Richard Nelson LLP Reviews

4.8 Rating 323 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Richard Nelson LLP
4.8
Based on 323 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Richard Nelson LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 986 3636

Email:

mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Richard Nelson LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Richard was excellent throughout my case. This was the most difficult time in my professional career and Richard provided thorough and professional support throughout. Richard was incredibly responsive and went above and beyond anything I could reasonably expect to represent me consistently over a number of years. I had absolute confidence in the advice I was provided with. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A few months ago I found myself in the rather unenviable position of facing very serious charges, being due in Court the next day, and having no response whatsoever from the solicitor who was supposed to be dealing with the case. In some desperation, I tried to find alternative representation. As soon as I spoke with Richard Etherington I felt the first hope for some while. He was energised and committed, promising me that the case would have his full attention, and he would actually be available whenever I needed to contact him. The case was pushed back for a few weeks on the request of local barrister he worked with the next morning - again, at extremely short notice. He acted fast and decisively. This was not an easy case at all, and Richard is quite uncompromising - no soft reassurances or laid back attitude here. He took it very seriously, and made jolly sure I took it seriously too - leaving no doubt about the requirements that were on me in order to avoid jail. There was a lot of work on all sides and very little time. Richard was good to his word - giving the case all the intense attention it required, and he was indeed available whenever I needed him. He was kind enough to speak to my partner too, and never gave the impression he wanted to rush off a call, or to terminate a conversation until I confirmed that he had indeed answered all my questions for the moment, on every occasion. He recommended a barrister who turned out to be excellent, and the case was well prepared, sincerely argued and cleverly made. The outcome was favourable, and I am exceedingly thankful to Richard Etherington and his team, and the barrister who actually represented me at Court.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was recommended to approach Pam, a representative of Richard Nelson LLP when it came to dealing with a matter regarding my previous employer. I must say that I've been very happy with the service received. Pam was extremely courteous and professional, keeping me informed of progress at all times. Needless to say, I was very happy with the eventual outcome which was as a result of Pam's hard work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At the start of the year, I received an unexpected knock on the door by the police informing me that I had been (falsely) accused of committing a very serious crime. Naturally I was in a very bad state of mind but immediately began looking for a solicitor, I was very fortunate to come across Richard Nelson LLP. I reached out to them where I was immediately put through to Richard Etherington, Richard listened to my situation and spoke to me, offering advice and support for what must have been an hour. At no point during the call did I feel rushed and this was just the free consultation, by the end I had no doubt that Richard Etherington was the solicitor I wanted to represent me in this case. Throughout the case Richard Etherington made himself readily available via phone and email, Richard was always quick to reply to any questions or take calls from me, he also kept me updated throughout the case as did Legal Assistant Megan Delaney. Richard was incredibly professional and it was abundantly clear that he was exceptionally good at his job. The whole ordeal had me very shaken and was probably the most traumatic experience I have had to endure, despite this Richard was a constant source of encouragement. He clearly articulated everything and was very candid, Richard walked me through all the possibilities whilst never misleading or inspiring false hope. Alongside his consummate professionalism, which he maintained throughout, it was also very easy to develop a friendly rapport with Richard Etherington and at times it felt like I was speaking to a very knowledgeable friend. His advice and guidance was invaluable and he walked me through every step of the way. Richard Etherington was able to secure the desired result and I feel incredibly fortunate that he was assigned to my case. A true credit to the company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you ever find yourself in the terrifying position of needing a defence solicitor, I would highly recommend Richard Etherington. He stood out from the rest from the very first phone call. He advised us that this situation would not be solved quickly but assured us that he would put 100% commitment. I did not hesitate to instruct him to handle our situation. (This turned out to be the correct decision.) Every step of our scary journey going through hell after an allegation was made, Richard handled each stage so professionally, from compiling a very comprehensive, detailed defence statement, to a extremely challenging but successful virtual interview (due to covid restrictions) His extensive knowledge and attention to detail is second to none. He even answered our phone call on a Sunday when we rang him in distress from the police station. Richard Etherington reassured us when we were at a particularly low point, but never gave us false hope, he was always honest with his advice, and kept us informed all the way along our journey. After what felt like an eternity, we eventually got the result of NFA. We truly believe that we would not have reached this result without Richard Etherington's professional knowledge and skills. We cannot thank him and his team enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to thank Jonathan Wright for his knowledge and support in making representations to the DBS. Fantastic - achieving the best possible outcome. I would recommend that anyone needing help with DBS Representations contacts Jonathan without delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ian @ your firm was very professional and gave us the necessary advice to bring the matter to a decent conclusion Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and professional service. Quickly refunded money that I was owed after the matter had been settled.