Slim's Detailing Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,850 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Slim's Detailing

About Slim's Detailing: Meticulous Car Care & Detailing Products Since 1957. Stocking more than 40 brands (Including, Meguiar's, Autoglym, Auto Finesse, Dodo Juice, Chemical Guys, Gtechniq, Swissvax and many more) & over 1,000 products with the most advanced Rewards scheme in the market.

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 222 9944

Email:
marketing@slimsdetailing.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2 Baird Road,

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Slim's Detailing?

Your Rating
Giles Goudge
"Very good customer service, brilliant product knowledge, friendly & helpful, packaged my products very carefully, sent within one day. Cant get better than that in my opinion. 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Robert Ilievski
Verified Buyer
"Surprising good service/things you have and Quick shipping🙂"
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Laurence Wilson
Verified Buyer
"1. Competitive pricing. 2. Fast and efficient delivery. 3. Fantastic customer service. All Slim's representative are knowledgeable, easy to contact and quick to respond."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ian Crawford
Verified Buyer
"Never had any issues with slims , super fast delivery , great variety of products at good prices plus the added bonus of a points scheme. Without a doubt the best valeting & detailing shop I've found for an allround service. Oh and free goodies on birthdays and certain days throughout the year just seals the deal."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ian Crawford
"Great service , allways helpful and delivery is super fast. Not many shops about for valeting and detailing products that's this good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Sally Harris
Verified Buyer
"Order was placed and it arrived extremely quickly. Well packed and exactly what I needed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Andy Kelly
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the product's order can next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Anthony Hill
Verified Buyer
"Well priced, well packaged, well happy!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Joshua Allum
Verified Buyer
"Super fast delivery, amazing selection of products. Great communication through out"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mike Meads
Verified Buyer
"Used slim’s for the first time I couldn’t fault them very quick delivery n very good on price will definitely be using you again soon many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Scott Chatterton
Verified Buyer
"Really good price for what you get only took 2 days for it to arrive packed really well really happy with it 100% recommend slims will be ordering of you again thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Craig Kirkpatrick
Verified Buyer
"Fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Elliot Brazier
Verified Reviewer
"Having only used Slims Detailing twice, I unfortunately have not received the same five star rated service others have. Quite the opposite in fact. The first time I ordered from them, upon receiving my goods, part of my order was missing. This was a Gtechniq ultra applicator. Despite it being listed on the invoice, they did not include it in the box. I rung them and was not given an apology at all by the young guy who spoke to me on the phone. They did send it out to me, however, it arrived days later than it should have. Despite this disappointing service I thought I would give them a second try, and put it down to one of those things. Recently I was looking for a certain tool, I browsed the other companies websites I regularly use, however, they did not stock it. So I thought I would give Slims Detailing a second try, and yesterday returned to place another order. Despite placing another order with them, the service that I previously received has not changed at all for the better, and still remains to be atrocious. This clearly is their standard level of service. After placing my order with Slims, I promptly received my order confirmation email. Within the email it stated I would receive a follow up email when my order had been shipped. I did not receive this. I checked my account and it says it had been shipped. I have been extremely disappointed in this companies service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Elliot,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You’ve clearly had completely unacceptable service from us, not just once but twice. We take customer satisfaction extremely seriously, in fact we pride ourselves on it, so we do not take your feedback lightly. A member of our customer services team will be in touch to speak to you about your experience shortly.

Kind Regards, The Slim's Team
Posted 3 days ago
Martin Smith
Verified Buyer
"Great products at competitive prices,and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Everything is perfect just as it should be"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to order, arrived next day, well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fredrik C
"Very good delivery rates and fast processing of orders."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very fast processing of my order. Very impressed with the extremely nice delivery rates and the speed of delivery to Scandinavia. Will absolutely shop at Slim's again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mark Blake
Verified Buyer
"Easy to use site with good options on products competitively priced. Items were as described and packaged well. As I didn't order over £50 worth delivery did bump up the cost and delivery was a day later due to delivery company and not Slims; however that is the only reason 4 stars and not 5."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Kelvin Pearson
Verified Buyer
"Faultless service 1st class packaging and delivery..highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Slim's Detailing is rated 4.88 based on 1,850 reviews