Slim's Detailing Reviews

4.82 Rating 4,706 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Slim's Detailing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Slim\'s Detailing Reviews

About Slim's Detailing:

Meticulous Car Care & Detailing Products Since 1957. Stocking more than 40 brands (Including, Meguiar's, Autoglym, Auto Finesse, Dodo Juice, Chemical Guys, Gtechniq, Swissvax and many more) & over 1,000 products with the most advanced Rewards scheme in the market.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 222 9944

Email:

marketing@slimsdetailing.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Baird Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Slim's Detailing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 17th April 2020
Adrian Lloyd
More Photos & Videos
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 14th April 2020
Adam Cunningham
More Photos & Videos
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 16th February 2020
Paul Rhodes
More Photos & Videos
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Ainsley Mcmanus
More Photos & Videos
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 2nd January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 1st January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 27th December 2019
Munaf Sidat
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed my order on the 16th of June and I still have not received it. After contacting on the 25th and being told a replacement will be sent out that day and still nothing has arrived. Not even an update or apology. Shocking
Posted 1 week ago
Issue with purchase. Called spoke to someone who agreed with my issue and was promised a call back. No call back no response to three emails Also no one answers the phone.

Expect a lame excuse about COVID-19 to be the reason but took my money quick enough though.
Posted 1 week ago
First time I have used Slim's. Unfortunately their delivery partner APC has lost my package and having informed Slim's I've had no response on update. Now looms like I will have to use PayPal resolution centre to get a refund. I understand parcels can go missing, but the lack of customer support is very disappointing.
Posted 1 week ago
First time I have used Slim's. Unfortunately their delivery partner APC has lost my package and having informed Slim's I've had no response on update. Now looms like I will have to use PayPal resolution centre to get a refund. I understand parcels can go missing, but the lack of customer support is very disappointing.
Posted 1 week ago
It has been over 10 days now since I first tried to create an account and place an order on their e-shop, but their web-page is unresponsive. To be exact, their e-mail confirmation is not sending any e-mails. Moreover, their "Contact us" form does not accept any submissions.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Drying towels scratched my car; washed with bio ; still scratched!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for your review. If you could get in touch with us at marketing@slimsdetailing.co.uk and let us know what towel you had an issue with we would be happy to help.
Many Thanks, The Slim's Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered items on the 29th May and received a text message from courier telling me my items would be delivered on the 2nd June between 10:00-14:00. I received nothing. Notified Slims of non-delivery the following day and every day thereafter up until the 9th June with and got absolutely nowhere. They promised to phone back on numerous occasions, and these quickly became broken promises, They blame the courier, but my contract is with Slims not the courier. I have contacted my bank and have asked for a chargeback, failing that it is my intention to take them to the small claims court, i will not let it lie. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tried to order product that was in stock after sending in new trade account forms ...to be told you cant have any of the items in stock as they are reserved for existing clients !!
Perfect sales prevention and business growth response! Appalled at response to what was going to be a new account for you.
Sean Adams - Silverpoint Limited
Posted 1 month ago
Only ordered a single item . Value was £1.35. However postage was £5!
Posted 1 month ago
Awful customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Awful customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
I haven't received my order a week after ordering wasn't expecting fast delivery but have emailed to ask about my order and still awaiting a reply I did email Friday morning so hopefully will get a reply on Monday but as a first time customer I have to say so far I am disappointed with the lack of communication
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered an scangrip light which when I opened it the seal on the box was broken. The light it's self looked second hand with marks and bits of fluff on it. I must say I felt very disappointed that a professional company would have left this happen.
Posted 2 months ago
The products are excellent. The way it was delivered was a bit poor to be honest. 3 items which would have fit all in the same box came in 3 different boxes.

I had the first 2 delivered on one day with a receipt showing all. Had to call up and find out that they sent them out separately which would have cost them more in money for post and packaging so yep. It also said next business day delivery for orders over an amount which I surpassed and I waited longer.

Other then that, the products are perfect.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing huge numbers of orders whilst working with a reduced number of staff due to COVID-19.

Due to this its taking us a little longer to process orders, our priority is keeping our staff safe, which I am sure you will understand. We have tried to highlight this on the website as much as possible to manage expectations around next day delivery.

Also due to the high level of orders our stock levels are fluctuating more than normal. So sometimes its easier and quicker for us to send your order out from a few of our different branches, as opposed to sending it all into one place and then dispatching your order (which would take more time and delay your order further).

