Snakehive Reviews

4.8 Rating 25,328 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
4.8
Based on 25,328 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews

About Snakehive:

SNAKEHIVE: IT'S WHAT'S INSIDE THAT COUNTS.

We believe that wealth is in the mind, not the wallet, and we choose substance over style every time. Whether it’s products or people, it’s simply what’s inside that counts.

Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne Court, Dorking Office Park, Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Simon Cook
Snakehive 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Dr Mary Munro-Hill
Snakehive 5 star review on 31st January 2022
Anonymous
Snakehive 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Susan Walter
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Elaine Chadwick
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Sharon Connolly
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th December 2021
Anonymous
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still have not received my replacement order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Pat, Thank you for leaving us your review! Your exchange was processed on the 11th April as promised, and dispatched on the same day. Royal Mail has ndicated that your replacement order was successfully delivered on the 12th April, so I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't received this! Please can you contact us at sales@snakehive.co.uk so that we can help to get this resolved for you? We'll look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 1 day ago
Protectior comes up at corners no good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Snake hive cases for the last 3 phones and this case is by far the worst ( 13mini ) , they have made it too big and they won’t refund me as i have used it , in my eyes it is not fit for purpose and as soon as your cards get loose in the slots you will be loosing your cards , also with it being so big it’s annoying to get in pocket , i won’t be buying another from snake hive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and again I'm so sorry that you're not completely happy with your iPhone 13 Mini Vintage Leather Wallet! Due to the small size of the Apple iPhone 13 Mini, we listened to our customer feedback and designed our Vintage Leather Wallet for this model with a little extra material in the spine compared to previous models. This is to help eliminate the case becoming too bulky once cards & cash are inserted into the wallet. We offer a 30 day returns policy for any unwanted items, and we would have been very happy to accept a return on your order within this timeframe if the case was in an unused condition. We did also offer to extend your return timeframe by a week, as you contacted us once this window had expired. However, we're sadly unable to accept returns for used items. I do hope that you can understand our position with this! For peace of mind, we offer a 12 month manufacturing warranty on all of our cases, in the unlikely event that you should encounter any issue with your case. However, whilst I understand that you're not satisfied with the design, we would not deem the design of the case as a manufacturing fault. Thank you again for your feedback and please be assured that your comments have already been passed on to our product development team to consider going forward. Please do contact us with any further enquiries and we'll be happy to help! :) Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 1 month ago
I read online reviews and thought I had made a good choice but I was wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kirsteen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I'm really sorry to hear that you're not happy with your Snakehive order! We'd love to get this resolved for you, so I have sent you an email this morning so that we can help to resolve any issues you may be experiencing. We'll look forward to hearing from you soon. :) Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 1 month ago
I was told it shipped 8 March...still NOT received. I know it is an International shipment, but today is the 23 March. I feel I've been patient. Where is it?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Melody, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I have checked the tracking on your order which shows that delivery is due on or before Saturday 26th March. I will send you an email shortly with the tracking link so that you can sign up for tracking updates if you wish. Many thanks for your patience and I hope that you enjoy your order when it arrives. :) Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 2 months ago
I haven't received the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Im sorry to hear that your order has not arrived with you yet. I can see that you have sent us an email about this issue which I have replied to with tracking information for your order. I will look forward to hearing from you soon so that we can get this resolved to your satisfaction as soon as possible! Kind Regards, Elise Customer Care Team
Posted 2 months ago
their quality has been on a downward spiral for a few years, this case didn't even fit and was already coming apart so I sent it back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Haven’t received product yet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Barry, thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I can confirm that your order was dispatched from our UK warehouse on the 2nd December. We would normally anticipate delivery to the USA within 8-12 working days (excluding non-postal days). Today is the 10th working day since your order was dispatched. The tracking on your order shows that delivery is due by Saturday 18th December, I have sent you an email with the tracking link for your information. I hope that you enjoy your order when it arrives and please do contact us with any further enquiries :) - Emily
Posted 5 months ago
Don’t Buy anything from this useless Company. I bought Mobil cover and look amazing in pictures but in real honestly it’s not useable because it’s so bad quality. I send them twice email for return but they didn’t bother to reply. So My £30 gone in bin.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ijaz, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We have replied to both of your emails, first on 1st December and again on 3rd December, so I'm sorry to hear that you haven't received these. Perhaps these emails ended up in your junk/spam folder? We responded with an explanation of the product that you have purchased, as well as our returns information if you'd like to return your product to us. I have sent you another copy of our emails this morning, so please don't hesitate to get back to us directly with any further enquiries and we'll be very happy to help. :) - Emily
