Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

5.0 Rating 25,204 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Simply Bearings Group Ltd
5.0
Based on 25,204 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

About Simply Bearings Group Ltd:

With £25M of stock available we are the biggest online distributor of bearings and associated products. We focus on first class customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01942269837

Email:

support@simplybearings.co.uk

Location:

Simply Bearings Ltd
Halton House
Greenfold Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Simply Bearings Group Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 17th July 2022
MICHAEL JARVIS
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 17th July 2022
MICHAEL JARVIS
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 16th July 2022
DARREN SMITH
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2022
Dadla Ponizil
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Jim Harrison
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 14th May 2022
SIMON BRAITHWAITE
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 14th May 2022
NICHOLAS MAYNE
141
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service, quick turnaround Unfortunately the quality of the item purchased was very poor and has lasted a month or so, The original belt lasted 6 years
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our technical Manager Christian has just left you a voice mail. Please can you return his call and we will be more than happy to help with the issue you've had with your new belt. Our contact number is 01942269837
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for returning our call. As discussed feel free to send us an image of the belt. Should this show a faulty product then we will be more than happy to issue you with a full refund. Best Regards Danny
Posted 1 month ago
They were brilliant at helping me with the measurements of a second belt that fitted ace but have phoned twice and messaged once trying to return the first belt !? Still stuck with it otherwise I would have been absolutely over the moon
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John, I can see we logged your return request on 01/04/22 but we are still waiting to receive this from you. Please feel free to post this to us and we will be more than happy to issue you with a refund.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi the bearings seem to be working 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great price and products but 2 orders with gaurenteed delivery both a day late
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Fergus, thanks for taking the time to speak with me this morning. As discussed, black Friday does impact the postal system this time of year. Moving forward if you do not receive your product next day please give me a call on 01942 269837. I have arranged for a goodwill gesture refund to be transferred to you today. Kindest Regards Danny
Posted 7 months ago
Could do faster service! Had to wait for a while, To get item. I came to your shop and ordered Waited 20/30 minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Yaqub. Thanks for the review and I hope your items are fitted and working well. I can see your order took 24 minutes to be picked, Quality controlled and dispatched. Once your goods are ready to collect you will receive a text notification. We do advise customers not to arrive until receiving this notification.
Posted 1 year ago
hi did you find the package i sent you back because they were the wrong ones,many thanks,Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. Yes, we did thank you. A refund was processed on 1st April so you should see it any day back in your account. Regards, Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 2 O rings, they were fine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bearings are going rusty.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention and apologies your bearing has gone rusty. I cannot see any correspondence from you regarding this issue. I have just called you and left a voicemail. Please call me on 01942 269837 and we can address this for you. Regards Danny
Posted 1 year ago
The bearing arrived promptly and was good value. I found that the actual steel bearing part became loosened from the cast iron piece surrounding the bearing, making the whole thing a bit wobbly when attached to a revolving wooden plate. This wasn't vital in the use I wanted but it would have been no good in many circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Phil Thanks for taking the time to review your recent purchase. Please can you send images of your issue to support@simplybearings.co.uk, we would be more than happy to help if you are not 100% happy with your bearing.
Posted 2 years ago
I was renovating a very old drill that had an old leather belt. It has around 50mm of adjustment but I wasn't absolutely sure how to measure a drive belt. I pretty much came to a decision from the online information but wanted to speak to someone at the company to reassure me. The size I measured was £2 more than those longer and shorter. So was this a special non standard size? The lady had no specialist knowledge and was vague so I ordered the longer cheaper belt. I've used up all the adjustment but it works.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. My colleague who you spoke to on the day is very new to the company. We have over 100 years experience between all the staff here at Simply. As you can appreciate, everyone who starts within the bearing and belt industry has to start somewhere, and it takes a great amount of time before colleagues get used to the millions of products that we sell. We would recommend in future that you request technical help if you find that you are struggling to get information on a product. Thank you for your time. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Paid extra for postage but took a week to arrive. Cannot blame Covid as other items ordered on same day arrived faster.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. We can see that your order was placed on Saturday 2nd May, dispatched on Monday 4th May (we are closed at weekends) and arrived with you on Thursday 7th May, which is well within the 5 working day delivery time that we state for 1st class post (1-5 working days) Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Happy but took over a week to get
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stuart. Thank you for your review. We can see that your order was placed on Saturday 18th April, dispatched on Monday 20th (we are closed at weekends) and delivered on Monday 27th April, which is within the 2-7 working day delivery time that we state for free deliveries. Hope this helps. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered Friday midday, arrived Saturday morning. Unbelievable service, well done. Will definitely recommend Simply Bearings and will use you again. JH.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Puncture repair kit smaller than expected :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to send your review in and apologies if the Puncture repair kit didn't meet your expectations. Please can you contact us through support@simplybearings.co.uk so we can rectify this issue for you.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered "O" rings which were ideal for the job and it was one of the few sites that stocked my specific size. I don't know why they offer the RMSD service at £7.99 as instead of taking 1 day to arrive it took 2 days which defeated the object. There is a warning that this is not a guaranteed service? work that one out. It wasn't delivered by the seller to Royal Mail until late evening approx. 19:45, hence the 2 day delivery. I would advice anyone requiring a 24 service not to use the RMSD option. Otherwise okay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Tim. Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found us to be expensive, but we do list all our prices online before any purchase is made.
Posted 2 years ago
I’m a returning customer. In the past I’ve enjoyed a very quick delivery of parts ordered. Unfortunately this time a simple plain bush and matching oil seal took 8 days to arrive even though the item appears to have been sent by next day post. This held up my gearbox project by a working week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Paul. Thank you for your review. As stated on our website, the free delivery is a 2-7 working day service. We state this as from experience, even though Royal Mail do aim to deliver within 48 hours, this can sometimes take a little longer. We would recommend that you place an order with a timed delivery, if you have a tight schedule. Next day is £7.99... as this was not paid for, we did not send on a next day delivery. We would always ask that our customers contact us if they have not received their order, to give us a chance to sort it out for you. We would have liked to have this opportunity before a negative review was placed. However, we are pleased that you now have your order. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
I can't remember if I have already done this but in short, ordering on the website, useless, the telephone operator, perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thank you for you review. I have sent a private email to your email address. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
The bearings were delivered quickly and were of the advertised standard. I was irritated at having to set up an account rather than just purchasing as a guest, so I used a pseudonym. It’s made me smile every time they’ve emailed me and I laughed out loud when the delivery came. T. McGraw
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt this way.. It is certainly not our intention to do so. Just for reference, if you have a PayPal account, you are able to just check out online without entering any of your details. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
All the services worked well - ordering, delivery etc. Unfortunately the link which told me that the belt I ordered was correct for an Al-Ko 523 SP lawn mower was incorrect and I have ended up with a perfectly good but unusable (too long) drive belt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Valerie, If you have not fitted the belt you would be able to return that to us for a full refund as per our returns policy. Regards, Chris
Posted 3 years ago
Simply Bearings Group Ltd is rated 5.0 based on 25,204 reviews