Richard Nelson LLP Reviews

4.72 Rating 181 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Richard Nelson LLP
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Richard Nelson LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 986 3636

Email:

mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Richard Nelson LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
In October 2019 I was arrested for the possession of an indecent image, and three extreme pornographic images exchanged by others in a two “lads” WhatsApp group (one if 15, and the other with 65 members). After initially receiving bad advice from a duty solicitor. We contacted Richard Nelson LLP where Mr Richard Etherington was assigned to the case.

From the outset, Richard was extremely helpful, supportive and acted in my best interests. He acted quickly by preparing statements to provide to the CPS, and made representations at every possible stage. Upon being re-interviewed, having Richard as my counsel was a great relief, and really supportive.

Throughout the whole process, Richard went above and beyond to support me through such difficult times. He had no hesitation in taking my calls, responding to my emails at any time of the day. Richard extended his support to my Mother, which was of great value and comfort to myself and family.

Quite simply put, I do not believe that I would be here today if it wasn’t for Richard’s support. During the last 9 months I have struggled with my mental health, and being able to talk to Richard about fears, concerns and outcomes really helped me get through the dark times. Having his belief in me was a great comfort. Richard did everything in his power to help.

Richard is an incredible asset to Richard Nelson LLP, and any clients who Richard represent are incredibly lucky to have him. I would like to take this opportunity to publicly thank Mr Richard Etherington for all his support.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Professional, efficient , good knowledge base. Would recommend to others.Thank You
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely superb, excellent professional and legal knowledge. Completely trusted and a credit to the profession
Posted 1 month ago
Steve Roberts is an efficient Solicitor. He knows what to do and what’s his ultimate intention to achieve. Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
Jonathan Wright provided a very good legal representation for a DBS Minded to Bar notification. I would recommend using Mr Wright for matters relating to DBS enquiries.
Posted 1 month ago
Just wanted to say a massive Thankyou to Jonathan for his support and guidance with my DBS baring representation.
During our conversations he displayed high levels of professionalism and was completley non-judgemental throughout.
In the beginning I looked to Jonathan for advice about my presentation but after our first conversation I discovered that he was highly knowledgeable about DBS baring representations so with that in mind I asked him of he could write my representation letter for me and take over the whole process. This was 100% the right choice, the letter he wrote was fantastic and highlighted lots of irregularities with the investigation that took place before the case went to the DBS and fortunately with this letter we got the desired outcome.
I also want to highlight that at the start of this process the whole country went into lockdown due to the Covid 19 outbreak and I have to say Jonathan still handled the case with high professionalism and was able to get us an extension from the DBS due to these unprecedented times.

I highly recommend The Richard Nelson company and Jonathan Wright.

Thankyou Jonathan!
Posted 1 month ago
The service I received from Carolyn Thackstone and Wendy Hewitt was good. They kept me in contact at all stages of the inquest; before, during and after. They are both very understandable and patient with me. They put in a lot of effort throughout my case. Thank you Carolyn and Wendy for your most helpful assistance which I greatly appreciate.
Posted 2 months ago
I had Marie Dancer and Wendy Hewitt dealing with my disciplinary matter before MPTS and GMC . They are team working Together for years , Marie is the solicitor who prepare the whole case while Wendy is a counsel who is beside preparing her own submission presenting during the hearing which was to the point , top level professional representation not missing any thing . They are highly professional team working on the case , knowing what they are doing professionally which reflect and lead to successful outcome, I can’t thank both of them enough for the help and care that given to my matter.
Marie and Wendy I will always be grateful and feeling lucky to have both of you dealing with my matter , I can’t imagine without both of you on my case what outcome will have .
Thank you soo much
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic friendly service at very short notice! I could not recommend Pam highly enough, it's not often you get such a personal interest from legal parties making the process alot more comfortable and easy. Thank you very much Pam!
Posted 2 months ago
Kerry wilson is excellent. You wont just get a service here but also a human connection and someone who understands you and counsels you...

Words are not enough about the wonderful experience I have had with Kerry Wilson. I have an ongoing legal matter and Kerry wilson has been so understanding and reassuring. She gave me her valuable time and advice over more tha 3 times over phone and looked into the matter for me tried to help by finding the right person who can deal with the matter. Moreover, she never charged me for all the help and guidance and is just a phone call away if I ever need her advice. Can't believe such people exist is this world today but it's true.
Very professional, helpful and kind.

