Snakehive Reviews

4.8 Rating 25,282 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
4.8
Based on 25,282 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews

About Snakehive:

SNAKEHIVE: IT'S WHAT'S INSIDE THAT COUNTS.

We believe that wealth is in the mind, not the wallet, and we choose substance over style every time. Whether it’s products or people, it’s simply what’s inside that counts.

Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne Court, Dorking Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Simon Cook
Snakehive 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Dr Mary Munro-Hill
Snakehive 5 star review on 31st January 2022
Anonymous
Snakehive 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Susan Walter
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Elaine Chadwick
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Sharon Connolly
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th December 2021
Anonymous
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can't answer this as it was delivered to a wrong address and the recipient denies it.Very sad as bought for my brother who has recently lost his partner.Sure it would have been great though.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Following your recent correspondence with my colleague Elise, I'm so sorry to hear that the incorrect shipping address was selected at checkout and that your delivery was made to this incorrect address, who is claiming that they have not received this! As a gesture of goodwill, we'd be happy to offer you a 25% discount to use on our website, if you would like to place a new order with us using the correct address details. Please do reply to my email that I have just sent you if you would like to proceed with this. I look forward to hearing from you soon. 😊 Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 4 days ago
For the price, I am a little disappointed. It gets dirty very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review & for your purchase with us, and I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish of your case! Our Vintage Leather Wallet cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede at first, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character. Over time and with regular use, the top layer of leather will begin to wear down and the case will develop a rich & smooth patina finish. Wear on each of our cases will vary depending on its use, which will add to the unique character of your case. To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion. Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust. Spray a cloth with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather but do not over saturate the material. Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition. Please also follow this link for further tips on how to maintain your Vintage Leather Wallet: https://www.snakehive.co.uk/blogs/blog/how-to-give-your-leather-accessories-a-little-love I hope this helps however please do contact us with any further enquiries 😊. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 3 weeks ago
Doesn't easily stay closed with cards inside. I suggest you make the flap longer. Absorbs stains easily. What a shame. Because it's suede instead of leather. Needs to be a bit bigger and would like it made of leather. It's completely stained - look at it. Only had it a week; days and it's thoroughly stained. Move flap to the side and make it a bit longer so that it stays closed. Also I would like you to donate proceeds of phone covers to a charity of my choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback & I'm sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with your new Vintage Leather Wallet! Our Vintage Leather Wallet cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede at first, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character. Over time and with regular use, the top layer of leather will begin to wear down and the case will develop a rich & smooth patina finish. Wear on each of our cases will vary depending on its use, which will add to the unique character of your case. Further to this, your new Vintage Leather Wallet is hand-crafted from genuine nubuck leather, and like all good things, it will take a little bit of time and use for the leather to stretch. Please be assured that this is totally to be expected for a new leather product. The leather & magnetic clasp will begin to stretch & soften over a short amount of time and with regular use so that you can use the card & cash slots fully functionally and also close the case with ease. I have sent you an email this morning with some further information and please don't hesitate to get back to me with any further enquiries or feedback. :) Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 2 months ago
I am afraid that this product has not met my expectations, particularly given its price point. It replaced another wallet which I have had for 2 years, but was beginning to look tired. Unfortunately, the Snakehive product is showing its age after only a few weeks. The inside is in attractive tan leather, but the outside is a coffee brown suede-type effect which does not withstand fingermarks etc at all well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nick, Thank you for your purchase with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I'm so sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with the finish of your case. Our Vintage Leather Wallet cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede at first, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character. Over time and with regular use, the top layer of leather will begin to wear down and the case will develop a rich & smooth patina finish. Wear on each of our cases will vary depending on its use, which will add to the unique character of your case. I will send you an email in a moment with some cleaining tips, which will help to keep your Vintage Leather Wallet in tip-top shape! I do hope that this is helpful however please do contact me directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk with any further feedback or enquiries, and we'll be more than happy to help. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve bought many cases, protection from all the maIn manufacturers and all have failed me, what always seem to work Is you don’t have to spend £££ but before I ventured into new territory, I looked long and hard even looking at you tube to get a quality item to fit my needs up to now I have been bitterly disappointed, with my purchase, the outside looks messy and comes across as though it’s stained and I’m now ready to move on just after a few week …. Even on you tube, the guys says “ you even get a key ring” maybe in the USA but here in the uk … you have to spend time applying for it … don’t get me wrong, I’m not into key rings … it’s a giveaway, It comes across as “stingy” … so all in all does the job but you can get a lot cheaper that looks the part and feels the same
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback & I'm so sorry to hear that you're not entirely satisfied with your Snakehive case! Our Vintage Leather Wallet cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede at first, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character. Over time and with regular use, the top layer of leather will begin to wear down and the case will develop a rich & smooth patina finish. Wear on each of our cases will vary depending on its use, which will add to the unique character of your case. Further to this, I do wish to clarify our free key ring promotion details. We offer a free matching key ring in exchange for an online review. As a small business, online reviews really do help us out and we love to hear feedback, both positive & constructive! To claim your free matching key ring, all you need to do is fill out the online form with your order details & chosen colour of key ring, which takes less than 30 seconds. Once this form has been completed, you are then taken to a separate page to leave us a review. This applies to all of our customers, no matter where they are in the world! :) We can certainly process your free matching key ring on your behalf if you wish. If so, please contact me directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order number, and we will get this sorted for you. I will look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our product development & marketing teams to consider going forward. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 3 months ago
