Sweatband.com Reviews

4.37 Rating 399 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Sweatband.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Sweatband.com 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Saira S
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 9th August 2021
Billy H
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Joe L
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Mark H
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Anonymous
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Kanishk S
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 17th February 2021
Oksana H
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been using the cross trainer about once a week in the 15 months that I’ve owned it and initially I was very pleased. After about 3 months the near silent running was replaced by an intrusive and very annoying noise. This has continued and detracts from the enjoyment of using it making it difficult to listen to anything whilst exercising. The pulse rate monitor has recently started to be temperamental.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality. Will order again prompt delivery and communication
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A well built product. Extremely happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Weights very good spec practical and all identical
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought DKN EB2400i exercise bicycle from Sweatband about 3 weeks ago. Delivery time was reasonable but that is where the kudos stopped. While assembling the unit it became patently clear that this product is not new out of the box. Instead, it is well used, full of scratch marks, hairline cracks on display unit, seat post grinding and dust on several components. Contacted Sweatband as soon as and got first response confirming that they do not sell second-hand products but if we are not happy with the product then they will be prepared to discuss a discount. Sent photos and requested them to either replace or cancel deal. My emails are now completely ignored, and no point to try and phone them, they simply do not answer. Sweatband, this is no way to treat customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really good product and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Superb service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quality product. Delivered quickly. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Weights arrived on delivery date
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought my first one of these earlier in 2020. Straight forward to assemble, found it really great to start with, but then a problem developed with the resistance (was either mega easy or very heavy with nothing in between) so customer services arranged a replacement. They also sorted DHL pick up of the old one. Unfortunately the replacement has now broken, after only about 6 weeks. It developed an awful grinding noise on pedalling and it was clear that something seemed to get caught or trapped at times, meaning the pedals jammed. Customer services have now arranged to refund me. I took the plastic casing apart and the belt (that acts like a chain on a normal bicycle) is badly split and frayed. Fragments and strips of the plastic are jamming in the other mechanisms. Really disappointing to have had 2 faulty bike. On the plus side customer service is excellent (perhaps they have a lot of practice?!)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
thankyou v much
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good But start bending
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
BEWARE!! Do not purchase a treadmill from the company. First treadmill purchased in August 2020. Worked fine for a few weeks until just stopped working one day. Problem with the alignment of the running deck. Next treadmill delivered Oct 2020. Worked fine for a few months until just stopped working. Sweatband are now saying treadmill cannot be kept in garage and must be moved inside, saying that the user manual indicates the treadmill should not be kept in a garage. Interesting no where on Sweatband's guide to buying a treadmill does it tell you some treadmills cannot be kept in a garage, nor does it confirm this in the product description, nor does the website direct you to check the user manual before purchase. Sweatband and manufacturer now indicating warranty will be void unless we move treadmill inside which we have no space in the house to do so. This company seeks to avoid their duties under the consumer rights act 2015. We have purchased a treadmill which was not cheap and now in less than 6 months we have had 2 faulty treadmills. Going round in circles trying to communicate with them and appears legal proceedings will be the only option. Extremely disappointing.....
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought to partner a DKN elliptical trainer. When it works it is good, but it almost never works without putting a new battery in and faffing around before your exercise. At most I have got 3 30 minute sessions from a battery. This morning it did not work for the second session on a battery, and I had even removed the battery between uses, and turned off my smartwatch, the only thing other than the DKN trainer that it is paired with. On checking the battery it was 3.06V vs 3V nominal. I am saving up for a Polar chest strap!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Swift service and delivery Great that delivery is free
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Happy with purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
""
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sweatband.com is rated 4.37 based on 399 reviews