Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

5.0 Rating 25,204 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Simply Bearings Group Ltd
5.0
Based on 25,204 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

About Simply Bearings Group Ltd:

With £25M of stock available we are the biggest online distributor of bearings and associated products. We focus on first class customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01942269837

Email:

support@simplybearings.co.uk

Location:

Simply Bearings Ltd
Halton House
Greenfold Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Simply Bearings Group Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 17th July 2022
MICHAEL JARVIS
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 17th July 2022
MICHAEL JARVIS
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 16th July 2022
DARREN SMITH
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2022
Dadla Ponizil
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Jim Harrison
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 14th May 2022
SIMON BRAITHWAITE
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 14th May 2022
NICHOLAS MAYNE
141
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I sent you a sample of the size of bearings i wanted, i thought you would have at least measured them wrong size sent Hopeless.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Richard, I can confirm that your sample was measured and quoted to you based on the sample we received. We have tried to contact you regarding this issue as we want you to be 100% happy with the product and service you received. Please can you call us on 01942 269837 and we will be able to rectify this issue for you. Kindest Regards Danny
Posted 7 months ago
Appeared to be successful initially, having rung your technical team for advice. The sleeve was fitted following the instructions implicitly. However after 2 weeks the oil once became apparent on the camshaft. not as much as before, but there nevertheless. To remedy this again will mean stripping part of the engine down, somehow removing the interference fit sleeve and starting all over again! What seemed like the ideal solution unfortunately has not turned out that way. I would be interested to hear your opinion on this matter. Regards Sheila Wood
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Sheila Thank you very much for reaching out and I'm sorry the solution provided did not work out. Unfortunately, due to variations in the level of wear and damage to be overcome, not all repairs are successful. With the best will in the world, this repair should have worked, however, we suspect oil is seeping between the shaft and the sleeve; Although not always necessary, a sealer could have been applied to the shaft to prevent this. Ultimately, given the ongoing issues, we think replacing the camshaft would be more appropriate at this point. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our team on 01942 269837 - Option 1. Kind regards, Kelly Webb
Posted 10 months ago
Had to wait 3/4 hour in car park not very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. You were asked to wait as you turned up thinking our trade counter was open and as it is still closed to the public, we are unable to serve you immediately. We took your order over the phone and as we always ask for an hour for click and collect, asked if you would wait which you were fine with. Sadly, it takes time for the orders to work their way through the system as we are unable to do rapid sales at the moment. We would advise that you ring ahead and place your order until the trade counter re-opens which will be advised on our website. Hope this helps. Regards, Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
I orded a drive belt a few weeks ago and I’m sorry to say the belt is shredding away and leaving it on my carpet I’ve turned it over to the opposite side and the belt isn’t working very well and slipping when I go into the 3rd and upwards I can’t use my bike at the moment because of that reason I can send you pictures of the belt if you want me to thank you I could bring it back to you but it will cost me more in fuel there and back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. As discussed with my colleague Richard, we have sent a replacement belt to you free of charge. We have established that if the same thing happens again, it may be down to the machine causing the issue. Please ring us if you encounter any further issues and we will see if we can help. Regards, Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
Discounts advertised have never been given on any purchases i have made. Any specific reason ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. Discounts are advertised now and again via Facebook and the website, and there will be a code that you need to enter when ordering to receive your discount. Hope this helps. Regards, Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
Bought some bearings. They weren’t the right ones. My fault. Then contacted Simplybearings by phone. They suggested I send photos of what I needed. Three weeks, two Further emails later. No reply, no contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Richard. Thank you for your review. I have searched your email address on our system, and cannot find any communication from you. I cannot find any phone calls from the number provided on your order either. This is why we have not replied to you. If you want to send your query to support@simplybearings.co.uk or ring us on the number on your order, we can help you with this. Regards, Kelly.
Posted 2 years ago
Can't believe how long it takes to receive the bearings.Will look else where in future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Andrew. Thank you for your review. The free delivery service that we offer is a 2-7 working day service as advised on our website. As your delivery has now gone way over this time, we presume it as having been lost, and we have checked with Royal Mail to see if it has been delivered anywhere which it hasn't. I'm afraid that we are not notified by Royal Mail of any free deliveries that have gone over their scheduled delivery time, and we rely on our customers to tell us that they haven't received it. If you send your shipping address to support@simplybearings.co.uk, I can check if we have the correct address for you and will re-ship the order if you wish. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Not a great experience tbh. Despite a diligent effort by one of your employees . Order was frought with discrepancies and obstacles. When the order finally turned up (2 taper locking sprockets) the taper locks were missing, I didn't bother contacting SB due to lack of faith in their abilities. Honestly Bearing Boys are your best bet, I have ordered 10 times what I have from SB and never had any issues. Nick Newberry SGL
