Tap 'n Shower UK Ltd Reviews

4.77 Rating 289 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Tap 'n Shower UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"On line ordering was straightforward enough. The P&P was expensive compared to other on line retailers. You are promised an e-mail when your items are dispatched but I never received one, first I knew was when my taps were delivered. Not the worst on line retailer but not the best either. Good prices on the web site but once you add in P&P the same as the rest."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"When I placed my order the item was apparently in stock but I received an email very soon after advising that the supplier did not in fact have the item in stock and there would be a delay in delivery. The communication was prompt and courtious though and the price of the shower was about as cheap as I could find, short of getting it off of ebay."
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer,

I do apologise for the incorrect information listed on our website, we do try and keep our website stock listing s accurate as possible but sometimes this can go wrong or the item in stock does not pass our quality control which can delay an item being sent out. I do apologise for any inconvenience this caused yourself, but glad that you were informed quickly by a member of our team. We do try and inform out customers as soon as possible if we know of any delays.

Best Regards

TNS Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Shipping of orders on the site is confusing although they try to warn you, delivery is from dispatch and dispatch is estimated so you can end up waiting even if you've paid for next day delivery. Order was really well packaged although had some scratches once unwrapped (the fittings had been placed in an envelope loose inside which kind of negated the point of wrapping it so well)"
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Willis,

We do apologise for the confusion with our delivery & dispatch information, we are having this changed in the next 3 - 4 weeks to make it clearer and less confusing for our customers.

Regarding the packaging of your item, again I apologise for this, we try our upmost to ensure everything arrives as it should to our customers without opening the manufacturers products. I have spoken to our warehouse regarding the issue, as Impey are a very new range for us (not that this is an excuse) and the manufacturer package them with the fittings inside. In future the tray will be opened and the fittings removed and wrapped up on their own to avoid the issue.

I apologise again for the issues you have had.

Best Regards
TNS Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Surprised that I have not had a reply to the email I sent yesterday!"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Judith and thank you for your review.

I do apologise that you have had no reply to your e mail but i have checked our inbox and i cannot see one from you. If you would like to call our office on 01162696558 we will be more than happy to help you with your enquiry.

We look forward to hearing from you soon

Best regrards

TNS Team
Posted 1 year ago
"delivering the two taps that were ordered"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello thank you for your review,

I am unsure as to why you only gave us a 3* rating though when we delivered the items that you ordered within the delivery timeframe that you selected of 2-3 days?

If there was an issue that we are unaware of we would very much like to know as we value our customers and their opinions highly, we constantly look at how we can improve on the service that we offer and it is only with customer feedback that we are able to do this.

If you do wish to discuss anything please call us on 01162696558 and quote your order number.

Regards

TNS Team
Posted 1 year ago
"Good products but the company didn't mention at the start that the 2 item were not in stock and won't be available for over a week. delivery was supposedly 3 days so I ordered and arranged a plumber. When I didn't recieve the order for 5 days,I called to be told that they wern't available for another few days.we had to cancel the plumber. Eventually recieved 8 days after"
Posted 1 year ago
Tap 'n Shower UK Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 289 reviews