Smart Cover Insurance Reviews

4.46 Rating 666 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Smart Cover Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.72 out of 5
Read Smart Cover Insurance Reviews

About Smart Cover Insurance:

Smart Cover Insurance, provides appliance insurance for TV's, Satellite, Kitchen appliances, Gadgets' and Mobile phones.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 449 559

Email:

admin@asurit.co.uk

Location:

Smart-Cover Direct Ltd T/A Smart Cover Insurance Services Ltd; 1st Floor, 3-5 Rickmansworth Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
phoned up to make a claim after 2 years on cover for our washing machine, it broken down and wanted it repaired. spoke to their advisor, most rude woman I've ever spoken to, talking over me at every opportunity. zero customer service skills. trying to talk the way out of us making a legitimate claim. would never go near this lot whatsoever. left me and my partner very stressed and upset. AVOID.
Posted 2 days ago
Smart cover poor slow working rubbish insurance!! After waiting more then a month I make complain... and they sort out my claim next day. Avoid as a plague!!! !!
Posted 1 week ago
Good customer service
Posted 2 weeks ago
I applied for appliance cover some 2 weeks ago. I received a call from Callum a week ago and at this stage have still not received any confirmation that my application has been accepted. That is the reason I have scored this so low, but really would like a response one way or another as you have taken my money!!.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It’s a bit early to review so far so good
Posted 1 month ago
All I wanted was to cover a sky q box. I wasn't told you couldn't cover it and it was only when I read the policy did I realise it wasn't covered
Posted 1 month ago
First time needed this insurance to send an engineer to come out & fix my washing machine. Very pleased with the service, by a friendly, efficient & dedicated member of your team.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent easy process. Repairs carried out by the manufacturers engineers. Very impressed
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID SHOCKING SERVICE - Washer dryer failed and have now waited 3 weeks for replacement. Did not realize in the small print when you do have a claim there are 5 pages of forms, pictures and ID to process a engineer visit. Then there is also a delivery charge for a replacement if required, in our case a item of lesser value was the only offer. Now on 2 occasion Smart Cover have failed to arrange a delivery and had us waiting 7am to 7pm on both days. Waiting for them now to make a part cash settlement of not even the full amount.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and competitive price
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent fast response to repair boiler problem via local technician who was the most reliable honest competent tradesman who knows his job. Thank you Smart Cover and long may you prosper.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good
Posted 10 months ago
Really unprofessional (rather cheating) on part of their boiler repair guys (preferred management). The boiler is only 5 years old and they made the wrong diagnosis. I had to pay for access. The problem reappeared due to the wrong diagnosis. At first, they said they would have to change the pump but later they said it's beyond the economic repair.

A new story every time I call them.

Useless insurrance.
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to cover what I needed for a very good price
Posted 11 months ago
very nice phone call
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful person easy to talk to .
Posted 1 year ago
Pravin was extremely helpful this morning setting my family up with peace of mind for boiler and appliance cover
Posted 1 year ago
It was a reassuring conversation about good insurance cover provided by a financially regulated authority for my Sky box insurance cover and scam callers offering insurance with no financial regulation.
Posted 1 year ago
Only marked down due to lack of communication between Smart Cover and myself
Posted 1 year ago
The gentleman who rang was very patient with me, as I am an elderly lady.
Posted 1 year ago
Smart Cover Insurance is rated 4.46 based on 666 reviews