Simply the best I have come across till date.
Regards,
Puja Rathour
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and very professional throughout, the advice is always above and beyond. Thanks for all your help.
Posted 2 months ago
I called to explain my situation and spoke to someone Richard who at first seemed like he wanted to help and had an idea of a plan. I asked him to send me an email of prices so I could go over it with my partner. He said he would but after a couple of days when I did not appear I recalled. Once again he said he would send it and even checked my email. Days later and still no email so I called and a lady took a message for me. This just kept happening with no call back, no email and no reason as to why he said he would help, get my hopes up and then never return messages or send prices so that I could pay for his services. When people call solicitors it's because they're obviously going through something awful so for someone who offered help then never gets back in touch it's really not right of professional especially as people need a solicitor they can trust to help with thier case let alone an email or phone call back.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi thank you for the feedback and i am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience. Having spoken to Richard about this, it sounds like there was a mix up on our part as he thought you were obtaining advice on appeal from your current solicitor who could do this via legal aid. However please accept our apology for the confusion. I can offer you half an hour on the telephone free of charge with one of our solicitors to discuss the merits of your case. Please email me at mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk if you would like me to arrange this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Victoria Rees is highly commendable. She is clearly experienced in dealing with Fitness to Practise hearings for the HCPC. Thankfully, she helped to ensure the panel found I had no case to answer at an early stage, thus avoiding the lengthy and stressful full-panel hearing that I would have attended further down the line. I did plenty of research prior to choosing Richard Nelson LLP, speaking to Victoria at the time gave me great reassurance and confidence that I was selecting a company that I could have faith in. Prior to instruction, Victoria had already given a brief action plan on what would be done and this was followed to the letter. Victoria was thorough in ensuring no stone was unturned and was quick to respond to the many emails and telephone requests I had. Most importantly, Victoria paid great attention to detail. The submitted response included a personalised 8-page letter and 59-page supporting documentation. I highly recommend Richard Nelson LLP and in particular Victoria Rees, your money is definitely well-spent.
Posted 2 months ago
I was extremely impressed with how Carolyn Thackstone and subsequently Victoria Rees handled my HCPC case during the Covid 19 pandemic resulting in a positive outcome. Both treated me with the utmost respect, courtesy and empathy throughout this stressful process, despite the additional challenges encountered during lockdown and working from home. Victoria was terrific, easy to talk to and personable, working late to ensure my rebuttal was submitted prior to the deadline and avoid further delays.
I recommend Richard Nelson LLP without question.
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor. I would not use this law firm again or recommend

Very difficult to contact the paralegal I dealing with my matter does not telephone when multiple messages are left.

The paralegal was representing myself with solicitor over sight. The representative acted without instruction

This is not my first time instructing representation and this encounter stands out as significantly below what I have experienced before or since

Dr Daniel STROTHER
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Dr Strother, i am sorry to hear your feedback. I understand that the outcome of your case was positive, which is great news. However, I am sorry to hear that on occasion you had difficulty in getting a response from the lawyer who was handling your case. I am concerned to hear your view that we acted without instruction. Can you please email me with more detail about your concern to enable me to investigate this? Kind Regards Marie Dancer - mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
This guy is an absolute shark, he is here to make money and has no regard for the client.
Posted 3 months ago
I am sorry to hear you are not happy but i note this is an unverified review so i can't identify you or the lawyer you have dealt with, to unpick what has gone wrong. Can you please email me at mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk with an overview of what happened so that we can investigate this? Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
I would highly recommend Jonathan Wright he was amazing and he really understood the stress I was under and he lifted the weight off my shoulders, he handled my case in a professional manner and if it was not for Jonathan I would not have to outcome I got I can’t recommend or thank him enough
Posted 3 months ago
The Richard Nelson staff were extremely considerate when dealing with my case. I felt extremely reassured that the advice was calm, measured and well informed. At all times I felt that the team valued my well being and did their utmost to achieve a successful outcome.
Posted 3 months ago
My case had me up at night and worried and Richard Nelson LLP helped me out when the police had my back against the wall, not once but twice, they did an amazing job and I recommend you put your full trust in their ability and their people. They took a bad situation and made it a celebration.
Posted 4 months ago
My solicitor (Carolyn) was very professional and helpful with providing advice and preparing the necessary information for my case. Throughout the process she gave reassurance and clarity during a very stressful time, and I am grateful for the service she provided. With her knowledge and professionalism my case resulted in the best possible outcome.
Posted 5 months ago
Richard Nelson LLP is rated 4.72 based on 181 reviews