Safety Play Reviews

4.56 Rating 61 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Safety Play

Write Your review

Tell us how Safety Play made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Ordered 10 bags of play bark. After 3 weeks of waiting I rang and asked where it was. I was told that the 'bagging' machine had broken down and orders were delayed. It actually took me to chase this up. When the order arrived the bags received were around 20% filled with water/moisture...meaning I received about 20% less actual product than I paid for. I chased this up 5 times via email and 5 times via phone. None of my correspondence nor messages were returned. I can only presume the company is understaffed, unprofessional or simply fraudulent. I would recommend avoiding doing any business with SafetyPlay based on my dealings with them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not buy from this company! It took 4 weeks to deliver and they delivered it by dumping in the middle of the road late at night and left me to it. I an surprised they are still trading. The product is reasonable though"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not waste your time with this company. They took 4 weeks to deliver the product, then couldn’t deliver it probably so tipped it in the middle of the road at 7pm when it was raining. Customer services were contacted and they weren’t interested. Poor all around. The Product was reasonable. However Would not use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT BUY FROM HERE - NO CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM ONLY RECEPTION / ADMIN TEAM WHO CANNOT ANSWER QUESTIONS AND CANNOT PUT YOU THROUGH TO THE TEAM THAT CAN HELP After reading the previous reviews we decided to go ahead with our purchase. We placed an order for rubber chippings on Friday 9 August requesting delivery the following week (within the 3-5 days estimated delivery) as we were on annual leave and could therefore receive delivery. As at Friday 16 August we have still not received our order or an update. We contacted Safetyplay at 9am this morning and have since called them 7/8 times and emailed them. The contact number goes through to reception/admin team, they have no ability to track your order or any other information, they cannot make external calls, send emails etc, all they can do is 'dial the order team number' and then say they are busy and they will leave an urgent message for them to call us. On other calls they have said that the order team were busy without even trying to call them! Apparently the line should go through to the customer service team but diverts when the line is busy. I would accept if our order is delayed and not being delivered today but despite numerous calls and numerous chases no-one has been able to give us any update. We asked to cancel our order which again we cannot do without speaking to customer service team who are busy and therefore we cannot get through to them. All I can think is this company is a FRAUD - DO NOT BUY HERE, SAVE YOURSELF TIME AND ENERGY AND ORDER ELSEWHERE."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very dirty , kids are black and clothes are ruined . Safe, but so difficult to wash off their skin and clothes are filthy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"fab service fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"great product. samples came the day after i ordered them and the chippings came 2 days after order. very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"super fast delivery! very pleased with my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"fantastic product the red and brown blend so well together ! LOVE"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service delivered on time and exactly what I needed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very good service. Quick and helpful.. Also very pleased with the result. Chippings look great. Would use again and recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent product and helpful efficient delivery service. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"delivered on time goods perfect as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent price and service would definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service , arrived on time , first class . Would certainly recommend company."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"product arrived when it said it would and exactly how stated. it was all laid within 3 hours of delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very easy transaction. Delivered on time. Good communications. Perfect product. 5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"no fuss, great product and arrived on time. I would definately use Safety Play again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service and delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great quality and colour.. Nice pieces well cut..and a very good easy way to order! Absolutely great quality Thank you very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Safety Play is rated 4.56 based on 61 reviews