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can't recommend Steve Roberts at Richard Nelson LLP enough. Great, practical advice. He's clearly really experienced and can put his advice over in a sensible, understandable way. I'm really glad I found Steve, at a very worrying time. His calm, assured and positive attitude was so helpful and in the end with his expertise he achieved the correct, and sensible, outcome. Thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I requested an initial meeting with Claire from Richard Nelson and received clear, actionable advice at a sensible rate. More than happy to recommend Richard Nelson for any legal requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark Hopwell was extremely helpful and he had a lot of experience in his field.He was very easy to understand and he always kept me informed with the progress of my case, he is the man who guided me through the dark tunnel the edge of light.I would definitely reccomend Richard Nelson to friends or family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It is safe to say that me and my families life as we knew it hinged on the outcome of a DBS representation. Jonathon Wright took the vast and complex information and was instrumental in constructing a forensic argument, that highlighted the cracks in the factual and proportional aspects of the case in line with the points of law. His frank analysis of the situation and nicely placed humour added to the positive experience and excellent outcome for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cant thank Marie Dancer enough. She is empathetic, knowledgeable and reassuring. Excellent service and outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient and helpful. Customer service was excellent and very friendly, made me feel comfortable.
Helpful Report
(Nurses) - Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend Richard Nelson and a special mention to Victoria Rees for her hard work and excellent service, help and support. Cannot thank her enough for her professionalism, knowledge and competence. I felt supported and kept up to date in a calm and very friendly manner. Going through a tribunal is stressful and very upsetting, but was informed and notified of any changes in a timely manner to reduce stress and worry. My outcome was favourable and Victoria ( and barrister Wendy Hewit) was there every step of the way. Big thank you and good wishes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michelle Shore was very professional and helped me through a very stressful 15 weeks. The outcome was successful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Etherington is a very competent, professional lawyer and a great asset to Richard nelson LLP. Right from the start he looked after me and every step of the way. You could tell he knew what he was doing unlike some lawyers. He offered to speak to my family to comfort them of the situation which was another great thing I liked about him. He was there like a friend to talk to in such difficult times and always did his best to lift up my spirit, which can be invaluable in times like this. I remember speaking to a few lawyers just before choosing Richard and nobody else had the same energy as Richard did. Straight from the get-go he was on the ball and ready to act straight away with energy and passion to defend me. I would definitely recommend Richard Etherington.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most appreciative of Victoria Rees’ support during a case questioning my fitness to practice which started in spring 2019 and ended last month. An initial query/ conversation with her in spring 2019 when the query came “out of the blue“ was helpful and supportive and when I engaged the firm earlier this year she was realistic, reassuring and competent in knowing how to take the case forward ( always appreciated as have never had to face this type of stuff before in my career) . There was a glitch on the Firm’s communications / reception’s response when they told me ( inaccurately) Victoria was on holiday during my initial engagement of the firm and at a crucial time for my case ( caused me some stress ......which Victoria did apologies for on behalf of the company) ..... other than that the service / support I received was excellent - hopefully I won’t need the service again or to recommend it to others however I certainly would Recommend Nelsons if the need arose ! We communicated using phone and email. Victoria’s response to my queries varied but was always within appropriate timescales. Would give Victoria 5* for her service ..... given overall 4* because of receptionist’s/ company’s communication slip up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In October 2019 I was arrested for the possession of an indecent image, and three extreme pornographic images exchanged by others in a two “lads” WhatsApp group (one if 15, and the other with 65 members). After initially receiving bad advice from a duty solicitor. We contacted Richard Nelson LLP where Mr Richard Etherington was assigned to the case. From the outset, Richard was extremely helpful, supportive and acted in my best interests. He acted quickly by preparing statements to provide to the CPS, and made representations at every possible stage. Upon being re-interviewed, having Richard as my counsel was a great relief, and really supportive. Throughout the whole process, Richard went above and beyond to support me through such difficult times. He had no hesitation in taking my calls, responding to my emails at any time of the day. Richard extended his support to my Mother, which was of great value and comfort to myself and family. Quite simply put, I do not believe that I would be here today if it wasn’t for Richard’s support. During the last 9 months I have struggled with my mental health, and being able to talk to Richard about fears, concerns and outcomes really helped me get through the dark times. Having his belief in me was a great comfort. Richard did everything in his power to help. Richard is an incredible asset to Richard Nelson LLP, and any clients who Richard represent are incredibly lucky to have him. I would like to take this opportunity to publicly thank Mr Richard Etherington for all his support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Professional, efficient , good knowledge base. Would recommend to others.Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Nelson LLP is rated 4.77 based on 323 reviews