Smart Cover Insurance Reviews

4.4 Rating 692 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Smart Cover Insurance
4.4
Based on 692 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Smart Cover Insurance Reviews

About Smart Cover Insurance:

Smart Cover Insurance, provides appliance insurance for TV's, Satellite, Kitchen appliances, Gadgets' and Mobile phones.

Write Your review

Tell us how Smart Cover Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After a complaint I was introduced to Mark and he was very good with his approach to my complaint and I am now happy with the conclusion
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only marked down due to lack of communication between Smart Cover and myself
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
On the online form I ticked the boxes for being contacted by : Email. SMS. Post. I did not tick the contact by phone. A few hours later an employee of yours rang and tried to sell us more insurance cover in a persistent manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
good experience albeit the engineer forgot to visit the first time but eventually came a week later
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear sir. I apologise for the problem you experienced with the engineer. We will investigate what happened in this instance.
Posted 3 years ago
After signing up a week ago, I’m yet to receive me documents?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Kirkman. I will look into this and get back to you. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Regards, Simon.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Kirkman. I have contacted Customer Services who tell me they will get your policy off to you via post first thing tomorrow morning. Apologies again for the delay. Regards, Simon
Posted 3 years ago
Actual cover seems fine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Only 3 out of 5 because I have only just taken out the cover and have no experience on the quality of the service. Customer service when taking out the plan was excellent and significantly cheaper than previous supplier. Hope for best but time will tell
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I still haven’t been received my cover policy yet it’s been now 10 days I call them twice they say some one will in touch with me I’m still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Miss Isse. I'm sorry to hear you have experienced problems receiving your policy. I have contacted Customer Services in an attempt to sort the problem out. Regards, Simon
Posted 3 years ago
Hi. Could you please email us with your details at enquiries@smart-cover.co.uk as we cannot find any record of you being a customer of Smart-Cover. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
I can't really review the service other than with my initial contact, Pravin, who was both professional and courteous. As for the service itself, I've just signed up, so I'll have to reserve judgemnt
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Spoke with Pevan one of you operators he was very polite and understood his work was not falsed to purchase extra cover which was explained to me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Straight forward to apply and guaranteed no increase in premium. Just had my old tv replaced by a new one although in had to pay delivery charges. Same tv was on free delivery from Currys.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I work as client services Manager and was disappointed not to receive any confirmation email of my application for 5 days, whilst full payment was made at the time of purchase. Eventually I was emailed the cover certificate, requesting a verification email with pictures of my insured product, which I emailed instantly. It’s the second day without any acknowledgement. I am wondering if I have made a mistake by opting with Smart Cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very polite and helpful over phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have only just taken out a policy with smart insurance. It is difficult to say how happy I am because I have had no direct dealings with the customer service team. I think if I ever need to make a claim will be the time I should review my experience. I have only rated 3 stars for that reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just received excellent telephone service from Smart Cover. Brilliant price. May transfer all my policies to them if they live up to expectations. Unable to grade them above a 3 star as I have yet to experience their technical support. I’m a little concerned after reading some very negative reviews which I didn’t read until after I paid in full. Said they have been around for 15yrs yet their reviews only go back 1 year. Let’s hope I won’t be disappointed. Watch this space.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It covers what we need covered. The request in this survey arrived days before the documentation, so impossible to comment earlier. Purchase of cover quite easy, other than for the inordinate background noise behind the agent - don't you have any sound-deadening in your offices? Of course, being so new to Smart-Cover, we have no experience of making any form of claim, and that will be the time when a sensible evaluation can be made.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm sorry to hear about the problem you had with the background noise in the office. I have passed your comments on to the directors. This is something we will certainly look into. Thank you for making us aware of the problem.
Posted 4 years ago
The Smart Cover chap was very polite and helpful this morning.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have only just signed up to this cover and so its impossible to give a rating on how the insurance performs when needed. The review should really be how easy it was to sign up and that was very easy. Maybe a review on how the insurance performs if the event of a crisis comes along when the insurance is used
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Well got call back on day 3 not too bad I suppose,the lady was very nice and apologised with full explanation,also kindly gave me a free month which is a great gesture x
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Smart Cover Insurance is rated 4.4 based on 692 reviews