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nick Thanks for taking the time to review your recent purchase and please allow me to apologise if the product was not 100% what you expected. At Simply Bearings we always put our customers at the heart of everything we do. Please feel free to contact us on 01942 269837 or at support@simplybearings.co.uk if you would like us to rectify this issue for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Never got them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thanks for taking the time to review your recent purchase and apologies it did not arrive. If you still have not received your item please contact us at support@simplybearings.co.uk and allow us to rectify this issue for you
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing wrong with the seals purchased, but arrived late (which was a major pain) despite paying extra for 1st class post. When I enquired why it was late, I received an email saying I should've paid £8 for next day delivery and their guarantee for 1st class is five days! Well, don't offer a 1st class option, then. I suspect their despatched time is actually the packed time, not the time it's actually passed to the post office. I might use them again, but I'd think long and hard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. Our website does state at the time of ordering, that the 1st class post is a 1-5 working day service. You have you either agree or disagree in order to proceed. It also states that we recommend upgrading to a faster timed delivery if it is required more urgently. All our orders are dispatched on the same day as the order is placed. Orders are dispatched off the system as they are packed, and they are collected by our carriers at 5:30 pm each day. Hope this helps. Regards, Simply Bearings
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst I was pleased with the response and service from simply bearings on a previous purchase, I was very disappointed with the response to a recent technical query. Basically no technical support is now available! I will now be taking my trade elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. I can see you last purchased from us on 08/06/19. We cannot find any trace of any correspondence from yourself.. No email, no phone call, no notes on your account .... Please feel free to email or ring us with your query, and we will help you. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Bearings were advertised as sealed but on arrival were nothing of the kind
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies... The listing on our website is incorrect. It will be fixed shortly. I have arranged for the correct replacement to be sent out to you today. We are very sorry. Please let us know if you need anything else. Kind regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
The items I ordered were received promptly and in good condition. However, when I attempted to pay out by Paypal I found a banner on the Paypal payout template that involved me in an application for Paypal Credit in order to complete the payment process. I suspected a virus and so reported the situation to Paypal. Paypal assured me that a credit application is not mandatory and that some traders being anxious to gain extra payment from Paypal place this measure on the sign out process. I regard this as a poor way to treat a customers time and effort. I will not be coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still awaiting delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery and pre-delivery comms were prompt and clear. However customer service support when I had a query i found was very poor. I paid extra for a set of stainless bearings for my bike, which failed much earlier than standard oem bearings. I purchased replacements and asked for advice about why the originals may have failed prematurely and received no reply to my three emails. Whilst I appreciate that there could be a number of reasons why the bearing may have failed, which did not relate to the quality of the product, not replying to customer questions does not lead to customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeremy. Thank you for your review. I have done a search of your email address on our support suite, and have never received any email from you since February. Please send any correspondence to: support@simplybearings.co.uk - Regards, Kelly
Posted 3 years ago
Have'nt received my seals yet so can't review
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Brian. I am sorry that you do not appear to have received your order via Royal Mail. It was dispatched on 15th April. We would have preferred you to let us know first before placing a negative review. If we do not know, then we cannot do anything about it. I have sent a private email to you. Regards, Kelly
Posted 3 years ago
paid extra for branded, bearings received had no indication of any brand at all
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. I can confirm that the bearings you have received are of a major brand. I have forwarded further details in a private email to you. Kind regards, Kelly
Posted 3 years ago
I have tried to correct an order placed today which I have got wrong. Nowhere can I delete this mistake. I have contacted your office by phonet this morning to stop the original order. Your website is very unforgiving If you get it wrong, please accept my apologies for my mistake and hope you will correct it John Crow
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
i fitted the bearing and it fell to pieces
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased a £3 washer off ebay, left positive feedback, now being pestered for a review. In furure I shall shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Simply Bearings Group Ltd is rated 5.0 based on 25,204 reviews