Snakehive Reviews

4.81 Rating 22,493 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne Court, Dorking Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Case good and nice colour but the case won’t fold comfortably in the hand to take a call. Its very stiff and won’t also fold to watch a video. The top cover also bowed upwards with is annoying. Rather disappointing overall.
Posted 3 days ago
Not too happy with the initial description, it does not say nubuck and as a working male it marks easily. Would not have purchased if known at the time.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with your Snakehive purchase.

As stated in the product description on our website, our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather.

Especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

I hope that this information helps however if you require any further assistance or if you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 6 days ago
Good prompt service. The case was not exactly what I was expecting, it will do for now , -
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are sorry to hear that you are not totally satisfied with your new case, however we are very pleased to hear that you are impressed with our service!

We would love to hear from you with some feedback so that we can address any issues that you may have.

Please kindly email our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details and feedback so that we can look into this further for you.

We will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 2 weeks ago
It’s a bit big for an iPhone 11 so my phone keeps falling out, as I have already said my phone is an iPhone 11 and this case is too big for it ,
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Marcia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent purchase with us.

Our cases are designed to fit phone models perfectly, so we are not sure why you are experiencing this issue. We would really appreciate it if you could please contact us directly so that we can resolve this for you, as it may be that you have a different phone model to an iPhone 11.

Please contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details, so that we can look into this further and get this resolved.

We will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 4 weeks ago
I love the snakehive phone case , it looks good and is good quality. This is my second one but unfortunately it’s going to have to go as my phone ( iPhone 12) will now not charge via wireless charging. I’m not sure if they have changed the design since my previous one as that used to charge fine , maybe it’s the phone?
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Peter,

Thank you for your message and for your purchase with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you are unable to use your wireless charger with your new iPhone 12 case.

Historically our cases have always been compatible with wireless charging and contactless payments. However, as all of our cases are handmade & due to the thickness of the premium leather we use to manufacture our cases, we are currently unable to guarantee that our range of iPhone 12 cases will work in conjunction with all magnetic chargers, including the MagSafe wireless charger. It is for this reason that we do not advertise our iPhone 12 cases as wireless charging compatible.

When charging your iPhone using a magnetic or MagSafe wireless charger, we would recommend that you remove your phone from the case in order to optimize the wireless charging function.

I hope that this information is helpful however please don't hesitate to contact us directly with any further feedback or enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 4 weeks ago
This case is not as good as my other one the two tone one the cards are so tight I have a terrible job getting them out seems like you have made them a fraction smaller and it makes a hell of a lot of difference
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ms Rogers,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us, and I'm sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your new case.

I can confirm that we have not changed our manufacturing process and the card slots will be the same size as your previous case, however it is worth noting that the leather on your previous case would have stretched over time and with use.

As your most recent case is new, the leather may need a bit of time to stretch that you can insert and remove your cards with ease.

If you have any further feedback or enquiries, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Services team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
I can not get my cards into any of the slots provided for them
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Vaughan,

Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear about the problem you have experienced with your Snakehive phone cover. As all our products are covered by a twelve month guarantee we would be very happy to replace this item for you.

Please do contact me directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details so that we can get this arranged for you. :)

Apologies again for any inconvenience and I will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Although I think the product is very nice I’m still perplexed as to why I need to let the suede rub off to reveal the leather. It’s not budging much & I can see it’s going to take a long time. I really wanted a leather case & im feeling slightly disgruntled at the minute. Would I buy again on this basis .. no I’m sorry I wouldn’t.
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed with the suede feel to the outside of the case, already looks mucky and dirty and its only weeks old, the internal leather feels good quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the finish of your case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

I hope that this information helps however please do contact our Customer Services team directly if you have any further enquiries or feedback: sales@snakehive.co.uk :)

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Whilst the customer service was great, am sorry to say that I’m not impressed with my case at all I’m afraid. I didn’t realise it was suede (and the display pictures make it look like normal leather) and to say it’s not wearing well is an understatement. I used the suede brush this morning to try and improve the back & front cover (but to no avail) , and have already used a suede spray reviver in black which has ended up discolouring the inside of the case-as per the pictures below. Unfortunately wouldn’t purchase another case and my husband won’t now be making a purchase either
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Melanie,

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case.

