Slim's Detailing Reviews

4.81 Rating 5,860 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Slim's Detailing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Slim\'s Detailing Reviews

About Slim's Detailing:

Meticulous Car Care & Detailing Products Since 1957. Stocking more than 40 brands (Including, Meguiar's, Autoglym, Auto Finesse, Dodo Juice, Chemical Guys, Gtechniq, Swissvax and many more) & over 1,000 products with the most advanced Rewards scheme in the market.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 222 9944

Email:

marketing@slimsdetailing.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Baird Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Slim's Detailing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Matthew Abell
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Joshy Hodson
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 30th March 2021
Paul Rhodes
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 30th March 2021
Paul Rhodes
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Mark Stirling
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Mark Stirling
Slim's Detailing 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Arshed Mahmood
109
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used slims as i got recommended by a family member. I placed an order on sunday and it got delivered friday, which i thought was quite slow in this day and age. I opened the package up on the saturday and realised a item was missing. Nothing was said in the delivery and no email. Today 9 days later i get a tracking note from Apc for the missing item. No email or apology from slims to say sorry about late delivery etc. Not overlyimpressed with the customer service or delivery timescale. I will use them 1 more time but if the same happens next time, then i will shop elsewhere. Plenty of others that will look after there customers better. Come on slims don't ruin a great reputation you have.
Posted 19 hours ago
Fast delivery and pleasant transaction
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent...
Posted 1 day ago
Item as described and in time 👍🏻
Posted 2 days ago
A great price and a great service! Thank you👍🏻.
Posted 2 days ago
Great choice of products however my order arrived and one of the products had leaked over several others marking and ruining some not to mention the 500ml bottle I ordered in which was the one that leaked and now has only about half left in it, I am currently waiting to hear if they will help me out to fix this
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your order. We try our very best to protect liquid products, but unfortunately, sometimes spillages occur if the parcel gets thrown around during transportation. This is out of our control, but we will do our best to rectify this problem with you. Regards, Slim’s Team
Posted 1 day ago
2 day delivery resulted it the package being delivered 6 days later
Posted 2 days ago
Not used the products yet but everything arrived promptly and very well packaged. Reward points will be useful for future orders. Highly recommended!
Posted 2 days ago
My order arrived correct, nicely and securely packaged and on time. Very happy again with the level of service.
Posted 2 days ago
Quick and efficient customer service..... was really helpfully when I ordered the wrong sized item .... thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Helpful staff. Would certainly use Slims again
Posted 3 days ago
Great prices, great service and exceptional technical support with impartial advice from senior detailed. A real pleasure doing business with Slim’s. Strongly recommend!
Posted 3 days ago
Great product but says next day delivery in most cases , but why did it take 3 days to dispatch then get next day delivery?
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We have seen an increase in orders this month as the weather changes and we are also continuing to stick to Government COVID-19 guidelines, which does slow our process down somewhat. We do highlight possible delays both on the website and on any emails we send to manage our customer expectations, our team are working to despatch orders as fast as possible. Regards, Slim’s Team
Posted 1 day ago
Perfect. Fast delivery. Couldn't ask for more.
Posted 3 days ago
Had to ring up to chase my order and when it did arrive one of items was wrong. I did receive the correct item after I had rang again.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the mix-up, we will try to make sure that doesn’t happen again. Glad that it has now been rectified for you. Regards, Slim’s Team
Posted 1 day ago
Great products and fast delivery
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks to slimes for my recent order. Was dispatched promptly and arrived very well packaged. Also impressed with courier as was given a 2 hour window when it would arrive and option to live track parcel. Will definitely order again.
Posted 4 days ago
No drying towel in delivery, me the customer have only been informed by the packing list ( one to follow) . Still not been informed of time of delivery, but happily took my money. Won’t be using again . Drying Towel ????
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. If you are still without, please feel free to contact us (with your order details to hand) and we can certainly look into this for you. Regards, Slim’s Team
Posted 1 day ago
best company ever thanks
Posted 4 days ago
Really can't fault Slims. The lady on customer service was great. Will now be my preferred place to shop
Posted 4 days ago
Slim's Detailing is rated 4.81 based on 5,860 reviews