Snakehive Reviews

4.81 Rating 16,346 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.87 out of 5
Read Snakehive Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne CourtDorking Business Park,Station Road,Dorking,Surrey

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Good quality case but I feel the magnet isn’t big enough for this case. So closing isn’t great. iPhone 11. Shame!!! Very expensive case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your purchase from us.
Please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to help to resolve this issue for you.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 6 days ago
Looks lovely, nice finish. Good quality. I experience problems with talking on the phone as the cover seems to block the speakers when it's folded back though, which is a major flaw as I use this phone to call a lot. I've seen other reviews that say the same thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your purchase from us.
I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with the microphone on your phone

This issue occurs on all cases, even the official Apple folio case. To eliminate this, you need to negate the void between the two panels by ensuring that the cover is folded completely back on itself, particularly by the camera area.

By pressing the front cover firmly closed so that it is flush with the back of the phone, should make your calls crystal clear.
I would urge you to please try this solution, as I am confident it will solve the issue immediately.
However, if you do continue to experience an issue with the sound of your calls, please message us so we can attempt to diagnose any other reasons for the issue.

Kind Regards
Georgie
Snakehive
Posted 1 week ago
The product is good and the service was excellent however I was not aware that it was a suede leather rather than a shiny leather - not ideal as I am about to be at sea for 3 weeks ! Buyer beware springs to mind but I think it was listed as black leather.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather.
However it will not be a problem to return this item for a refund if the case is in an unused condition.
Please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to assist with this.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 6 days ago
The quality of this item is superb, however either I had head poo, or they sent the wrong colour out as it resembles my 1990’s timberland boots rather than the darker brown I’d hoped for, hence the 3 stars and if I’ve ordered wrong it’s a straight 5* without a doubt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
You should send tracking information via email once it's ready. I haven't received my package yet as it must be still in transit. The ordering and purchasing was simple and easy to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to hear that you have not received any tracking for your order, I can see that un-tracked shipping was chosen so we do not have any tracking available.
Please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to provide you with a shipping update.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly customer service. Shame they stock such bad screen protectors. I would give give stars but I am yet to receive return postage for the screen protectors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your purchase from us.
Please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to help to resolve this issue for you.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice leather but the clear plastic phone holder isn’t glued square to the cover so the bottom right corner sticks out slightly when closed. This shouldn’t be a problem due to the plastic cover but is annoying if you like things square and lined up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quite disappointed with this case, the colour transfer is terrible which I have never had before from your cases. The fit is good but will be looking at a different case due to the colour transfer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your purchase from us.
Please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to help to resolve this issue for you.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good quality but a little on the small side. Case is big enough for the phone but only just and certainly no room to use the wallet side as the case wouldn’t close then.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I would love to review it, but have not gotten it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet.
Please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to provide you with a shipping update.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Nice quality but too small. Not enough room to get anything into the wallet section and still be able to close the cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted a specific ‘Strong’ colour phone-cover to locate my brand new phone in my often crowded handbag. I viewed my phone cover options online, found the colour I wanted and thought I had ordered the correct cover and colour. There was no colour choice option when I placed my order, and I therefore expected that the colour viewed was the colour I would receive. The very expedient delivery came quicker than expected, but to my surprise not the colour I wanted, or an explanation why. I called to ask for a swap, but was told my red colour choice was not in stock. After a discussion with Snakehive staff I decided to keep the cover I received, but now feel really annoyed that I did not return it, as I really dislike the drab colour I have ended up with. At nearly £30 I could have had a better choice from a local shop. My previous Snakehive cover was fine, I still have it. My gripe is that on ordering I was not asked to confirm my colour choice, and not informed that the colour I looked at and expected delivery of was not available. This may well be my last Snakehive order, unless the ordering system improves. The delivery was quicker than expected, but my order NOT what I expected. I have given the review an acceptable marking, as the staff member was very polite and did call back with my query. I still wish I had returned the cover and it will sadly be a ongoing irritation..... K.A.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a mojovo case. The wooden part was slightly detached from the rubber case. I fixed this with superglue as I needed a case urgently. Previous products have been great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your purchase from us.
Please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to help to resolve this issue for you.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
There's no doubting it's an item of decent quality, and it protects the phone well when in the pocket, but I'm afraid it does have a couple of niggling flaws for me. The opening at the bottom is not wide enough for the official LG charger wire, so I either have to prise it through or take the phone out (as it stands), and the flap gets in the way during usage - it would be better if that also held in place around the back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a phone case which was really good quality, however bought a screen protective screen and it was useless, it didnt stick down properly and just wasnt fit for purpose. I tried to contact them with no response at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your purchase from us.
I can't see any emails from the email address associated with your order however please feel free to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be more than happy to help to resolve this issue for you.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Love the quality of the case Only down side people are complaining they can’t hear me when I’m on a call until I take my phone out the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your purchase from us.
I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with the microphone on your phone.

We have found that this issue occurs on most cases, even the official Apple folio case. To eliminate this, you need to negate the void between the two panels by ensuring that the cover is folded completely back on itself, particularly by the camera area. By pressing the front cover firmly closed so that it is flush with the back of the phone, should make your calls crystal clear.


I would urge you to please try this solution, as I am confident it will solve the issue immediately. However, if not you can turn off the noise cancelling feature in the settings on your phone.


To do this please go to:
Settings - General - Accessibility - Hearing - Phone Noise Cancellation


You can then turn off this feature here which will solve the issue immediately.

Kind Regards
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
I am not very happy because you offered an offer on eBay with money off with the purchase I tried many times but nothing however I did purchase an iPhone cover but nothing was deducted off my purchase so I am very disappointed and I feel people are miss informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent purchase fro us.
This order was placed on our website so any offers on eBay would not be valid on this purchase.

If we can help you with anything else then please do not estimate to contact our customer services team on sales@snakehive.co.uk and they will be able to assist you further.

Kind Regards
Georgie
Posted 1 month ago
Called because discount code wasn’t forwarded to me when I signed up on the website. They promised to look into it and get back to me. Nothing!! Had to hunt around and find a code somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is a lovely case and I was really pleased when I opened the box. However couple of weeks in and the case is already looking grubby. I thought from the add that the case was leather rather than suede finish which sadly not very good for rebelling dirt/stains etc. Case is already looking a little worse for wear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your purchase from us.

I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case
Our cases are made from Nubuck leather which has a soft finish. To clean the case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust. Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.


Kind regards,
Georgie
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
I love this case - bamboo and leather but sadly it won’t close if I have a credit card in the holder - so just have to use as a phone case
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Snakehive is rated 4.81 based on 16,346 reviews