Snakehive Reviews

4.81 Rating 21,421 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne Court, Dorking Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I am slightly disappointed with the case I received for my Iphone 12 pro max, it seems a bit flimsy and the opening flap is not shutting properly against the phone (its dog eared). It is a shame as the previous case I had for my Iphone x was great.

Robert Jackson
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are very sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your new case! Please do send some photographs of your case as well as your order details to our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk, and we will be able to get this resolved for you :)

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 days ago
Stains very easy. And if you wipe it over that also stains not worth £30 very disappointed.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are very sorry to hear that you are not totally satisfied with the finish of your case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

I hope that this information helps however please contact our Customer Services team directly with any further enquiries. :)

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 week ago
I’m disappointed and am looking for a different case for my iPhone 12. The leather scratches really easily, I know it will develop a patina over time but..
The leather is soft to touch but very very stiff. It makes it difficult to talk on the phone as it won’t bend back in itself easily. I’ve nearly dropped my phone a couple of times trying to answer calls. It does not stand up to watch videos, as advertised, it’s far to stiff to be able to do that. :(
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us, and we are so sorry to hear that you're not totally satisfied with your new case!

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

As the Nubuck leather that we use in to manufacture our cases is a new & a natural product, it can feel a little stiff at first however over time and with use, the leather will soften and become more pliable so that you can use the stand function fully functionally.

I hope that this information is helpful however please do contact our Customer Services team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk so that we can try to find a solution for you. :)

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Even though the case it’s extremely sturdy the suede shoes every mark. My phone case looks grubby. The grey isn’t a good choice.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent purchase with us, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case.

Our Vintage Leather Wallets are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Like any leather product, we recommend regular TLC to keep your case in great condition!

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

Please do contact our Customer Services team directly with any enquiries: sales@snakehive.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 weeks ago
The phone case is well made and arrived quickly. Don't bother with the personalisation as the letters are too big and look ugly
Posted 1 month ago
The glass is good but does not cover the whole screen
Posted 1 month ago
Ridiculous to make the case for something that gets such frequent use, of nubuck which collects dirt and grease and shows every mark, rather than polished leather, that can be wiped clean.
The case only wraps around the phone, so it is awkward to hold the case open to take photos.
The case is well made and is a good fit, but just isn't practical.
Pity.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are very sorry to hear that you're not totally satisfied with your new case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the design of the case, we will pass these comments to our product development team to look into.

Please do feel free to contact our Customer Services team with any enquiries at sales@snakehive.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived quickly and looks great.

Pockets a little snug for my cards.

Wrote to Snakehige and still awaiting response as the plastic case the phone clips into inside the leather case was warped on receipt. Meaning my volume buttons and lock button don't fit in the case properly.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kieran,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are so pleased to hear that your case arrived quickly and that you're impressed with how it looks!

We are however sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue with the inner phone holder. We have had a look and can't find any correspondence from you in our system, we do apologise for the inconvenience.

A member of our Customer Services team has emailed you directly so that we can look into this and get this resolved for you straight away. We will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Quality case but only able to put one card in card slots , otherwise case won’t close. Magnet isn’t the strongest.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are very sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue.

All of our Vintage Leather Wallets are designed to hold three cards so we would love to get this resolved by sending you a replacement.

One of our Customer Services team has sent you an email so that we can get this sorted.

Apologies once again for any inconvenience and we will look forward to rectifying this for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality & value but it has gone shabby already. If a smooth one had been available I would have bought that instead.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback & we are so sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the finish of your case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

We hope that this information helps however please do get in touch with any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
The case is fine but since starting to use it, but callers complain about my voice being muffled.
When I take the phone out of the case it's perfectly clear - there is a flaw in the design
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nainita,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

We have found that this issue occurs on most cases. To eliminate this, you need to negate the void between the two panels by ensuring that the cover is folded completely back on itself, particularly by the camera area. By pressing the front cover firmly closed so that it is flush with the back of the phone, should make your calls crystal clear.

I would urge you to please try this solution, as I am confident it will solve the issue immediately. However, if not you can turn off the noise cancelling feature in the settings on your phone.

To do this please go to:
Settings - Accessibility - Audio/Visual - Phone Noise Cancellation

You can then turn off this feature here which will solve the issue immediately.

I hope that this information helps however please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Service ok but poor quality producto8
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback & we are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your new case.

Our Vintage Leather Wallets are made from top quality European nubuck leather the cases have a natural matt finish and will develop a beautiful rich patina over time - one of the natural characteristics of the leather making your case completely unique. The material used is a top grain nubuck leather that has been carefully sanded to give it a soft texture.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with any further feedback or enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Received the item with no problems.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are pleased to hear that you received your order without any issues.

If you have any further feedback please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Straightforward to buy and fast delivery. Unfortunately the finish is not as smooth as expected.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you would like any further information.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely quality but disappointed it is suede rather than just leather. It tends to mark quite easily and difficult to clean. Perhaps this should be made clearer.
I would have looked for something else.
Very good quick service and wouldn't stop me from recommending the company.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback & we are so sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

Please contact us if you have any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Product looks good on the site but sadly not as good when delivered.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your new case.

We would love to know why you aren't enjoying your case and we would be grateful to hear from you so that we can get this resolved. Please do get in touch with our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
My iPhone SE didn’t fit. I didn’t realise that the new 2020 iPhone was so much larger!!!
So it all ended up a complete waste of money.
Because It wasn’t explained very clearly in the write up I thought all iPhone SE would be the same size.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we do apologise for any confusion.

There are two models of iPhone SE:
iPhone SE (2016)
iPhone SE (2020)

We can certainly exchange the case for you as long as the case is in an unused condition if you would like. If so, please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Bought vintage case, excellent product and sales service but screen protector was a big disappointment. Looks easy on demo video but when tried to peel film before attaching found it really difficult and ended up pulling off the alignment tabs. When trying to realign it ended up with mass of bubbles and binning it.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue with your screen protector.

Please get in touch with our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk and we will be able to get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
I like the case but I requested L8 which it allowed me to do and it turned up LB instead which means nothing. Disappointed with my purchase to be honest. I wouldn’t recommend as cant get 2 Initials right.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are very sorry to hear that there has been some confusion with the personalisation on your case.

Our Customer Services team have emailed you this morning to offer you a new case free of charge or a full refund of your purchase, and we will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
Really love my Snakehive iPhone wallet
Posted 5 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.81 based on 21,421 reviews