The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,227 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Rachel H
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Raymond B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I liked the overall structure of the programme. The mini quizzes in between were nice to test knowledge and, the assignments weren’t too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Khadija, Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
The 120-hour Premium course included a variety of different resources to help students understand the course material. The tutor I had was very supportive and was able to provide many alternative lesson plans that I will save later for ideas. I did not have to wait too long for graded assignments and they were all graded at most 2 days after the submission date. The course structure was nicely split up into different sections and was organized conveniently. I loved the Classroom Observation course as I was able to consolidate my understanding of each lesson plan structure and the details that go into each stage. Overall, a very idyllic experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
Good course, and worthwhile for even qualified teachers. It is excellent for revision and stimulation of good teaching practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course! Wishing you all the best in your TEFL career, Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
I learnt a lot from this course and I thought it covered a good range of topics. The only negative was that I thought the test bits were a bit too easy and I wasn't sure how good it was at helping me memorise the information. My tutor was very helpful and gave nice constructive comments, also replying to my personal questions quite promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your great review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed our course. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the course quizzes, as we will always try to improve our courses further. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
The web design is very user-friendly and the course is easy to navigate. Many lessons are fun and quizzes are easy to pass. I didn't like the strict rules on assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sofia, Thank you so much for the great review! We're happy to hear that you have been enjoying our course. We do ensure that assignments pass these set rules to ensure that our courses continue to meet the accreditation criteria. Thank you again for your feedback. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoyed this course. The grammar part is quite long but once you get through that part, the rest is shorter and easier. The lesson planning assignments and tips is also quite good. I would prefer if there were more lesson planning examples but overall, I finished feeling like I understood how to structure a good lesson plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding providing more lesson planning examples. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed the content of this class. As an experienced educator, I was pleasantly surprised at how engaging the course was. I did find the critique of lessons a bit tedious. It felt like the tutor had one way of doing things in his mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, We are thrilled to know that our courses can still be engaging to experienced teachers, so thank you for this great review! Our tutors do though try to provide detailed feedback for assignments, this is to ensure we continue to meet our accreditation criteria. Thanks again for your review and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
Overall very informative and helpful course. It's easy to follow and it's built in a way that doesn't make it boring. They were very nice from beginning to end, price is affordable (even though it's a little disencouraging to see that I rushed into starting the course because of an "exclusive 50% offer" that has been extended twice already since I started it), and everything is easy to understand and do. I would've liked it if certain areas provided some more feedback than just "your answer is correct/wrong". Overall very satisfied, can't wait to get the hard copy of the certificate and start my TEFL adventure ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we also appreciate your feedback regarding the quizzes. I have passed this on to the team, as we'll always strive to improve our courses further. Thanks again and we wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Alan, at first I was excited and thought that I really love the course and my goal was to achieve highest scores and complete as soon as possible. Than daily life and work slow me down, and feeling that haven't got any support and help with assessment let me down. I kind of stuck right now but I wouldn't like to leave it. English isn't my first language, after reading some people's review that is very difficult to achieve goal for non English speakers I started to hesitate. I'd love to finish my course but wish to have some help, support and advice when need it whether is by phone or via mail. Kind regards Malgorzata K.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Malgorzata, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are finding it difficult to complete your course. I wondered if you have been in touch with your tutor, who is there to help you get through the assignments. You would have received an email from them when you first signed up for this course - if you need help finding their details though please contact us at info@tefl.org. If you ever have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. All the best, Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
The course is set at my own pace which allows me to study throughout a busy week.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Theoren, Thank you for your great review! We're glad that you have been able to enjoy our self-paced course, even during your working week. We wish you the best of luck with the remainder of the course! All the best, Debbie
Posted 6 months ago
When tutor at whiteboard explanations could be slower
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. I will certainly pass on your feedback as we will always look to improve our courses further. Wishing you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 7 months ago
Very good program, but the quizzes are a bit too easy. The assignments are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are enjoying our course, especially the assignments. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the quizzes. The quizzes are mainly a tool to help you revise the Unit content so hopefully, these have still helped you towards completing the assignments. Wishing you the best of luck with the rest of the course! Debbie
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent. Really enjoy it.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Many thanks for your review! Debbie
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, I am enjoying the course; however, there are a few things that surprised me. For example, the course is about five years old. This is revealed in some of the classroom dialogue. Up to date lessons are more desirable. Secondly, I was shocked to see that neither the students nor the teacher had a desk (or writing surface). In the most recent video, the teacher is on her knees on the floor. Really looks unprofessional. Additionally, even though it is recommended by you, the instructors hardly ever help with pronunciation. Also, there are no corrections. It would be so easy to just say the sentence correctly. The students are not learning. Well anyway, I’m enjoying the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you are enjoying the course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the classroom videos. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
For the 1. lesson plan I would appreciate more help. An example just with 250 words would be nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Simone, Thank you for your review. Please contact the team at support@tefl.org and you can be sure they will help with this lesson. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
i will learn English in higher level with the TEFL org.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
TEFL courses are explained very well and an easy learning style which options to read or what a video on the content. Love my TEFL course so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Myranda, Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us and we wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
Totally enjoying the experience,much more than i expected.The amount i,am learning, in such a short space of time. Really enjoyed the poorly delivered lesson.like a sketch from classic,made me chuckle.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kerry-John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying our course! Best of luck with the rest of your course and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
Content is excellent. Quizzes are strange and at times cryptic. The latest Unit 2 Assignments are mixed. The big one, task 2, should require interaction before I submit attempt number one, based on the wording upfront. The interpretation is subtask 1 of 2, then task 2. The word limitation makes this even more weird. Is the purpose to ease the burden on the tutor since I have no idea how many online students are assigned to her? Based on prior emails I will not contact the tutor before submitting the first attempt. Just plowing ahead. Good job so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are glad that you have been enjoying the course but will certainly pass on your feedback regarding these quizzes and tasks. If you ever have any questions regarding these tasks, please don't hesitate to get in touch with your tutor who can help you through them. We wish you the best of luck with your course! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
I have no serious comments other than I was very happy with the service and responses. I would have marked “excellent” but for confusion at the start of the course where it does not state, or it cannot be easily found, that the responses are all Quizzes. This prompted me to ask why there were no pop up dialogue boxes in the question sections. Perhaps make that clearer?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ceri, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and will certainly pass on your feedback regarding these quizzes, as we will always look to improve our courses further. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.5 based on 5,227 reviews