SG Petch Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,394 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SG Petch
4.7
Based on 4,394 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how SG Petch made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SG Petch 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Nathan Hedley
SG Petch 5 star review on 15th April 2022
Derek Nichols
SG Petch 5 star review on 15th March 2022
Gail Walker
SG Petch 5 star review on 15th March 2022
Gail Walker
SG Petch 5 star review on 5th March 2022
Andrew
SG Petch 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Jamie Watt
SG Petch 5 star review on 4th January 2022
Nicola Moore
134
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took car in for service and MOT, was given a courtesy car and told we would be messaged when all checks had been completed, when received it was suggested we had air con serviced and price, which we agreed to online. Then later received telephone call when MOT done and car ready for collection. Customer service from Richard Burtens was excellent, friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Everyone we dealt with was so helpful and lovely. Steve from sales went above and beyond to get us the best deal and help us with our situation as things hadn’t worked out as planned. Can’t thank him enough for helping us get the car we wanted!
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Quick efficient and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it.
Posted 1 day ago
Everything from Ordering and picking vehicle up went smoothly. Everything was explained when walking round car. Car is absolutely beautiful to drive.
Helpful Report
(Sunderland) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mark, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're happy you were pleased with our service. We hope you enjoy your new car and hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Chris was so friendly and accommodating. He made the purchase of our new vehicle straight forward and easy, and was always there if we had any questions! Chris wasn't pushy at all and was totally understanding of all our needs. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Chris, It is encouraging to hear you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it.
Posted 1 week ago
Aimee is a star. She really went the extra mile to retrieve my sunglasses which I had left behind. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Bob, Thanks for leaving us a review its most appreciated. It is great to hear you had a 5 star service.
Posted 1 week ago
Had a fantastic experience when visiting SG PETCH York. We were met by Tom B very friendly and professional not pushy In anyway. Listened to what I was looking for and found what I was looking for. Outstanding sales man couldn’t do enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Karen, It is great to hear you had such a positive experience at our York branch. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with the staff, especially Alan from sales, Derrick and Lee, but the whole team is great, very friendly and helpful. They are one of the main reasons we bought a second Mazda. Would definitely recommend SG Petch Durham! Very pleased with our Cx-30 as well, great car so far.
Helpful Report
(Durham) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Laura, It is lovely to hear you were happy with the staff and you would recommend us. Thank you for leaving a review and your continued custom.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
(South Bank) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Sheena it is most appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wandered in to SG Petch after being let down by another dealership and met Nicky. Nicky sorted the job out and four days later I went to pick up my brand new wheels. SG Petch was honest, reliable and I felt that, as a customer, I was treat well and continue to be. Recommended
SG Petch 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Helpful Report
(Sunderland) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you have had a positive experience and you would recommend us. We hope you enjoy your fantastic new car and we hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service. Friendly staff and no hard sell on extras. Car arrived earlier than expected
Helpful Report
(York) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Rachel, Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review its most appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service,car arrived on time, no problems at all, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
(Darlington) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Colin, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you would recommend us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The purchasing experience was very good, my new Kia Sportage was in stock and delivered after 2 weeks. What I am extremely unhappy about is is part exchange price I was given for my old car. The salesman convinced me that my car value had reduced somewhat in the last week so he couldn’t increase the offer. I very naively accepted this. You can imagine how I felt when my old car appeared on the forecourt £3450 more than I had been paid. I know we all have to make a living but come on !! The car was under warranty and been serviced so nothing was needed to be done. I urge anyone trading a car into S.G Petch don’t sell to them, sell independently
Helpful Report
(Richmond) - Posted 3 weeks ago
I have just purchased my Hyundai Tucson from S G Petch Durham after a recommendation from a family member who had previously bought 2 vehicles from Durham . I found the whole buying experience laid back with no pressure and I could not have found the salesman Steve Payne to be more helpful , keeping me informed through all of the lead up to me collecting my car , which was delivered to the high standard promised . I have only just bought my car but I already I know that when the time comes for a change that it will be with S G Petch Durham Thank you all very much . Colin Dixon
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Colin, It is great to know that you had such a positive experience at our Durham branch. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review its most appreciated and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have always found SG Petch a great company to deal with and very fair. As a family, we have bought from Hyundai, Seat and Nissan at Durham. Most recently we have bought the new Sportage from Kia at their branch in Sunderland and are due to collect a Stonic. As always, great service on the telephone from Geoff, great service from Chris Dickson and initial contact was first class with Sam Petch back in September last year. Would not go anywhere else and would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very friendly and accomodatying salesman. This is the second Hyundai we have bought from them and I will definitely be going back for a third.
Helpful Report
(Durham) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Alan, It is great to hear you found the staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and continued custom.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Outstanding service from the minute we walked into the show room. No pushy salespeople, very knowledgeable on the vehicle we were interested in, clear advice given, kept up to date with delivery and after sales has been excellent, cannot fault anything. Definitely recommend the Sunderland branch.
Helpful Report
(Sunderland) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi David, It is great to hear you would recommend us and we are pleased you've had a good experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service, made to feel very welcome and felt at ease during the sales process.
Helpful Report
(South Bank) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Graham its most appreciated. It is nice to hear you had a positive experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and supportive team
Helpful Report
(York) - Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review Rachael. It is great to hear you found the York branch helpful and supportive.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great , friendly customer service
Helpful Report
(Darlington) - Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review Ann it is most appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
SG Petch is rated 4.74 based on 4,394 reviews