KAD GROUP LIMTED Reviews

4.69 Rating 4,564 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend KAD GROUP LIMTED
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.82 out of 5
Read KAD GROUP LIMTED Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01759 307262

Email:

enquiries@sinks-taps.com

Location:

Blenheim Park
Pocklington Industrial Estate
Pocklington

Write Your review

Tell us how KAD GROUP LIMTED made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They told me Sunday that my sink and tap would be deliver between 8.30 to 6.30 on the Tuesday I waited all day No phone call no email to let me know they were not coming . That’s not good enough in 2021 with mobile phone . Next morning I phoned costumer services and spoke to Richard , I think he has the wrong job .very unhelpful and rude . Waiting in all day for a sink and not being able to leave my house, just in case. Not good enough. And not even a sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Roger. Thank you for your valued feedback. I can see that we sent out the Farmhouse sink and Perrin and Rowe tap using the pallet delivery service. However, they failed to deliver on the day we had specified. Under normal circumstances the depot delivering or the driver should have called you to advise they would not be able to make the delivery in time. Due to excessive volumes and a well publicised shortage of drivers, many delivery companies are struggling to keep up to demand. We appreciate this is not great service and someone should have contacted you to let you know. We take full responsibility for the poor delivery service offered on this occasion and can only offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a formal complaint to the pallet network to try and ensure this does not happen again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Edited following Sinks-Taps response. You still haven’t confirmed that you have processed a refund, I am still waiting for a reply to the email I sent on 03/09. Also you took 22 days to process a refund (let’s talk in calendar days not working days as that is what you put in your email) and you didn’t even dispatch the item so there is no reason for such a delay. It seems leaving a bad review is the only way to get you to refund customers money. Such poor customer service, as a small business you should understand better than larger ones how sitting around waiting for 30 days to get money back is not acceptable. Ridiculously poor customer service. I placed my order on 23/08 and emailed on 24/08 to cancel my order. I got no response so called on 26/08 and they emailed me to confirm cancellation but would have to wait for confirmation of refund. I followed up on 03/09 to chase confirmation of refund, it is now 12/09 and I have still not had a response. Taking the funds was immediate but processing a cancellation and refund has taken 21 days so far. Would never use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Anisha. I'm sorry that you didn't find our service up to standard. Refunds are completed within a 30 day period and depending on the workload can vary anywhere from 1 day to 30 days. Your refund was completed in full, in 12 working days. We try and complete refunds as quickly as possible but this is always dependant on volume of refunds and available staff etc. I'm really sorry if the 12 working days it took for your refund to be completed caused some inconvenience. As a small business we are always looking to improve our service and will take your feedback onboard.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Anisha Our reply did confirm the refund was completed in full in 12 working days. By Law we have up to 30 days to refund but on average this is completed within 10-15. Particularly over the last 12-18 months we have had issues with staff shortages, times when we had to close and an increase in workload. None of that is an excuse but just a reason why sometimes it can take a little longer than we would have liked. Again, we can only offer our apologies if the 12 days was excessive and any inconvenience was caused as a result.
Posted 2 days ago
As I have yet to receive the tap, I can’t really rate you anything other than poor!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Tracy The tap you ordered was/is showing on the website that the product is a Special Order Product and has a delivery time of 4-6+ weeks. The product review request also states that you may not have received the product so please wait until you are in receipt of the product before completing a review. We appreciate you may have missed this information and apologise for any confusion.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would never recommend buying anything from this people. I've had to go through dispute resolution to get my money back. There are many reputable companies out there..certainly not this one. Very dodgy people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Corrales You ordered a product which needed to be modified to your requirements (a hole was drilled out of the standard sink). We then arranged for the product to be shipped from York to Devon using a very expensive pallet delivery service. On Friday you received a phone call from the pallet company saying they would deliver on the Monday - you confirmed with them that this was acceptable. On Monday you turned the driver away, saying you have sorted out an alternative sink! We simply asked you to cover a small part of the delivery and return costs. You refused to accept any responsibility. Paypal simply decided in your favour as a customer and returned every single penny of your money even though, through no fault of our own, we have now lost over £100 in wasted shipping fees on a product that should not have been able to be returned. To make it even worse you have now written a negative review giving only a limited version of events. As a small business we don't always get everything right. However, we always try to be fair and reasonable, even if its at our expense. I really don't think in these circumstances we warranted such a harsh review and I don't think we were being at all unreasonable by asking for just a contribution towards the shipping/return costs.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My last review was deleted by the company so posting again... I am writing on behalf of my elderly mother, who had to return a tap she ordered due to it being damaged upon arrival. In the two exchanges that followed she was subjected to what can only be described as verbal abuse by their senior customer services representativeat sinks-taps on both occasions. This left my mother extremely shaken and upset. She received a replacement tap which still has an issue, however she chose not to report this as did not want a repeat of this upsetting experience. Poor quality control, appalling customer service and we will never use or recommend sinks-taps again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Ben You have now left two of the same reviews. The first review you left was on the product and said exactly the same. You have now also written a third review on Trust pilot saying the same thing. Whilst we take seriously any Customer Service issue and will look into this to see what happened, we do not accept that it is reasonable to leave multiple negative reviews that are inaccurate. We would be grateful if you would revise your review accordingly. If not, we will need to report the content to Reviews.co.uk and Trustpilot for them to remove them until you revise the content.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi I please the order on 15 of July and never received when I called I have been told that it’s coming from abroad. This isn’t a great service. Shame I had to cancel and I have to wait for my money 30 days. What a service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Veton The item you ordered was on a slight manufacturing delay and the website did show the item was not in stock at the point you placed the order. However, regrettably the Abode delivery was delayed and the expected arrival date moved without any notice. We appreciate this was frustrating but I'm afraid this was something outside our control. You then decided to cancel your order and a full refund was completed within just 2 days. We have up to 30 days to complete a refund but the time taken varies and we regularly complete refunds much faster (as in your case). We hope this explains the situation a little clearer and we apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused.
