Richard Nelson LLP Reviews

4.8 Rating 327 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Richard Nelson LLP
4.8
Based on 327 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Richard Nelson LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 986 3636

Email:

mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Richard Nelson LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
we are still awaiting a result from the estate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Professional and informative service from partner Steve Roberts in handling my case. He was able to establish the key facts quickly in a convoluted case, which was much needed in the bespoke legal advice given to help my future career.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My emails were usually responded to quickly. Solicitors felt very non-judgmental. Chased up the police on a regular basis for answers. The only thing I would say is that there were a fair few spelling mistakes on formal documents and in some emails. Apologies if that’s a bit nit-picky but it takes away some of the professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was very impressed with my dealings with Richard Nelson LLP. My instructions were carried out in a professional way and I was very satisfied with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
From my own experience you have been there to help with anything i did not understand, you maked it so easy by seeing me through it all by phone or email as to the pampa Demic (covid.19) i have not had any face to face contact but you have make me feel reassure that i was in good heads by keeping me upto date with all that you was doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Personable, practical, efficient and good communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
professional and reliable service received. Always happy to help and have helped me to resolve my issue. Expensive but I guess if you want results then you need to spend the money. My case was resolved and had back at all times. Thank you Jayne.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ian @ your firm was very professional and gave us the necessary advice to bring the matter to a decent conclusion Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most appreciative of Victoria Rees’ support during a case questioning my fitness to practice which started in spring 2019 and ended last month. An initial query/ conversation with her in spring 2019 when the query came “out of the blue“ was helpful and supportive and when I engaged the firm earlier this year she was realistic, reassuring and competent in knowing how to take the case forward ( always appreciated as have never had to face this type of stuff before in my career) . There was a glitch on the Firm’s communications / reception’s response when they told me ( inaccurately) Victoria was on holiday during my initial engagement of the firm and at a crucial time for my case ( caused me some stress ......which Victoria did apologies for on behalf of the company) ..... other than that the service / support I received was excellent - hopefully I won’t need the service again or to recommend it to others however I certainly would Recommend Nelsons if the need arose ! We communicated using phone and email. Victoria’s response to my queries varied but was always within appropriate timescales. Would give Victoria 5* for her service ..... given overall 4* because of receptionist’s/ company’s communication slip up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Steve Roberts is an efficient Solicitor. He knows what to do and what’s his ultimate intention to achieve. Regards,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jonathan Wright provided a very good legal representation for a DBS Minded to Bar notification. I would recommend using Mr Wright for matters relating to DBS enquiries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service I received from Carolyn Thackstone and Wendy Hewitt was good. They kept me in contact at all stages of the inquest; before, during and after. They are both very understandable and patient with me. They put in a lot of effort throughout my case. Thank you Carolyn and Wendy for your most helpful assistance which I greatly appreciate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have worked with Pam Dosanj who took the time assess my situation in a completely non-judgemental and professional stance. Pam was not only empathetic but firm and fair with her appraisal of the situation which helped me to have a very realistic view of the process and possible outcomes. Throughout Pam has taken the time to understand the circumstances of my case and has given me a number of key strategical points to raise. The process is expensive but there is clear value for money when you consider the depth of conversation and advice Pam is able to give based on her expertise. I have felt much more confident having Pam secretly in my corner and face the following proceedings armed with much better knowledge and a sense of optimism that I can prevail.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our recent experience of asking Richard Nelson to make an appeal to the DBS against barring was extremely positive. The partner involved, Jonathan Wright, mastered the somewhat intricate facts of our case with great professional expertise and turned them into a very well-argued and forceful submission which secured the desired outcome for our son. What impressed me particularly was that Jonathan discovered a telling flaw that we had overlooked in the evidence that had been supplied to the DBS by the police - a factual error which we suspect mattered a great deal to the outcome and which, once revealed, made the case for barring our son much weaker. I would recommend Richard Nelson LLP, and specifically Jonathan Wright, highly to anyone facing a similar DBS problem to ours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I initial contacted Richard Nelson as they where local, I spoke with Kerry Wilson who took 30 minutes of her time to fully understand my position and what was required. She offered her advice and how to move forward, I felt reassured with Kerry's knowledge so I decided to start proceedings. She is always contactable and very thorough, I would recommend using this company and should I need legal aid in the future will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was extremely pleased with the service and outcome from Jacquie callan. She answered my queries and made me feel at ease, would highly recommend. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Richard Etherington could not have been more helpful and explained everything in an easy to understand manner. He acquired me the outcome that he felt would be appropriate and has explained everything about my case simply and professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got a good end result but The Comunications were very poor and unclear. Work authorisation requests were sent after the work was done and when billed there were extras that were not explained before work was done.this left a very bitter taste to end the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, i am pleased to hear that you got a good end result but i do apologise that you felt that communications were poor and unclear and that there were issues with your billing. We would like to learn from this to ensure that we improve our systems. If you would like to provide more detailed feedback or have a chat about your experience, then please do contact me at mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Carolyn has been great to me. She was very helpful and there for me, with swift responses. Very professional. In cas that I new someone who needed their services, I would definitely recommend you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Richard listened carefully to our brief; he was then both empathetic and professional in proposing options to to try and resolve our concerns.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Richard Nelson LLP is rated 4.77 based on 327 reviews