Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 24,209 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Simply Bearings Group Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

About Simply Bearings Group Ltd:

With £25M of stock available we are the biggest online distributor of bearings and associated products. We focus on first class customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01942269837

Email:

support@simplybearings.co.uk

Location:

Simply Bearings Ltd
Halton House
Greenfold Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Simply Bearings Group Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 11th January 2022
DAVID MADDOX
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 10th January 2022
DAVID MILLER
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 10th January 2022
JOHN HOLT
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 9th December 2021
KATY HAYNES
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 9th December 2021
IAN MUNRO
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 9th December 2021
MIKE SEARLE
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 9th December 2021
Anonymous
133
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
These are used to slaughter wild birds at an alarming rate near my bungalow by yobs who consider it fun? And you actively sell them as catapult ammo. I was near hit by one as it passed through the trees and bounced of my fence.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Raymond, I'm really sorry for the trouble the yobs have given you. I would strongly suggest calling 101 to report this incident. Alternatively, call 999 if you feel threatened as the incident is happening. Alternatively, you can log your request online at https://www.police.uk/pu/contact-the-police/report-a-crime-incident/ With regards to the item itself, there are 8.5 Million search results on google for catapult ammo so I would be unable to advise if it was supplied from us.
Posted 4 months ago
Item wasn’t described properly and when I contacted them to resolve the issue they wasn’t bothered at all and didn’t want to correct it. Will not buy again that’s for sure
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase and apologies the Belt you ordered wasn't the right one. I can see that we discussed this issue with you and you advised us you had ordered the incorrect belt in error. We are more than happy to correct this for you as part of our 90-day guarantee. Simply follow the link below https://simplybearings.co.uk/shop/contact.php Mark on your parcel the correct belt you require and one of our experienced colleagues will be in touch as soon as the item is returned to us. Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch 01942 269837. Kindest Regards Danny
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered and paid for 2 pulleys, received confirmation they had been dispatched, did not turn up, allegedly lost in pot !!! Having e mailed a request for information, got told now only one available which was sent, still haven't had the second one after several weeks, even though I paid for it. Also now ordered 2 more, nothing received yet no contact. Customer service poor. Stock levels low, communication poor
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr. and Mrs. Pike I hope that you are well. Thank you for the review that you have left and the feedback via email. As we have discussed, we value this feedback as important to know how we are doing, whether we are doing the right thing, and more importantly if there are areas where we can improve. It is disappointing to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the products and service that you have received from us. It is unfortunate that the original order became lost in transit, I wish that we could have more of an impact on that factor, however, the carrier has not lived up to their obligations on this part. Regarding the aftercare that you received since contacting us about the whereabouts of your order, I agree, that this has been substandard to the levels that we normally strive to achieve and I apologize for the lack of communication that we would normally give to ensure that you have the right expectations. I have discussed this with my colleague in the Purchasing Team and advised that further training needs to be undertaken to ensure that occurrences such as this are prevented in the future. I am pleased to see that you are now in receipt of the outstanding pulley and that you are satisfied with the items that you have now received, and that we have now achieved clarity on the requirement for the further two pulleys - as discussed, just let us know when you need these and we will ensure that you receive these accordingly and without undue delay. Please do let me know if there is anything further that I can assist with and I am glad could provide a resolution that enables us to have the opportunity to assist you again in the future with our usual high standards of service. Best Regards Christian
Posted 6 months ago
could not pay do not have PayPal stupid not to have other payments sorry had to go to amazon 2 minutes to order with them your site is very time taking sorry like to support others rather than amazon
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Allan, I've just left you a voicemail trying to explain what has happened. We do offer additional payment methods other than PayPal. I can see you had 2 belts in your basket. You will notice there are 2 options available. 1 - Proceed to checkout and 2 - Pay with Paypal. Simply click on proceed to checkout, choose your preferred shipping method, then finally choose the Credit / Debit card option. Alternatively, your order can be placed by one of our customer service team by calling 01942 269837. Regards Danny
Posted 9 months ago
good products but have now jumped on the "bombard anyone who buys anything with marketing and review emails", so you asked for a review, here is your one star for abusing my customer details and spamming me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this... Reviews help us to identify where we are going wrong and help us to improve our services. I have switched off your email review requests so you will not receive any in the future. Regards, Kelly
Posted 9 months ago
I haven't yet received my order and I am asked to leave a review, what can I say?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Darryl. I'm so sorry you have not received your order. This was shipped the same day you ordered it. After contacting Royal Mail I can confirm this is lost in transit. I will reship you an additional parcel today free of charge. Should you require any assistance please contact us at support@simplybearings.co.uk
