £6 to deliver to Isle of Wight which is outrageous. Our total order cost £15 to deliver. It wasn’t even sent via a courier. It was sent by Royal Mail and took a number of days to arrive. Very few companies make any surcharge to deliver here. The delivery rates are pretty expensive regardless. I’d rather you charge more for the raw goods and charge less for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
fabric was good quality and value and arrived promptly. Would use Textile Express again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good selection of quality products but delivery time was quite long.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed I was not notified regarding delay on delivery...but not important. Always been pleased with service before. Staff always lovely on the phone. Regards Ann
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great material for the price, but I wish the order conformation email was sent to me as I received only a order despatch email 1 day after the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Yoshika, Thank you for your order and your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive a confirmation email upon placing your order. Unfortunately as this is an automated email they do sometimes get blocked by customers email accounts. I will resend this email to you now so you have a copy for your records. I can see your order was dispatched with 24 hours but understand your frustration in not receiving a confirmation email and will ensure one of our tech team looks into this to see how we can improve. Regards, Emily
Posted 2 years ago
Textile Express is rated 4.94 based on 5,332 reviews