Posted 1 month ago
No confirmation e-mail Billed for goods and three weeks later still no goods. Have since bought taps elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cannot review as items have not arrived yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Poor customer service - They didn’t send any confirmation of the order or any other updates (I have checked junk folders and this is definitely the case). When I’d heard nothing after 10 days I emailed the company, the item was immediately dispatched so was clearly in stock but the order hadn’t been processed until I chased up, however they didn’t bother to even acknowledge the email never mind apologise.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very poor service I placed an order on the 11/12/20 & I am still waiting. I contacted several times & when I did get through online spoke with John who said he would get back I am still waiting on his reply & my goods
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Order placed: 2 September 2020 11:33am Still waiting, now I know its a global pandemic and all about supply, however the contact has been poor, with no or very little updates. This makes me look like a fool to my client now :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a tap on 17th November and was given a delivery date of up to 2nd December. I chased on 2nd December (which was time consuming as no one was responding). I was then told that the tap is no longer manufactured and they had no stock. I know these things happen but why couldn't they have told me when I first ordered it, or soon after, and when would they have told me if I hadn't chased it myself? It caused a load of hassly delay for my plumber. Sinks-Taps suggested a replacement which was the wrong bar. Asked for a refund so I could get a tap elsewhere and was told it could take up to 30 days! Would not deal with this company again I'm afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought kitchen taps February, fitted 5th March. Great taps and service (at the time). However a month ago we had extremely low pressure. Contacted Richard, by email, to explain the problem. He asked us to get a plumber in to sort the problem which we did. The tap is faulty!! It needs replacing or a cartridge. The after sales service is very disappointing. Have offered to send videos of the drips/dribble coming from the taps but no response/reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Parts missing from order. Never responded to emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
zero communication with any updates on my order which seems to be in stock but have not yet received.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Chamberlain Your order contained a sink which is showing online with a delivery delay of 4-6+weeks. We would not normally contact you until closer to the delivery time, with an update. We haven't received any emails from you and we also have Live Chat available if you wanted to speak to someone about your order. Regards John Customer Support
Posted 9 months ago
Awful company! Avoid buying from them at all costs!!! I’ve had an awful experience with these. Bought a faulty sink which was delivered to me broken in half! They returned to collect the broken sink and then refused to issue me with a refund or replacement. I eventually got a refund but had to go through PayPal to receive this. After a more detailed search I have found they have done this with a number of other people. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Jade You are correct in terms of you can see other customers that this has happened to. Let me explain the problem we faced. When we send out a granite or ceramic sinks on a pallet service. We email the customer 2 days before to specifically say you MUST inspect the sink on delivery BEFORE the driver leaves as no claims can be accepted once the goods have been accepted. We show this information in our terms and conditions (which you clicked to agree to) and on our website under the delivery section. To make 100% sure, we also tape two large signs on the top of the sinks (this is just in case the customer hasn't read the email, the website or the terms and conditions). Out of 100,000 of sinks delivered, some are likely to get damaged in transit and that is the exact reason we need customers to take 2 minutes to open the box. The problem then occurs when the instructions are ignored and the delivery company confirm the goods were accepted. As a small company trying our best to even stay in business, we cannot do anymore to make it clear a product has to be inspected on a pallet delivery. I appreciate it is frustrating and you that you feel we have provided a poor service but it was all as a consequence of a product being accepted without it being checked. Despite all the above, you did receive a full refund. Regards John (Customer Support)
Posted 9 months ago
DPD left my parcel right in front of my door for whole street to see and obviously was stolen! sinks taps didn't do anything and I am left fighting with DPD and am out of pocket £300!! without a much needed tap! not good enough. Cant even get a replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Natalie It really is unfair to leave a negative review about this. We sent a £300 Perrin and Rowe tap out to you on an overnight DPD service. You then gave instructions to them directly (without contacting us) to leave the parcel in your Porch! Your porch is an open porch on a busy main road in London! Part of the DPD system is that when you give them instructions to leave somewhere, you accept responsibility for it. You did this. Whilst I fully understand this is a really disappointing situation, I feel its incredibly unfair to blame us for your actions. We have also offered to get you another tap by moving other customers orders around. To say we haven't helped or offered a replacement is untrue. In addition to the above, the terms and conditions you agreed to on our website also clearly state that if you give a courier direct instructions to leave a parcel somewhere, without a signature, you do this at your own risk. We do this because of the high level of parcel crime, especially in busy locations such as London and surrounding areas. In essence we recommend this is not done and especially not for such expensive items as Perrin and Rowe taps.
Posted 10 months ago
Product was not in stock. Money was taken from my PayPal account. Days later and still no refund. Avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Date ordered 9 sept none in country new delivery 26 October no delivery yet sent email but no reply 3 November still no reply from you worst service I have had still no sink
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have sent two emails to Sinks-Taps to complain about the product dripping and have yet to receive even an acknowledgement of receipt. Could you ask them to get back to me? Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
KAD GROUP LIMTED is rated 4.69 based on 4,564 reviews