Safety Play Reviews

4.67 Rating 159 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Safety Play
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 62%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Safety Play  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01444226363

Write Your review

Tell us how Safety Play made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Safety Play  5 star review on 27th September 2020
Sara Uttley
Safety Play  5 star review on 22nd August 2020
John Carlisle
Safety Play  5 star review on 13th August 2020
Jeanette Maidment Maidment
Safety Play  5 star review on 13th August 2020
Jo Gumm
Safety Play  5 star review on 1st August 2020
Danielle Smith
Safety Play  5 star review on 24th July 2020
Anonymous
Safety Play  5 star review on 9th July 2020
Verity Bodycombe
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service, top quality chippings, great communication from order date to delivery. Would definitely recommend Safety Play.
Safety Play  5 star review on 5th July 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality. Good customer service. Were able to assist me promptly when i enquired about pushing my delivery forward - and resolved my query. Highly reccomended.
Posted 1 year ago
Long lead time but accurate so no cause for concern. Very helpful everyone I contacted them. Product is great and much better than anticipated. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for money and all round easy experience!
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was long (just over 4 weeks), but given the Covid-19 pandemic, we were fine with this. We ordered the plum chipping and it is perfect, very vibrant. Our area was pretty much 5x5m and the 500kg bulk bag was the right amount. Cheapest online and would recommend.
Safety Play  5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Called before placing an order and was assured delivery before my sons birthday 3 weeks away( he was having a play area built) but arrived 3 days after. No communication, had to chase them twice to be told delivery was now 3-4 weeks.Delivery was left in the road to be wheelbarrowed down the garden, would have thought that it could have been put on the drive...on the flip side the price was good.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely amazing staff. No quarrels about last minute quantity or colour changes. Items around neatly and securely packaged. Very pleased.
Posted 1 year ago
Bark was a bit smaller than expected but still very happy with it. Arrived within stated 4 weeks.
Posted 1 year ago
My kids loving jumping into the pile of chipping before it gets laid so much safer for my kids to play on than concrete slabs
Posted 1 year ago
Order received yesterday, very good condition. We were out on delivery, driver contacted to see where the goods should be left. Only complaint we would have is that the delivery date was changed twice with no update from Safety Play, I'm sure that is in part due to the current circumstances.
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, Great service, Great communication, also Great advice when purchasing. Thank you so much.
Posted 1 year ago
It’s colour was great and the kids love it
Safety Play  5 star review on 20th June 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Blue chippings in the kids play area looks amazing!! Well chuffed and a great service from Safty play thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Really like the product, it has rained really hard on the chippings and the colour hasn’t been affected at all! The communication regarding delivery was disappointing though and when I tried to phone up to find out when I would get the delivery I was given false information and felt like I was being fobbed off. It’s just as well I was able to be home as I was told one day, then the next and then it arrived on the the 3rd.
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect chippings, delivery was slower than stated but to be expected during these times. I would have liked a message/email to say the dispatch date had changed but very happy with the play chippings
Safety Play  4 star review on 19th June 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product, arrived on time. Great colour and makes the kids play area look great
Posted 1 year ago
Item seems good. Long wait but to be expected with current covid 19 situation. Communication could be improved but again due to reduced staffing I guess cpuldnt be helped. Very polite when I spoke to them.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent company, rapid response even during covid-19. Product was superb, quality was far superior to other competitors. Even delivery was quick and effortless. I will be returning to this company for more. Only wish I'd found them many years ago.
Posted 1 year ago
Really good quality and bright colour my little one loves it !
Posted 1 year ago
Communication once my payment was taken was very poor and when I was able to get hold of someone I was given an incorrect delivery date. Delivery was estimated at 7-10 days but took 27 days. Price and quality of product is good.
Posted 1 year ago
Safety Play is rated 4.67 based on 159 reviews