Snakehive Reviews

4.81 Rating 21,434 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne Court, Dorking Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Really disappointed - The product looks and feels nice but the dye comes off on hands and fabric. Such a shame as otherwise it would have been really good. I needed a case so I bought another one elsewhere.
Posted 1 week ago
Looked forward to getting this for my new S10.

Not long enough or wide enough so would only stick to one side or the other due to the curved nature of the supplied cover. Had it been wide enough then both sides would have stuck but ended up with an air gap from top to bottom.

Pulled it off (which made it crack as expected), never again. Was going to order a case as well but went elsewhere as a result of this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your screen protector.

Our Tempered Glass Screen Protectors are not designed to go right up to the edges of the screen and are not curved. There are similar screen protectors on the market which do curve around the entire screen, however these tend to be sold at a much higher price point.

We therefore feel that our screen protectors are a premium & protective product, whilst being excellent value for money.

Thank you again for taking the time to get in touch with us with your feedback, this will be passed on to our product design team to consider for future designs.

We would love to try and resolve this for you so please do get in touch with our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very disappointing and terrible after sales. Would not recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

We have checked your order details and can confirm that a personalised iPhone 8 Vintage Leather Wallet was ordered.

You then returned this item to us and we received this back on the 28th October. Your returns form stated that you required an iPhone 8 Plus case, which is a different model to the standard iPhone 8.

We contacted you immediately upon receipt to explain that we were unable to accept your return as your item had been personalised. This is highlighted on our website & in our Returns Policy.

I do apologise for any misunderstanding but I hope that you can understand that we are unable to exchange/refund personalised items.

This is very clear on our website and our website does ask you to check your phone model multiple times during the checkout process.

We therefore immediately sent your original order back to you upon receipt and offered you a 25% discount code so that you could order the correct size case at your convenience.

We feel that we have provided a generous and understanding service and our original offer of a 25% discount code absolutely still stands.

Please do contact our Customer Services team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you wish to discuss this further at all.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 weeks ago
Still waiting to receive it
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you haven't received your order just yet.

I can confirm that your order was dispatched from our warehouse on the 25th September and with the shipping method that was selected at checkout, we estimate delivery to Ireland within 7 working days.

Please note that some orders might be slightly delayed due to the extra COVID-19 safety precautions that our shipping partners are currently taking.

One of our Customer Services team has sent you an email so that we can get this sorted out for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent quality nubuck and leather case that is completely ruined by a very
poor quality silicone tray.
The after sales department at Snakehive is
also very poor.
It is such a shame that the quality of the silicone tray does match the quality of the
case. If that was so I would be writing a glorious 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback.

As we have explained in our previous correspondence, there is not a quality issue or defect with the case that you have received, however we do completely understand that you do not like the inner phone holder. We are sure you will agree that this is a personal preference rather than a quality issue.

Our Customer Services team have been extremely responsive with all of your correspondence and immediately arranged to send you a pre-paid envelope so that you could return your case for a full product refund at your own convenience.

We feel that we have provided a very fair and kind solution to your issue however we are sorry that you feel differently.

As I am sure you can see from our other reviews, we do tend to receive very positive and generous feedback from our customers. It is a very rare occurrence for us to receive any negative feedback and we do pride ourselves on always providing a solution where possible, which we have done for you.

Please do get in touch with any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 1 month ago
Didn't order this. It "jumped" into my shopping cart as I was ordering a cover that actually fits my phone. Told Snakehive but they ignored my email.
Shocking aftersales. No help at all.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are very sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue.

We have checked our system and sadly we have not received any correspondence from you so we do apologise for any inconvenience. We have contacted you by email with our returns instructions so that you can return this product for a refund.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
I was quite disappointed with the purchase of the leather wallet for my SE 2020.
The quality of the leather means that it can get patina which may "add" to its look, however, a week after I received the wallet it is full of stains. It looks dirty and heavily worn.
In addition the phone itself is not covered properly by the wallet wings and the magnet is quite loose.
Given the fact that it was much more expensive than other wallets, it doesn't worth it.
Not recommended!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the finish of your case.

Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.

To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehvie.co.uk with your order details so that we can assist with this further for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
I have still not received my item. It’s been weeks...
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet. Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk and we will be able to advise with this further for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately the dye in the leather stains everything. Comes off on hands as well as furniture.
I have had to dispose of it and order another.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are sorry to hear that you experienced this issue.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk and we can certainly try to get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 3 months ago
Need to look at your returns policy.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

We have located your correspondence with our customer services team and can confirm that we are unable to process a return & refund on an item that has been heavily used.

We are more than happy to process refunds for unwanted items that are returned to us within 30 days of purchase in an unused condition, however regretfully we cannot be expected to refund items that have show signs of frequent use, wear & tear.

Please do get in touch with our customer services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
Cover marks up very easily, worse case I’ve ever purchased
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the finish on your case.


Our cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character and over time the case will develop a rich patina. Wear on the cases will vary on each case depending on its use.


To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion.
Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust.
Spray with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather.
Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
A previous Snakehive screen protector lasted for years. When I bought a new phone the new screen protector lasted less than a week before it developed two cracks on it. Not impressed and will not be using again.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are sorry that you have experienced this issue with your new screen protector.

All of our products are covered by a 12 month manufacturing guarantee so we would be very happy to replace this item for you.

Please contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details and we will be able to get this resolved.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
I bought the Galaxy S10 screen protector, impossible to get seated without air bubbles getting locked underneath and massively hinders the sensitivity of the screen. Not fit for purpose.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

We have received your email with regards to the screen protector and we do apologise that you are experiencing an issue with this. We are looking forward to getting this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
No reply to my email 're faulty product
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your purchase with us and I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your case.

We have not received any correspondence from you regarding your order so please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details and we will be able to look into this for you and get this resolved.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
Quality of product was fine, service was fine, unfortunately the product was unsatisfactory because it did not fit the phone thar it was supposed to, very disappointed.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are very sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue. All of our products are designed to fit phone models perfectly!

Please could you kindly contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk with your order details and we will be able to get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible straight in the bin
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your purchase.

Please do contact our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk and we will be able to assist further.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
I have not yet received the order formalized last 2020/06/07.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

Your order was dispatched from our UK warehouse on the 8th June and we estimate delivery within 4 - 8 working days to Spain.

Please note that some orders might be slightly delayed due to the extra COVID-19 safety precautions that we and our shipping partners are currently taking. We really appreciate your patience at this time, and we hope that you enjoy your order when it arrives.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
Useless cover . Dosent lock with magnet in normal use , it locks in place when folded back .
It dosent even close when you use the card keeper inside
.
I’m glad I purchased it in a sale , it’s not worth paying the postage to return .
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us and we are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your new case.

All of our cases are covered by a 12 month manufacturing guarantee so please do get in touch with our Customer Services team at sales@snakehive.co.uk and we will be able to get this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
I never receive the item! Open case on PayPal. I can’t open iPhone end used without cover. NO MONEY NO COVER
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with us.

The tracking on your order states that your item has been delivered and we are unable to comment on any decision made by PayPal.

Please contact our Customer Services team directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you require any further information.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered on 20 May - still not here - only response from Snakehive is a shipping link that shows it arrived in the US 3 days after ordering. Still not delivered or any idea where my packages are!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback on your purchase with us and we are sorry to hear that your order hasn't arrived with you in the USA yet.

We have responded to your emails to offer you a replacement order if your order does not arrive within the next few working days.

Please note that some orders might be slightly delayed due to the extra COVID-19 safety precautions that we and our shipping partners are currently taking. We really appreciate your patience at this time, and we hope that you enjoy your order when it arrives.

Kind Regards,
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.81 based on 21,434 reviews