Snakehive Reviews

4.81 Rating 20,135 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne CourtDorking Business Park,Station Road,Dorking,Surrey

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I like the case but I requested L8 which it allowed me to do and it turned up LB instead which means nothing. Disappointed with my purchase to be honest. I wouldn’t recommend as cant get 2 Initials right.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are very sorry to hear that there has been some confusion with the personalisation on your case.

Our Customer Services team have emailed you this morning to offer you a new case free of charge or a full refund of your purchase, and we will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really love my Snakehive iPhone wallet
Posted 4 weeks ago
Could have been a bit bigger as quite difficult to get cards in and out
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your purchase with us and I am very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your case.

Please do feel free to contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk who will be able to get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is the 3rd Snakehive Case for iPhone that I have purchased. The other two were for iPhone 8 and were great.
This ok but the leather is too stiff and consequently hard to hold open to use the phone. I have had it for a few weeks now and its not getting easier with use so am going to switch to a different case
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your new case.

Please contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details and we will be able to look into this further and get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
This a well made quality item but the suede finish is a pain. It causes all sorts problems trying to put it into a pocket and more trying to take it out. I wouldn't buy another for that reason alone.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Please do feel free to contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have any enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Snake hive is efficient, nice packaging & good website. Would use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Please do feel free to contact our Customer Services team if you have any enquiries: sales@snakehive.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
company seems okay but products seem poorly designed
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your order.

We would really appreciate some more feedback so that we can look into this and get this resolved for you so please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service was quite arrogant until a mistake was actually made (due to the reasons I told beforehand) and I had to contact them again for the mistake to be actually fixed, afterwards the tone was nicer and the mistake was fixed quickly.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality but let down by the phone holder which makes it difficult to use the side buttons
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us. Please do send your order details to our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk who will be able to get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
The problem is the plastic case it’s not thick enough.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

We are so sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your new case! Please do send our Customer Services team an email at sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be able to get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Quite disappointed as suede shoes every mark therefore starts to look grubby quickly. The magnet starts to look very prominent and dirty.
Would have been better in smooth leather.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely case but it won't allow wireless charging ??? Must b to do with the stiffening inside the leather exterior. I sent the charging pad back !!!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us, however we are very sorry to hear that you are unable to use your wireless charger whilst using your case.

Please can you send an email to our Customer Service team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details and we will be able to get this resolved satisfactorily for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Bought the pink wallet case and I like the case but it does not fold back on itself very well which isn’t great when typing as it’s not easy to hold it back and type
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us. As the leather is a new and natural product, this will be quite stiff to start off with however over time the leather will become more supple and pliable so that you can fold the case back.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have any enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Delighted with the leather cover, but the screen protector is not sensitive enough, despite the very careful initial application.
Posted 3 months ago
It’s okay. Card slots are really tight, and with 3 cards in it doesn’t want to shut properly.
I’m sure it will loosen up.
Only really bought it as I could no longer get a book book for my phone.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with the card slots on your case.

As our leather cases are a natural product and because the case is new, it will be stiff to start off with however with use and over time, the leather will become more soft and pliable.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have any enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
It’s a lovely case nothing wrong with it, it’s just a bit too bulky for me, but lovely case
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us. I am sorry to hear that you find your case too bulky.

Please do feel free to send our Customer Services team an email at sales@snakehive.co.uk and we will do our best to help resolve this for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
The design is great, perfect fit, stylish and safe for the phone. However I was disappointed with the leather. I’m not sure if I read it wrong but I wasn’t expecting a suede finish. I had a yellow leather wallet once which lasted years and didn’t mark. I’ve had my phone case a few days and it already has marks on it. I don’t think it will look good for long, whereas a less permeable leather surface would have. It seems obvious for something that is going to be handled all the time.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Please do send an email to our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk and we will be able to advise with some cleaning tips for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
The case is fine nothing wrong with it, but unfortunately too bulky for me.
Posted 3 months ago
The initials on the cover I put on the order was graphite so was disappointed when arrived.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your purchase, I have checked your order and can confirm that your personalisation should be in "Natural" colouring.

Please can you send us some photos of your case to sales@snakehive.co.uk so that our Customer Services team can get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Good product as I have purchased Before but I was sure that I ordered the initials in black and not neutral but I had no way of checking my original order to see if the mistake was mine or Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent purchase with us.

I can confirm that the only colours we offer for personalisation are:
Natural / Ambient Gold / Rose Gold / Polished Silver.
We do not offer Black personalisation at this time.

We hope that you are enjoying your case however please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.81 based on 20,135 reviews