Stamptastic Limited Reviews

4.89 Rating 5,597 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Stamptastic Limited
Very useful product
Posted 3 weeks ago
good value fantastic product no faults
Posted 7 months ago
The stamp wears off after only 1 wash so is absolutely useless! It is very disappointing given the price paid
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry but... Still not received. A week after order.
Posted 8 months ago
Not received my order yet???
Posted 8 months ago
I still havent recieved my stamp?
Posted 8 months ago
I haven't received it yet
Posted 8 months ago
I have used the stamp on the new school uniform very impressed with the quality. Definitely will recommend this product.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service but the self inking stamp in yellow doesnt show on anything.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi KarenThanks for prviding us with feedback. As a small business we really appreciate any feedback we get. The yellow self inking stamp is a very light yellow. If you would like to take a photo of a stamped piece of paper I would be very happy to investigate for you and if it's not suitable then perhaps we can switch if for another colour for you. You have advised me that you are currently away for 2 months so please do get in touch on your return so I can help you! Best wishes Fran
Posted 1 year ago
It hasn't arrived so not great service at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi HelenI hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feefo review. We are a very small business so try to get to the bottom of any queries. I am just following up on your feefo review from last year and wanted to check that your order arrived? We shipped out the original order to you on September the 6th and then when you contacted us to let us know it hadn't arrived we shipped a brand new order on October 9th. Before we did so we telephoned to double checke your address. I would be very grateful if you could please confirm your order was delivered ? Best wishes Fran
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't received my order.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi KateThanks for providing our small business with feedback. I understand your first order went missing in the post, Royal Mail are usually very reliable but in this case it seems that they let us and you down. We posted another order out to you as soon as you advised us it hadn't arrived and trust that you are enjoying stamping! Best wishes Fran
Posted 1 year ago
Over Priced discount code provided Didn't work
Posted 1 year ago
I was disappointed with my order as I changed from one line to two line whilst adding my daughters name, having realised that I would need to change the font size if I kept it at one line. However when you select a two line option it doesn't reset the original font size on both lines so I now have a stamp with different font sizes on each line. I have emailed however this is allowed to let the customer create a unique stamp.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi thank you for your feedback. When changing the font on one of the lines it doesn't automatically change the other. They are both treated as separate fields to give as much variety as possible when designing the name stamp. The design created by the customer is shown in the preview, there is an option to print out the design to see how your design looks in real life and actual size and we also ask the customer to check a box to confirm that they are happy with the way their stamp looks. Best wishes Francesca
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a stamp and inkpad and paid for both. Stamp arrived quickly, but inkpad didn't. Emailed stamptastic and have had no response.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi PaulineThank you so much for taking the time to provided us with a Feefo review. I am so disappointed to see that you emailed us and we didn't reply. I have spent a couple of hours searching through our systems and can't find any communication from you at all. I am so sorry. I will of course arrange to have an ink pad posted out to you asap. It would be really really helpful if you could please forward your original email to us. This might help Emma and I find out where it went! Apologies again. Francesca
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't receive my order Said I like my money back then started been funny say in return order and get refund ,how can return order I did t receive
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. We regret that Royal Mail did not deliver your order. We send out thousands of orders every year and unfortunately for some reason Royal Mail decided not to deliver yours. We requested that you wait a little to see if your order was delivered so that you could return it to us before we issued the refund. You declined and we have issued the refund. Best wishes Francesca
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted customer service about a problem with my product. The ink washed off after 1 wash!! I have not heard back from them since an original email asking for my order number. I?m still waiting to have this resolved.... not impressed st all
Posted 2 years ago
Hi thereWe did contact you to ask for your order number and to kindly request for your order to be returned to us so we can investigate but regrettably you have not yet done so. As soon as you return your order we will be happy to investigate. Please note for best results we recommend stamping on care labels not directly on fabric and I suspect this is why the ink has washed off. The ink will last 50 washes on care labels withhout fading. Best wishes Francesca
Posted 1 year ago
It's been nearly two months, still haven't received the parcel. I have sent many emails to ask for help, but no one replyed. Now I just need a refund. If you can see this, pls email me back.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately very rarely international orders can be delayed or returned to us. I have refunded your order for you. Thank you for placing your new order. Best wishes Francesca 
Posted 1 year ago
I have spent over ?20 for Ink and stamp. I expect it to be permanent stamp on children school stuff. Ink work well with cloth but not on plastics. All the stamps on lunch box, bottles, rulers were fade off. such a waste of money. If I knew that before I would not buy this product at all.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello  Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are a small company run by 2 mums and rely on the feedback of our customers to make improvements so we really appreciate any feedback given :)  I noticed that you gave us a 1 star for service. We work incredibly hard to dispatch all orders as quickly as possible and take great efforts to respond to emails, telephone calls, live chat and facebook messages as quickly as possible. I would be ever so grateful if you could please let me know your suggestions for how we can improve our service and I will discuss these with Emma.  I am afraid that we can't and don''t guarantee that the ink works on plastic, this is because different plastic manufacturers use different coatings.  Some customers report great results on plastic whilst others not. For best results we recommend stamping on care labels on school uniform.  The ink will last 50 washes on care labels. Please can you let me know how the ink has lasted on your care labels, if you have experienced any problems please do feel free to let me know and I will be happy to investigate further for you.  I have offered a refund as you are within your returns period but not heard back from you.  Best wishes Francesca
Posted 1 year ago
The stamp itself was ok but it didn't really make a big enough print and when I ironed anything the ink came off. Very disappointed.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi We've been in touch via email and I am really pleased that you were happy with our service :) If you are kindly able to re rate our service I would be ever so grateful. Best wishes Francesca 
Posted 1 year ago
They washed off from the cloths and if stamped on the washing tag you barely can read the name
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Neha  Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are a small company run by 2 mums and rely on the feedback of our customers to make improvements so we really appreciate any feedback given.I notice that you gave a 1 star for customer service. We received your order at 16:50 on 23rd July and dispatched the following day at 13:37. Please can you let me know your suggestions as to how to improve our service and I will discuss with my colleague Emma as to how we can make improvements. There are no notes on our system that you have been in touch regarding your order so I will be very happy to help you now. Best wishesFrancesca
Posted 1 year ago
Stamptastic Limited is rated 4.89 based on 5,597 reviews