SG Petch Reviews

4.74 Rating 3,691 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SG Petch
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how SG Petch made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SG Petch 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Jeremy Medhurst
SG Petch 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Joanne Murray
SG Petch 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Lee Brown
SG Petch 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Clifford Routledge
SG Petch 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Christopher Horton
SG Petch 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Christopher Horton
SG Petch 5 star review on 9th March 2021
ANDREW MOTTERHAM
93
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The customer service I received whilst buying my new car from S.G. Patch Darlington was excellent. Considering I bought my car during the lockdown everything was done to keep me informed and make my purchase easy and without complications.
(Darlington) - Posted 1 day ago
I recently bought a new car from Petch and found the service both professional and knowledgable. The information was concise and friendly. My car was delivered in the stated time frame without any fuss and in line with the Covid restrictions
(Durham) - Posted 1 day ago
I appreciate that car dealership operations have been greatly affected by the COVID restrictions. However this does not excuse the limited vehicle information I received on collecting the car, specifically the electric handbrake "auto hold." Not having been made aware of the "auto hold" function I experienced a near miss collision on my way home from the dealership when I had to make a hill start. I would consider it essential that customers should be made familiar with the use of safety functions/features before they drive away from the dealership. I would point out that this was a 2021 new model Tucson that I had not previously physically seen or test driven due to COVID restrictions. I would mention that this is the fifth car I have purchased from the SG Petch Dealership and following my last experience it will likely be the last
(Middlesbrough) - Posted 1 day ago
Great experience , they went over and above what they should have done , very pleased. We love our new 2008 GT
SG Petch 5 star review on 20th April 2021
(Darlington) - Posted 1 day ago
Like to say a massive thank you to Gareth that works at the Hyundai garage in Middlesbrough. He went above and beyond to help our family at a very emotional time. He found the perfect car and made everything happen. Our dad was over the moon and brought him comfort to that our mam had meny yrs of stress free motoring ahead . Gareth was brilliant through out the process and the compassion he showed us was much appreciated. Thank you Gareth.
Posted 2 days ago
Outstanding service. I am really pleased with my purchase.
(York) - Posted 2 days ago
Recently bought a vehicle from there Durham SEAT branch, sales chap was great, very helpful. Vehicle developed a fault, from moment I contacted sales chap to the service manager contacting me, the service was excellent. It was recovered,repaired and back to me in no time. Fantastic, quick, friendly and professional. Would recommend
(Durham) - Posted 2 days ago
I have to say that every thing was very good from start to completion the sales staff were excellent I was not given a hard sell which i appreciated cannot think how it could have been better
(Middlesbrough) - Posted 2 days ago
Initially I was very happy with my purchase of my twelve sorento from our local dealers but since have found that I cannot purchase a tow bar after waiting six weeks. The outlook is presently grim on being able to go on holiday over the next few month and my family is so disappointed. I now wish I had not purchased the vehicle as this is the sole purpose for the said vehicle. I feel let down by Kia and believe they should not have sold me the vehicle knowing that tow bars are not available for some time. Now a very unhappy buyer, Lena Lofthouse
(Darlington) - Posted 2 days ago
Very helpful and easy to deal with.
(York) - Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 2 days ago
Good prices. Received accessories within a few days. Incorrect item was replaced immediately. Very satisfied.
Posted 2 days ago
That's great to hear Matthew, Thanks for leaving us a review.
Posted 2 days ago
Good efficient service even during the Coronavirus outbreak
(Durham) - Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for leaving us a review David.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent customer service
(York) - Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for leaving us a review Steve.
Posted 2 days ago
Customer service was great Rob was a great help
(Durham) - Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for leaving us a review Paul and we hope you enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 days ago
Very helpfull in explaining about the car and finance. Friendly and polite.
(Darlington) - Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for leaving us a review Dorothy.
Posted 2 days ago
Would highly recommend this firm as they made the whole process of buying a new car during lockdown easy and efficiently.
(Durham) - Posted 6 days ago
That is great to hear Alan. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Posted 2 days ago
Had a good deal for our new i10 the sales team were really good to work with, can't fault the car really pleased.
(Durham) - Posted 1 week ago
That is great to hear Kevin. Thanks for leaving us a review and we hope you enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 days ago
We were really disappointed with the poor customer care we received when purchasing a Used Vehicle from SG Petch Nissan Durham. We wouldn’t recommend this particular branch and we won’t be a returning customer. Shame as it seems others have had an excellent experience at other SG Petch branches!
Posted 1 week ago
We are really sorry you where not happy with the service you received. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us at https://www.sgpetch.co.uk/contact-us.
Posted 2 days ago
A very happy customer would like to say a big thank you to Chris Boyce in sales made every thing nice and easy Would definitely recommend
(York) - Posted 1 week ago
That is great to hear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service from David, thank you
(Darlington) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us a review Kelly and we hope you enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 days ago
SG Petch is rated 4.74 based on 3,691 reviews