Snakehive Reviews

4.8 Rating 25,328 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
4.8
Based on 25,328 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews

About Snakehive:

SNAKEHIVE: IT'S WHAT'S INSIDE THAT COUNTS.

We believe that wealth is in the mind, not the wallet, and we choose substance over style every time. Whether it’s products or people, it’s simply what’s inside that counts.

Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne Court, Dorking Office Park, Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Simon Cook
Snakehive 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Dr Mary Munro-Hill
Snakehive 5 star review on 31st January 2022
Anonymous
Snakehive 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Susan Walter
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Elaine Chadwick
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Sharon Connolly
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th December 2021
Anonymous
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have to say I loved the case for my Note 20 Ultra, so I purchased from snakehive again for my S22 Ultra. Unfortunately, I am not as impressed with the case for the S22 Ultra. The phone comes out easier than I would like for one. The actual phone frame is visible on top and bottom of the snakehive case holder as if the plastic formed case is slightly to large. Additionally, the flip cover has a tendency to not lay flat on the screen and likes to slip away from the edge of the screen, thereby not protecting the screen very well. The leather smells reat and sewing looks top notch. While I would love to recommend this case, for as much as it costs and shipping, I expected better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I received my purchase just recently and find it is great except it seems to be collecting marks and there should be no reason for this. Is it because it is a light colour which is Seal. Perhaps I should have purchased a darker one? Could you please look into this for me?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback & I'm very sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with the finish of your case! Our Vintage Leather Wallet cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede at first, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character. Over time and with regular use, the top layer of leather will begin to wear down and the case will develop a rich & smooth patina finish. Wear on each of our cases will vary depending on its use, which will add to the unique character of your case. Please follow this link for further tips on how to maintain your Vintage Leather Wallet: https://www.snakehive.co.uk/blogs/blog/how-to-give-your-leather-accessories-a-little-love I hope that this information is helpful, however if you wish to contact us directly with any further feedback or enquiries, please contact us at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details. - Emily
Posted 4 months ago
Bought 3 of these for 3 different brand new phones. Followed you tube instructions to the letter but still didn't get one of them to stick without bubbles and around the edge. One cracked on the corner after 3 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! I'm very sorry to hear that you have had some trouble installing your new screen protector! I do appreciate that these can sometimes be fiddly to install! If you would be willing to give this another go, I would be happy to have a replacement sent out to you. I have sent you an email this morning so that we can help to get this resolved :) - Emily
Posted 4 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi John, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! I'm so pleased to see that you were happy with our service however I'm sorry to see that you've left us a 2* review! Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk with any further feedback, and we'll be more than happy to help! Merry Christmas! - Emily
Posted 5 months ago
Disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I'm very sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your recent order! I have sent you an email this morning requesting some further feedback so that we can look into this & get this resolved. I will look forward to hearing from you :) - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
Hi I am used to buying leather cover from you every time I get a new phone. This time unfortunately the cover was very bad in terms of the leather it was very hard and the stand angle was awful and not practical at all. I was very disappointed because I just used the cover for one day only.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Saeed, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm so sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your most recent case! Your new Vintage Leather Wallet is hand-crafted from genuine nubuck leather, and like all good things, it will take a little bit of time and use for the leather to stretch. I have sent you an email to explain further & will look forward to hearing from you so that we can get this resolved! :) - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
The quality of the product is not up to expected standards. Would not buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We've just sent you an email so look into this for you. Please do get back to us via email and we'll be more than happy to try and get this resolved for you :) - Elise
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered what I thought was the correct, if expensive, case for my Down's son 'phone. When it turned up it was wrong and they told me that they no longer made the case for my son's model. They did refund the purchase price.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent experience with us and I'm so sorry that you have been unsatisfied with our service! This is really disappointing feedback for us to receive as I can see that we have been prompt and polite with all of our previous correspondence, and this issue has now been fully resolved for you. To clarify for the sake of our other customers, as discussed via our email correspondence, the case that was ordered is compatible with the Samsung Galaxy S21+ only as stated on our website. Unfortunately this case is not compatible with the Samsung Galaxy J4+, which is the phone model that you required a case for. We sadly no longer manufacture cases for the Samsung Galaxy J4+ due to the age of this phone model & we do not sell these on our website, so we can only apologise for any misunderstanding. As you have mentioned in your review, we offered you a full product refund of your order which was processed immediately upon receipt of the returned case. Again, please do be assured that if we had a case suitable for your sons phone, we would have been more than happy to process an exchange for you however naturally, we would not be able to process an exchange for an item that we do not manufacture. I hope that this helps to explain matters however we'd love to hear from you with any further feedback or enquiries, so please don't hesitate to get back in touch at any time. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 9 months ago
For the price and its leather I expected it to hold the number of cards it's meant to hold the case dosent keep closed as it's not wide enough not impressed so looks like I'll be buying my husband a new case
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Emma, Thank you for your purchase with us & for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with your new case! As the leather is brand new it will take a little bit of time and use for the leather to stretch. Like most leather products, it's expected that the leather will be a little bit stiff at first. We'd recommend inserting three of your cards into the card slots and using the case, you should then find that the leather will stretch very soon & you will be able to close the case with ease. You should find that that you will no longer be experiencing this issue very soon however if you have any further enquiries please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to assist you further with this issue. 😊 Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 9 months ago