As explained in the product description on our website, our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather (similar to suede) and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Like any other leather product, our cases do require a little bit of TLC from time to time to keep the case in great condition.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

I hope that this information helps however please do contact our Customer Services team directly with any enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Generally the product is good and the iPhone fits well except for one thing. There is a transparent plastic strip that keeps the phone in place. This is OK but the standby button on the phone does not work well when you have to press it through the strip. There is no"feel" and you don't know whether you have activated the switch or not.
It was a reasonable price and was delivered quickly
Posted 2 months ago
Hi William,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent purchase with us.

As the plastic phone holder (TPU) is new, it may be a little stiff to start off with however over time and with use, the plastic will become more soft and pliable so that you can press the buttons with ease.

Please do kindly update our Customer Services team directly if you have any further feedback or enquiries: sales@snakehive.co.uk :)

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Pas de communication sur la livraison et le suivi, dommage
Posted 2 months ago
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce commentaire et nous sommes désolés d'apprendre que vous avez rencontré ces problèmes. J'ai vérifié les détails de votre commande et je peux voir que des e-mails vous ont été envoyés une fois que votre commande a été passée et expédiée, nous vous demandons donc de bien vouloir vérifier vos courriers indésirables / spam pour ces e-mails.

En ce qui concerne les dommages, pourriez-vous contacter notre équipe du service clientèle à sales@snakehive.co.uk avec des informations supplémentaires afin que nous puissions examiner cela et résoudre le problème pour vous?

Nous serons ravis de vous entendre afin que nous puissions résoudre vos problèmes.

Sincères amitiés,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Nice looking case but doesn’t work with the magnetic charger
Posted 2 months ago
I am somewhat pleased with the items but dissatisfied with having to pay to send the initial orders back due to them not the right fit for my phone.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent purchase with us.

As explained in our Returns Policy, regretfully we are unable to fund return postage costs for incorrectly ordered items. This is something we are hoping to change in the future and your feedback has certainly been taken on board.

I have checked our correspondence and can see that you originally ordered an iPhone 12 Pro case for your iPhone 12 Pro Max. We do have measures in place on our website to prevent incorrect ordering as much as possible, including a tick-box at checkout to ensure the correct item has been selected.

I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience however please be assured that your feedback will be passed on and we hope that you are enjoying your new iPhone 12 Pro case.

Please do contact us with any enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Usually fantastic but not too happy with product this time. See review below.
Posted 2 months ago
I am slightly disappointed with the case I received for my Iphone 12 pro max, it seems a bit flimsy and the opening flap is not shutting properly against the phone (its dog eared). It is a shame as the previous case I had for my Iphone x was great.

Robert Jackson
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are very sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your new case! Please do send some photographs of your case as well as your order details to our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk, and we will be able to get this resolved for you :)

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Stains very easy. And if you wipe it over that also stains not worth £30 very disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are very sorry to hear that you are not totally satisfied with the finish of your case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

I hope that this information helps however please contact our Customer Services team directly with any further enquiries. :)

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
I’m disappointed and am looking for a different case for my iPhone 12. The leather scratches really easily, I know it will develop a patina over time but..
The leather is soft to touch but very very stiff. It makes it difficult to talk on the phone as it won’t bend back in itself easily. I’ve nearly dropped my phone a couple of times trying to answer calls. It does not stand up to watch videos, as advertised, it’s far to stiff to be able to do that. :(
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us, and we are so sorry to hear that you're not totally satisfied with your new case!

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

As the Nubuck leather that we use in to manufacture our cases is a new & a natural product, it can feel a little stiff at first however over time and with use, the leather will soften and become more pliable so that you can use the stand function fully functionally.

I hope that this information is helpful however please do contact our Customer Services team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk so that we can try to find a solution for you. :)

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Even though the case it’s extremely sturdy the suede shoes every mark. My phone case looks grubby. The grey isn’t a good choice.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent purchase with us, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case.

Our Vintage Leather Wallets are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

Like any leather product, we recommend regular TLC to keep your case in great condition!

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

Please do contact our Customer Services team directly with any enquiries: sales@snakehive.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
The phone case is well made and arrived quickly. Don't bother with the personalisation as the letters are too big and look ugly
Posted 4 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.81 based on 22,493 reviews