This is my second cover, first one blue, this one mint colour, I think I prefer the blue as the leather seems softer, also I received a glass cleaner with it but not with the mint one!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Your case will start so soften over time and with use, and I do hope that you enjoy using your new case. Further to this, we no longer send a free of charge screen cloth with our orders. We undertook some market research last year which indicated that a high percentage of our customers disposed of these and did not utilise these. We therefore made the difficult decision to discontinue manufacture of the screen cloths to help lower our environmental impact. I hope that this information is helpful however please don't hesitate to get back in touch with any further enquiries or feedback. :) Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 3 months ago
Delivered ok
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Raymond, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm pleased to hear that your order was delivered safely, however I can see that you have left us a 3* review! Please do contact us directly with any further feedback and we'll be more than happy to help! - Emily :)
Posted 6 months ago
Requested my initials to be be coloured and it didn’t happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Terence, thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding! I have checked your order details and can see that the following personalisation was requested: "TPD" - Natural. Our 'Natural' personalisation option is just the letters pressed into the leather, and this does not contain any coloured foils like our other personalisation options. Again, I do apologise for any misunderstanding! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you have any further feedback or enquiries, and we'll be happy to help! :) - Emily
Posted 6 months ago
While I have only fitted my Snakehive leather case on my new iPhone 13 Pro some days ago I have to say I am to date fairly pleased with it. It did take me a little time to get used to the 'feel' of it but I can now say it feels not only comfortable in hand but also safe (as in not slippy). I have no complaints with the case at all. The reason I have rated it 3 stars maybe a little unfair but I needed to express my disappointment with the fact that I was unable to order a 'card wallet' (to match the phone case) at the same time. I was informed by a very helpful and knowledgeable member of their customer care team that there was a problem with designing a wallet (currently ongoing) that did not overlap the bottom of the camera lens and that it was 'hoped' to produce a suitable wallet to fit the 13 pro early in the new year. I wish them luck as a matching card wallet would really make the product(s) 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi John, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying your new Metro Leather Case! You're completely right with your comments regarding our Metro MagSafe Cardholder, and as you've mentioned, we are very much planning on having cardholders available that will be compatible with the Apple iPhone 13 Pro early next year. I'm very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our customer care team and please do get back to us at any time with any further feedback or enquiries, & we'll be more than happy to assist! - Emily :)
Posted 6 months ago
When I received my case, I really loved it. However, eight months after buying it, the leather around the camera is starting to pull away from the shell. I don’t really want to spend £30 on a new case every eight months!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback & I'm so sorry to hear about the issue you've experienced with your case! All of our cases are covered by a 12 month manufacturing warranty, so I have emailed you this morning so that we can get this resolved as soon as possible for you. We'll look forward to hearing from you soon! - Emily :)
Posted 6 months ago
Looks nice and is a good fit on the phone. A little too good. If I also use as a wallet I can keep either one credit card or just a few notes otherwise it won’t close. It needs to be just a little larger in the bendy part to allow for cards and cash.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your purchase with us! Your new Vintage Leather Wallet is hand-crafted from genuine nubuck leather, and like all good things, it will take a little bit of time and use for the leather to stretch. I have sent you an email with some further information & we'll look forward to hearing from you if you have any further feedback or enquiries :) - Emily
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely case. Still waiting for the complimentary key fob, though.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for your feedback and I'm glad to hear that you're pleased with your new case! I can confirm that your free key ring was dispatched on the 8th October so I'm sorry to hear that you haven't received this. I have emailed you this morning to confirm that we will send you a replacement today, and I hope that you enjoy this when it arrives :) - Emily
Posted 6 months ago
It was ok no issues with ordering or delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm pleased to hear that there were no issues with your order or delivery! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any further enquiries or feedback :) - Emily
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks but not received yet (Canada)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! I can confirm that your order was dispatched from our UK warehouse on the 28th September with a delivery time of 8-12 working days. The tracking on your order indicates that your order was delivered by Canada Post yesterday (12th October), on the 11th working day. I have sent you an email this morning with your tracking information & will look forward to hearing from you :) - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
I wouldn’t buy again, the outside was like velvet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish of your case! Our Vintage Leather Wallet cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich & smooth patina. I have sent you an email to explain further and will look forward to hearing from you with any further feedback or enquiries :) - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
This is the third case I’ve had from Snakehive and although it offers great protection for my phone it leaves the camera exposed and vulnerable I think more could have been done to protect the camera still a great case though
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for your feedback on your new case and for your continued support of Snakehive! I will send you an email now directly so that we can try to get this resolved for you! :) - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
Normally very good cases but this latest case does not protect the iPhone adaquately
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I'm so sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your most recent case! I have sent you an email this morning so that we can try to get this resolved for you :) - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
The case has no hole for the finger print unlock so you have to put the pin in all the time I'm disappointed because the case is advertised to be for the Google 4A.but I now can't use all its features
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We've just sent you an email to explain that the case that has been purchased is suitable for the Google Pixel 4 only, we sadly do not manufacture cases for the Google Pixel 4a. I do apologise for any misunderstanding! Please do get back to us via email and we'll be more than happy to try and get this resolved for you :) - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
Nicely made , l would have preferred it without the card holder to reduce the bulk.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good quality , but it is very high. It's not fine at all. I have to remove it from the top to put it to charge on the stand or in the car in the holder.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Violeta, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us, and I'm very sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with your case! I have sent you an email directly this morning so that we can clarify your comments and look into this further for you, as we would love to resolve any issues that you may have with our product. I will look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 8 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.82 based on 25,282 reviews