Snakehive Reviews

4.8 Rating 25,295 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snakehive
4.8
Based on 25,295 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Snakehive Reviews

About Snakehive:

SNAKEHIVE: IT'S WHAT'S INSIDE THAT COUNTS.

We believe that wealth is in the mind, not the wallet, and we choose substance over style every time. Whether it’s products or people, it’s simply what’s inside that counts.

Visit Website

Phone:

01306742775

Email:

sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, Tillingbourne Court, Dorking Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Simon Cook
Snakehive 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Dr Mary Munro-Hill
Snakehive 5 star review on 31st January 2022
Anonymous
Snakehive 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Susan Walter
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Elaine Chadwick
Snakehive 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Sharon Connolly
Snakehive 5 star review on 27th December 2021
Anonymous
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have had a couple of these previously and have always been happy with them. I like the slots and pocket which are convenient for bank cards etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to order and fast delivery but the decorative sleeve on the box was damaged which was disappointing as phone cover was bought as a gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Website is simple, straightforward and easy to use. Plenty of description of products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It's a lovely case, but I was under the impression I was ordering leather, without the suede effect. I wanted a smooth leather cover. I can see this will get marked and worn very quickly...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sally, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and I do apologise for any misunderstanding with regards to the finish of your new case. Our Vintage Leather Wallet cases are made from a soft Nubuck leather, similar to suede at first, and especially when new they will naturally show marks which will add to the character. Over time and with regular use, the top layer of leather will begin to wear down and the case will develop a rich & smooth patina finish. Wear on each of our cases will vary depending on its use, which will add to the unique character of your case. To clean your case we recommend that you carefully wipe the cover with a nubuck or similar soft cloth using a circular motion. Brush with a nubuck brush to remove dirt and dust. Spray a cloth with a nubuck cleaner, from leather retailers or online, and work well into the leather but do not over saturate the material. Allow to dry thoroughly and then use brush to restore the nap to its original condition. Please also follow this link for further tips on how to maintain your Vintage Leather Wallet: https://www.snakehive.co.uk/blogs/blog/how-to-give-your-leather-accessories-a-little-love I hope this helps however please do contact us with any further enquiries 😊. Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just got my second Snakehive folio case for a new, bigger phone. The old one burnished up very well and held all I put in it safely, no sign of wear apart from the patina. Solid product delivered in 24 hours of the order and significantly cheaper than other similar products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My phone case arrived very quickly and had been easy to order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The leather is gorgeous and exquisite. The thick plastic phone surround seems a bit excessive though. Still the best that is out there though. Even better than Apples own cases.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchase process is good. I am disappointed the outer cover is unbuckle rather than leather as it has already marked..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the lovely teal case for my iPhone SE. The leather is excellent quality and I expect it to age well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I haven't received the s22 ultra yet. Still waiting to receive it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I have checked the tracking on your order which shows that delivery is due on or before Saturday 26th March. Please contact me directly at sales@snakehive.co.uk if you have not received your tracking link and we can send this over to you straight away. Many thanks for your patience and I hope that you enjoy your order when it arrives. :) Kind Regards, Emily Customer Care Manager
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second purchase from Snakehive. Upon receiving a new phone I had no hesitation whatsoever in ordering from them again. Unfortunately this time I am not so happy. I do not feel the front cover fits very well when closed. There are large gaps and I feel the screen is not protected as it should be. I did not have this issue before. I did complain and was told I could return/exchange for another case or colour but my issue was probably due to the leather. I have stuck with the case but nothing has changed so far. Based on the customer service response I shouldn't grumble but I really am unhappy with this item.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The product was a present which the recipient really liked
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful piece of handcraft.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice products at very reasonable prices, and products (usually) arrive very quickly. Several months of delay on the Metro leather phone cases recently, but then again, there have been supply issues with a lot of things.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can only vouch for the swift order turnaround and delivery at this stage, so all good with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great case , ages well, not 100% perfect fit top and bottom but very minor issue and no way detracts from how the case protects the phone . Overall very nice piece of kit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good wallet for my phone, but the screen protector wasn’t good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It seems fine but I missed some dust which left some bubbles
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.82 based on 25,295 reviews