Colour description not acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jacky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback & for your purchase with us, and I am very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the colour of your case! We have made every effort to display as accurately as possible the colours and images of our products that appear on the website. We have sent you an email requesting photographs of the case that you have received so that we can look into this further & get this resolved as soon as possible. We will look forward to hearing from you soon! Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 9 months ago
Camera slot cut out not perfect, doesnt fit well prompting the volume button to be out of the slot.It looks good though on top of it.This is my 2nd snakehive case , the 1st one being for s20 ultra , tje latter fittef well ,thats the reason i bought a 2nd one but turned up a bit upsetting.You may review or recall your camera cut out slot for s21 ultra.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jonell, Thank you for your purchase with us and for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and I'm very sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with the camera cut-out on your case! All of our cases are designed to be fully functional with phone functionalities so I'm not sure why you're experiencing this issue, I do apologise for any inconvenience. Please kindly contact us directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk with some photographs showing the issue that you're experiencing, we can then look into this further & get this resolved for you. I will look forward to hearing from you! Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 9 months ago
Poorly designed cases and can only return items if unused unlike amazon. Buy from amazon is the lesson here.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience with us at Snakehive. We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your case and have felt that you needed to leave this review here. As mentioned in our messages, our cases go through vigorous testing before being approved for manufacture. I will pass your comments onto our design team to take on board for any future design improvements. The TPU is ergonomically designed to work with the leather case as to allow full access to buttons whilst the phone is in use. Otherwise this would lead to an uncomfortable experience accessing these. It is stated in our Returns Policy that any items that are returned to us for a refund are sent in an unused condition. Had you have received the case and not liked you would have been more than welcome to contact us to return the case for a refund. If you have any suggestions on how we can get this right for you, please do get into contact with us again. Kind Regards, Snakehive
Posted 11 months ago
While initially highly praiseworthy of my new Snakehive black iphone 12 + phone cover I have now had a very bad experience with the dye leaching out of the product during the night and ruining a recently installed bespoke bedside table. Snakehive deny liability but needless to say I am not leaving it there. Has anyone else experienced this kind of problem?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have had Snakehive products before and been very happy with the product but my last purchase for my new iPhone 12 Pro and only a week in is not wearing well and looks gruby !
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Rachal, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case. Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use. To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion. Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust. Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather. Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition. I hope this information is helpful however, please do contact us directly with any further feedback or enquiries! You can reach us at sales@snakehive.co.uk Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Hi , I am disappointed as it stained quickly . My hands needs to be cleaned at all times. Already got few spots of on the cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Bina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback regarding your purchase with us and I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case. Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use. To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion. Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust. Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather. Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition. I hope that this helps however if you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 11 months ago
The tempered glass is so effective that I cannot use fingerprint recognition on my new phone, I cannot use several apps because of this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery - poor product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am sorry to see that you have mentioned that the product is poor, despite your second review stating that the case has developed a lovely patina and that the leather is good quality. As per our email correspondence this morning, our Vintage Leather Wallets do not support the sleep/wake function on iPhone models, and we do not advertise our cases to support this feature. I can only apologise for any misunderstanding. I can see that your case was purchased in January 2021 so regretfully we would be unable to accept a return on this product in line with our Returns Policy: https://www.snakehive.co.uk/pages/delivery-and-returns I hope that this information is helpful however should you wish to discuss anything further, or if you have any further enquiries, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Snakehive
Posted 1 year ago
The craftsmanship is artistic, luxuriously British, superb! The quality of the hide is excellent! The sumptuousness and feel of the Wallet is equal to the feel of the interior of my Bentley. The form, fit, and function is what is lacking and ultimately may lead me to returning the product. The sheer size and weight of the iPhone 12 Pro Max warrants unique design considerations for Wallet and real leather applications.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent purchase with us and we can only apologise that you are not completely satisfied with your new case. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk with any further feedback so that we can pass this on to our product development team to consider for the future. Kind Regards, Snakehive
Posted 1 year ago
It was the wrong case l asked for iPhone 8. Plus
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Les, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your recent Snakehive order. I have checked your order confirmation which states that the case that has been ordered is for the standard iPhone 8, as opposed to the iPhone 8 Plus. This would have been mentioned in your order confirmation email at the time of purchase. I do apologise for any misunderstanding. As your case has been personalised we are sadly unable to process an exchange for the correct size case however, if you would like to contact us directly, we would be very happy to offer you a generous discount for a replacement case. We can also provide assistance to ensure that the correct case is ordered for your phone. You can contact us at sales@snakehive.co.uk, and we will look forward to hearing from you so that we can get this resolved as soon as possible for you. Kind Regards, Emily Snakehive
Posted 1 year ago
Did not like the size of the holder/ case. It’s a bit small for the phone. The black covers marks very easily and was looking a bit stuffy after a couple of hours use. I have stopped using it as it doesn’t look very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that you're not totally satisfied with your new case. With regards to your feedback regarding the size of the case, I will certainly pass this feedback on to our product development team to consider. We really do appreciate all feedback so please be assured that this will be looked into. Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use. To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion. Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust. Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather. Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition. I hope that this information is helpful however if you have any enquiries or any further feedback, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Services team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk. Kind Regards, Emily Snakehive
Posted 1 year ago
Snakehive is rated 4.82 based on 25,328 reviews