Tap 'n Shower UK Ltd Reviews

4.77 Rating 366 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tap 'n Shower UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Tap \'n Shower UK Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2696558

Email:

enquiries@tapnshower.com

Tap and Shower delivered the product on time. However the product itself was faulty. When it was reported as faulty and photos were sent I was sent a form to fill in as a first step to allowing an engineer to visit. I am disappointed with this response. I have been sent a faulty product. My plumber has limited time to complete the bathroom as he has other jobs to move onto and time is of the essence. The onus should not be on me to fill out a form which may or may not be acted upon. Tap and Shower need to be careful about the quality of goods advertised on their site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Caroline thank you for your review,

Im sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase and i fully understand your frustrations. I have looked into this matter with our customer services and it appears that the reason you were sent a form was because you emailed us and requested an engineers visit from the manufacturer. It is the manufacturers who have requested the form be filled out by yourself not ourselves. The reason for the form is so an issue ticket can be created on their system with all your details. I have asked one of my colleagues to contact the manufacturers this morning to see if we can just have a replacement sent directly to you, alleviating the need for any site visits or forms.
A member of our team will be in touch with you by 9:00AM today.

Kind regards

Adam Sergent
TNS Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered but not delivered, delivered to the wrong house 281 not 381, 50 houses away. Called twice but nobody in. DHL very difficult to contact, in the end Paul at Tap'n Shower called. The people at 281 still not in and we have not shower mixer. Need one please del befor eop on Tuesday or we will not be able to deliver. On second thoughts we need a shower and will go and buy one locally tomorrow. Need refund. Please call 07814235805 - Garry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The product arrived in damaged condition . Sales team unresponsive when it comes to email communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I haven’t received my item I ordered on 23rd of 2019. Nor an indication of when it would be delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The tap I ordered was delivered in a damaged state. This could clearly have been seen if a quality check had been carried out. The boxing which the tap came I was also badly damaged which suggested to me that the product was not new from the manufacturer and possible a second. In fairness however the replacement was sent two days later but unfortunately the delay had been caused by then.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lee,

My apologies that you felt our quality control service was not as efficent as it should be. Here at Tap 'n Shower we sell branded products from reputable manufacturers, when our stock is delivered to us all packaging on items is checked thoroughly for any damage/marks, as they are again upon dispatch.

However we do not physically open and inspect inside every box and for good reason, often boxes are sealed by the manufacturer, a way of letting the consumer know that the item has not been tampered with or pre used.

The damage to your tap was unfortunately a single mark to the tap body and whilst totally unacceptable it is unfortunately not something that our quality control would have picked up on when checking the item into our stock. The packaging was unfortunately damaged during transit, we have took this up with our couriers and logged an official complaint.

Thank you for pointing out that we sent you a replacement within 48 hours of you reporting your issue, this would have been quicker (within 24 hours) but unfortunately the item was out of stock at the time we received notification of your issues.

We thank you for your order and also your honest review, we hope that you will see this as an uncontrollable error that our team corrected swiftly and without issue.

Regards

TNS Team
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the stone grey mirror as it was cheaper than the white, intending to paint it. We removed and discarded all the packaging before noticing that there was a small crack on the top left hand corner of the mirror glass. This crack did not occur during transit or unpacking but the mirror was obviously sent out from the manufacturers in this condition as it had mastic covering the crack. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jean we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your purchase, we do not seem to have any trace of this being reported to our customer services team? If you have not installed the item yet we will be happy to issue you with a free of charge replacement which is what would have happened had the issue been reported to us. Even though as you stated the item has been damaged at the manufacturers during their packaging process and not at our warehouse or in transit we would still issue you with a free of charge replacement and then take this issue up with the manufacturers ourselves.

If you wish to call us regarding this please do so on 01162696558.

Thankyou for your review,

Regards

TNS Team
Posted 1 year ago
It’s not that I had an entirely bad experience but I ordered my shower and paid for delivery within 2-3 days. Then next day received and email it wasn’t due in for 10 days. I then had to contact you after 10 days and it had suddenly arrived in stock and would be with me! I arrive home to find a £430 shower dumped on my doorstep! Thank fully for both you and I it was still there! It’s still not installed yet but let’s hope it works! So no not really that impressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tap 'n Shower UK Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 366 reviews