Posted 5 months ago
Phone cases ok but not the protectors
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Rachael, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your tempered glass screen protector! I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with your case! I can confirm that there is one screen protector per pack for our Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus screen protector. It is not mentioned on our listing that there is two per pack, so I do apologise for any misunderstanding! I have emailed you this morning to offer you a free of charge replacement to try out. We'd recommend adjusting the touch screen sensitivity settings on your phone prior to applying your screen protector. We'll look forward to hearing from you :) - Emily
Posted 5 months ago
Case did not fit at all asked for refund
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Haider, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I can see that you have been in touch with our customer care team who promptly actioned your refund for you as requested. Please don't hesitate to get back to us with any further feedback or enquiries, and we'll be happy to help! :) - Emily
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt delivery. Good leather, bad shape. Top layer looks like suede. Dirty appearance. Chucked in bin.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Black Friday offer came on day after I ordered case, very disappointed that they were unable to offer this to me as I had already placed my order, such a shame as case is lovely and fourth one I have purchased over the years.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Alison, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and again I'm so sorry that you just missed out on our Black Friday deal! We have replied to your email this morning with a discount code which you can use on our website if you wish, as a gesture of goodwill. I do hope that this helps and please don't hesitate to get back to us with any further enquiries or feedback. :) - Emily
Posted 5 months ago
Very poor quality for the price paid
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
desapointed on my recent purchase with a black Finnish .wasnt expected at all
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Fabrice, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback & I'm so sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your new case! I have checked your order and can see that a 'Black' Vintage Leather Wallet was ordered, I do apologise for any misunderstanding. I will send you an email shortly so that we can help to get this resolved for you :) - Emily
Posted 6 months ago
I received this wallet costing around £45 a shock at this price. I haven’t used it after I purchased a must more practical for half that price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Colin, thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm so sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your Leather Bifold Wallet! I have replied to your email this morning to try and establish why you are disappointed, so that we can do our best to get this resolved for you! I will look forward to hearing from you. - Emily
Posted 7 months ago
Haven’t received the phone cover
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Laurel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us. I can confirm that your order was dispatched from our UK warehouse on the 2nd August with an estimated delivery time of 8-12 working days. Today is the 11th working day since your order was dispatched. The tracking on your order will be updated once your order clears USA Customs. You should receive your order within the next couple of days, however we are experiencing slight delays with some international orders due to COVID-19 restrictions (limited flights, staff etc.). I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause on behalf of our shipping partner! Please can I kindly ask you to let me know if you do not receive your order within the next 5 working days? We can then deem your order as lost in transit, and have a replacement sent to you immediately. I will look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 9 months ago
Disappointed perhaps it was us !!tried following the instructions several times but unsuccessful, so threw it in the bin so visited a store to have a screen protector fitted properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm so sorry to hear that you've had trouble installing your tempered glass screen protector! We would have been more than happy to offer our assistance whilst applying your screen protector so it's disappointing to hear that the screen protector has been disposed of! We also have a video tutorial that we can share with our customers which would help with the installation process. Please do contact us directly with any further feedback or enquiries and we'd be more than happy to help. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 10 months ago
sent wrong product, Suede wallet, not Leather, but very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
this is a terrible company. I never ever order from this company. I order one case for my iPhone 12 after ten days magnet had problem I can not close my case I email the company to change my case they asked me to sent a picture I said I am not good to take a picture and attach my email I asked them to sent me return label to mail my case to them , they refuse and asked me to pay by myself
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I do apologise for any misunderstanding. As mentioned in our recent email correspondence, we would never ask our customers to pay for return postage for any defective products, however we do require photographs of the product in order to determine if your product is faulty. Upon receipt of the photographs we would then be able to have a replacement sent to you straight away. I can also see that we provided you with some straightforward instructions on how to send us photographs via email. As an e-commerce business, we do feel that this is a reasonable request and I hope that you can understand our position in this matter. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch with us at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you wish to send us photographs of your case so that we can get this resolved for you straight away. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.82 based on 25,328 reviews