Many Thanks
Slim's
Posted 2 months ago
Awful !,, paid for next day delivery 4 days later still not received item
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Like all businesses we are experiencing unprecedented difficulties not seen in the 63 years we have been established.

I am sorry that your order took longer than expected to arrive but our amazingly committed staff’s safety is our priority and the social distancing laws are being strictly abided to which is slowing down some of our processes.

Our dedicated couriers are also doing an incredible job delivering our parcels and in most areas are managing to do this almost as quickly as normal but in some areas I know they are struggling with staff but still continue to deliver a quick service for which we applaud them.

We cannot guarantee next day delivery at the moment but will continue to do our best to get your products to you efficiently if you place an order again in the future.

Thanks Andrew Moring, Slim’s Marketing Director
Posted 2 months ago
I didn’t received my order and nobody answered my email. I thought I going to
Get my order next day. I waited all day without luck. I don’t know what is going on. I am not very happy with my first experience with slim’s .
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Like all businesses we are experiencing unprecedented difficulties not seen in the 63 years we have been established.

I am sorry that your order took longer than expected to arrive but our amazingly committed staff’s safety is our priority and the social distancing laws are being strictly abided to which is slowing down some of our processes.

Our dedicated couriers are also doing an incredible job delivering our parcels and in most areas are managing to do this almost as quickly as normal but in some areas I know they are struggling with staff but still continue to deliver a quick service for which we applaud them.

We cannot guarantee next day delivery at the moment but will continue to do our best to get your products to you efficiently if you place an order again in the future.

Thanks Andrew Moring, Slim’s Marketing Director
Posted 2 months ago
Difficult to review products that have still to be delivered 5 days after order placed. Should have used Amazon.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Like all businesses we are experiencing unprecedented difficulties not seen in the 63 years we have been established.

I am sorry that your order took longer than expected to arrive but our amazingly committed staff’s safety is our priority and the social distancing laws are being strictly abided to which is slowing down some of our processes.

Our dedicated couriers are also doing an incredible job delivering our parcels and in most areas are managing to do this almost as quickly as normal but in some areas I know they are struggling with staff but still continue to deliver a quick service for which we applaud them.

We cannot guarantee next day delivery at the moment but will continue to do our best to get your products to you efficiently if you place an order again in the future.

Thanks Andrew Moring, Slim’s Marketing Director
Posted 2 months ago
Very long delivery time after I selected “next day” at checkout. Took over a week!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Like all businesses we are experiencing unprecedented difficulties not seen in the 63 years we have been established.

I am sorry that your order took longer than expected to arrive but our amazingly committed staff’s safety is our priority and the social distancing laws are being strictly abided to which is slowing down some of our processes.

Our dedicated couriers are also doing an incredible job delivering our parcels and in most areas are managing to do this almost as quickly as normal but in some areas I know they are struggling with staff but still continue to deliver a quick service for which we applaud them.

We cannot guarantee next day delivery at the moment but will continue to do our best to get your products to you efficiently if you place an order again in the future.

Thanks Andrew Moring, Slim’s Marketing Director
Posted 2 months ago
It hasn’t arrived yet the parcel company you use are rubbish was out or delivery and didn’t turn up. Next day 2 vans drove past my house emailed to see where the parcel was thay said it wasn’t sent out.not happy
Posted 3 months ago
Made phone call to number from the website that was marked as adress from Enfield branch that I took from SLIMS Enfield Google map search. Wonted to get some information on DAS 6 PRO that I intended to purchase. Was told they can send me by post next day but althoug I live in Watford and it's about 35-40 minute drive I decided to come to store and have look, have feel in my hand and maybe to buy some other stuff. Lady told me over the phone yes that's perfectly fine. On arrival I hit closed door with information that store is closed for public. Managed to get to talk to some of the staff who told me that numberI I called from their website is actually from Coventry. Have to made my purchase over the phone without being able to go to the store and see other stuff they have. Ok understandable with situation that's going on althoug I was feeling frustrated for not being told about that and wasted my journey to Enfield. After I purchase DAS 6 power + I was left with product that was I believe good but box that was not factory sealed but was open and damaged, sander/polisher was dirty that made me believe they sold me product that someone returned or else. It was already late when I arrived around 4pm and they closed soon after I made my purchase so couldn't make complain. I honestly expected better from company with such good reviews and that actually prompt me to come to the store personally. I genuinely feel disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
Slim's Detailing is rated 4.82 based on 4,706 reviews