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered bearings and seals Wednesday pm they arrived at my house on Thursday morning !!!Pleasant efficient service at remarkable speed, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to feedback to us on your shopping experience. Sounds like a 5 star service. Should you require any further assistance please contact us at support@simplybearings.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
very slow delivery not on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. The free delivery service that was chosen is a 2-7 working day service. Royal Mail are showing the parcel as having been delivered on 22/09 at 12:48 pm, which was the day after the order was placed. If this was not the case, please can you contact us at support@simplybearings.co.uk and we will look into this for you. Regards, Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
I am a previous customer and I sent a new enquiry. The they emailed me a ticket back saying they would look into my query and get back to me, which they did not, then they sent me this review opportunity - so on this occasion one star is my honest opinion. So I sorted my query out with an alternative supplier in the meantime.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. Apologies, I have searched your email address on our ticket system, and I am unable to locate any correspondence from the address. If you were sent a ticket number, please can you email it to support@simplybearings.co.uk and I will look into why it wasn't dealt with. Regards, Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t buy anything...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi J-Jay, thank you for taking the time to speak with me. As discussed this was a purchase you made from us last month. I'm glad we managed to resolve this and hopefully, the service you received was closer to the 5-star target we strive for.
Posted 1 year ago
Sent the wrong bearing and ignored my email and never sent a replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert. Thank you for your review. I have searched through our email log, and am unable to locate any correspondence from your address. If you can please send an email and photo of the incorrect bearing to support@simplybearings.co.uk we will happily sort this out for you. Regards, Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered some O-Rings of various sizes from Simply Bearings, they were all supposedly in stock. I never recieved my items and Simply Bearings would not respond to my emails or efforts to make contact. I was very disapointed with the lack of service and I'm now down £25 and had to get my O-Rings from an alternate supplier. I will not use simply bearings again and I recommend you avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to speak with me this morning. Unfortunately, I cannot see any correspondence from you regarding this issue. As discussed I would like to conduct an investigation into this. Please reply to the email I have sent you and I will be more than happy to resolve this issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely unhappy, have returned two wrong belts for a refund and my damaged one for replacement two weeks ago. Called you 4 times am still waited for a return call
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matthew, thanks for taking the time to review us and apologies you've not received your belt back yet. We completed the exchange on 13/08 and emailed this to you for confirmation, we then called you 3 times on the number you provided which did not have a voicemail facility. A week later we then sent you a reminder of the outstanding exchange which you need to approve. I will push this through today for you and send the new belt out to you. Please call us on 01942269837 should you have any questions regarding this. Danny
Posted 1 year ago
Send wrong thickness seal for me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today Monsour. At Simply Bearings we pride ourselves on the high level of service we provide. I cannot see any correspondence from yourself regarding this issue. As discussed, please send a picture of the seal measuring incorrect and I would be more than happy to send your seals out again free of charge. Kindest Regards Danny
Posted 1 year ago
chainsaw chain required but simply bearings could not supply after saying they could, so the order was cancelled and a full refund payed...so the following questions are n/a....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. Due to the global pandemic we have unprecedented increase in garden spares resulting in our stock running out quicker than we could re-order it in. As you are aware we offered you the choice of waiting until the item was back in stock or for you to receive a full refund, which you went ahead with. If you wish to discuss this further please contact ourselves on 01942 269837 or email us at support@simplybearings.co.uk. Regards, Richard.
Posted 1 year ago
The housed bearing I ordered was not as expected. After 3 calls made and none of the promised return calls or emails received I decided to take by business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karl. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase and i'm sorry the product you ordered online was incorrect. Our records show that we have completed a return on our site for you but have not yet received the incorrect part back. Please feel free to return the product for a full refund as this falls within our 90 day returns policy. Should you need any more advice please contact Richard or Christian in our Technical department who will be more than happy to help you.
Posted 1 year ago
very good stock on time prompt delivery can be a little dear but you cant have it all ways!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Leonard, i'm happy you feel you had a good level of service from us, maybe good enough for more than a 1 star? Please feel free to contact us at support@simplybearings.co.uk if you have any questions.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service. Less than 24 hours delivery to NE Scotland.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
was not the same belt as described
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have never purchased from Simply Bearings, but have an email similar to somebody who did. I informed them by email and never even received an acknowledgement. Then they ask me to leave a review! You can't fix stupid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simply Bearings Group Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 24,209 reviews