The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,227 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Rachel H
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Raymond B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The TEFL course was good. I learned many useful teaching ideas and practising how to write lesson plans was particularly helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course! We wish you all the best in your TEFL career!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awesome classes and resources. My tutor who graded my assignments always did it very quickly, but I do wish that they provided more detailed feedback sometimes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Your feedback regarding the tutor's feedback replies is very much appreciated as this helps us to improve our courses further. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career!
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was very helpful , I especially loved the Zoom sessions, they were exceptional and if it were up to me ,I'd say more zoom sessions and less videos.I also enjoyed the Grammar course very much,it was refreshing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ebtihal, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the zoom sessions, as we will always look to improve our courses further. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I think it is fantastic how everyone worked as team to make the experience a lasting memory
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
A useful course. The videos of example lessons were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tutors give genuine feedback, and it’s always on time. You don’t need to wait a week to get an answer. However, it seems that there are too many videos on the course and it takes a massive amount of time to watch all of them. Perhaps some videos could be replaced by real class recordings with commentary on what is happening, what the techniques are, or what should be done to improve the class. Essentially, videos that would be analyzed and explain what’s going on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that you are enjoying your experience with us! Your feedback regarding the videos is certainly appreciated as well. We will always look to develop our courses further, so thanks again for this. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
The TeFL course was ideal for someone wanting to study in their own time at their own pace. The use of a tutor to provide feedback on assignments helped to personalise the course. It was helpful to study the grammatical structures as well as teaching methods. I would say that some modules could do with updating in light of post pandemic knowledge of video calls. In some of the videos it was a little difficult to hear the students’ dialogue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Helen, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course, especially the grammar sections. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
A very useful course providing a detailed overview of many exams. It would be good if there is more information and examples on teaching rather than description of the various exams. I personally do not find the quiz section useful, and would rather have an illustration of what a the reading, listening, speaking or writing sections of a particular exam contain, or a sample of how to teach a specific skill or aspect related to the exam discussed. I would find it more useful to have the resources right after the section which introduces the respective exam. There is rich information, but it almost comes as an afterthought at the end. I enjoyed the two assignments and dedicated a lot of time preparing for them, thus learning a lot. Thank you for your support and efforts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Eugenia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are glad that you found our Exam Preparation Course useful. Your feedback regarding the delivery of this course is certainly appreciated and I have passed this on to the team. We will always look to improve our courses further, so thank you for this. If you ever have any questions or further comments, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I enjoyed doing my course with TEFL. Even as a university graduate, there was things about the English language that I didn't know about. It helped teach me a lot. I think I will use the skills and knowledge my course taught me in my future career. Assignments could be a bit tricky to understand at times. But overall satisfied with TEFL.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and I hope our certificate will open many new doors for you! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
The course was well structured. The website was clear. Very good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your excellent review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I loved the program and I found it very well structured. The only complaint is the feedback I received on my assignments. The feedback was simple and didn't really guide me to what was expected of me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jodie, Thank you so much for the great review! Your feedback regarding the tutor's assignment feedback is very much appreciated and will be passed on, as this helps us to improve our courses further. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Great online course with interactive quizzes and assignments marked by experienced teachers to keep you on your toes. The demo classroom lessons helped to see the theory in practice and the in-person training weekend allowed for some hands-on practice. All in all, a well-rounded course with plenty of support and resources on multiple channels.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amy, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
It has been very useful. I have learned a reasonable amount about teaching English. I feel I have to do some more courses in order to feel more confident with the particular type of teaching I wish to do. Of course, I will have to pay a further amount for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Georgina, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and if you have any questions, or need further support with moving forward in TEFL please don't hesitate to get in touch. Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I enjoyed doing this online course as it gives me lots of flexibility in managing my time and progress. The many videos presented are also available for downloading so that I can review them multiple times to consolidate my learning. My tutor was helpful and provided timely feedback to improve my assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ho Yuet, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and that you have been able to take advantage of our downloadable course material. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Overall, a good experience. I liked the zoom group class with Simon. Having that interaction with other students was fun and Simon is a sharp guy. The classroom videos in the methodology portion - The students were not mic'd at all. They would be talking and I couldn't hear them. When they spoke, it just sounded like a bunch of muffled murmuring. If you ever have the chance to reshoot those vids, I suggest getting somebody with a boom mic to capture the audio better. The teaching large classes and telephone teaching modules - there was no video observation for either of those modules. Writing the lesson plans for the assignments was really challenging because I had nothing to refer to. No standard / baseline to compare my lesson plans with in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our teaching practice course! Your feedback is very much appreciated as well. We will always look to develop our courses further, so thanks again for this. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
It was a great experience and helped me with some minor adjustments in my teaching perspective
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review! We're so happy to see that our course could help you become an even better teacher! We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
While I found the overall experience of the course to be quite fulfilling, I found certain minor issues with the resources available. On occasion I found the audio of the demonstrative and informative videos to be too low, too high or very unbalanced. Aside from that, I found the Grammer course certainly the most challenging as it should be but I felt it to be very top-heavy as when the course progressed the workload got less and less. The Methodology course was by far the strongest element of the course and was very engaging. Definitely what I was looking for. The other three-course consisting of teaching large classes, VOIP classes and video observation are too short and feel more like a taster than a full course. Overall the course did include the challenges I expected in the grammar field and the rewards I sought in the Methodology study, so I have completed it with a positive opinion overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Your feedback regarding the audio of our courses and our shorter modules is very much appreciated as this helps us to improve our courses further. Thanks again and best of luck in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I really liked how comprehensive the course was. It didn’t just explain what to teach but how to teach it. My only main suggestion is to have a comprehensive course (more than the specialized course) on teaching online. I only plan on teaching online and never in-person. I feel like there should be different options for the “main” certificate: online only, in-person, and both. That way, you only have to learn what is relevant to your career
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jenna, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback regarding the courses we offer is very much appreciated as well. I have passed this on to our team as they are always happy to receive new suggestions to improve our courses further! Thanks again and all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
The 120 hour course was relatively easy and not very time consuming given the amount of time you have to complete it. The assignments were helpful and definitely expanded my knowledge of teaching methods and lesson planning. Overall an enjoyable experience, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed our course! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Nice course and easy to understand. The tutor feedback was helpful with assignments. The only downside is I cant revisit some of the videos now that I have finished the course. It would have been a good resource. Especially the grammar course content and demonstration videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. You can certainly access your course material again, you just need to reach out to us at info@tefl.org and we can arrange this for you. As long as you have passed your course we can always re-open this to enable you to view or download your course work. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.5 based on 5,227 reviews