Richard Nelson LLP Reviews

4.77 Rating 152 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Richard Nelson LLP
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Richard Nelson LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 986 3636

Email:

mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Richard Nelson LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Speaking as the father of a young man who was falsely accused of a crime, I felt that Richard Etherington handled my sons case with sympathy, practicality and gave my son the reassurance of knowing he would not face his ordeal alone. All eventualities were covered by Richard and he gave sound advice to us as a family. Regards, A. J. H.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I used Richard Nelson for a civil case in an area where they had a clear specialism involving family matters concerning theft from a dementia-struck parent by family members. The advice was accurate and the service first class. My expectation was set most realistically and both lawyers concerned were able to predict various actions and outcomes with a remarkable degree of accuracy. As a consequence we were able to achieve a very positive outcome, actually beyond my initial expectation. I would certainly use Richard Nelson again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Huge thanks to Jonathan for his support with our appeal in regards to a DBS bar representation. He displayed high levels of professionalism during our conversations and continued to be non-judgemental throughout despite the difficult conversations. At first we were unsure whether we be able to afford the costs required however I can honestly say to anyone uncertain or unsure on the fence that it was 100% the right choice. We could not recommend Richard Nelson and in particular Jonathan any higher. Thank you Jonathan!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Gill showed utmost professionalism ,subject and excellent subject matter expertise and empathy . We will highly recommend him .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our recent experience of asking Richard Nelson to make an appeal to the DBS against barring was extremely positive. The partner involved, Jonathan Wright, mastered the somewhat intricate facts of our case with great professional expertise and turned them into a very well-argued and forceful submission which secured the desired outcome for our son. What impressed me particularly was that Jonathan discovered a telling flaw that we had overlooked in the evidence that had been supplied to the DBS by the police - a factual error which we suspect mattered a great deal to the outcome and which, once revealed, made the case for barring our son much weaker. I would recommend Richard Nelson LLP, and specifically Jonathan Wright, highly to anyone facing a similar DBS problem to ours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Richard Nelson have been instrumental in my representation and the support and their attention to detail was fantastic. Their professionalism throughout my case and the communication seemed effortless. Their tireless efforts have been a godsend and I would recommend their services to anyone seeking professional representation. I will be forever indebted to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kerry Wilson spoke to me over the phone and gave me sound feedback and advice as to how I should approach my hearing. I felt calmed and assured after speaking to her. This was all free of charge, as I could not afford the fees at the moment. I will definitely be back, if I need them in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just a very quick but Huge Thank You to Jacqui Callan, who following my desperate inquiry to Richard Nelson's regarding false accusations gave me great direction and support. I am so grateful to her for her time, patience and professional approach. I can't thank her enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Steve Roberts was excellent. Calm, measured advice and a great result for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very fortunate to be represented by the excellent Steve Roberts who offered clear, straightforward and supportive and advice and representation. Steve helped guide me through a very stressful time and I am very grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kerry Wilson from Richard Nelson was excellent; continually providing support and advice. She went above and beyond her duties. Would thoroughly recommend her services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Faced with the very worst of false accusations I am so grateful to the the team of Jacqui Callan and Richard Etherington; along with Phil Gibbs, they are the most professional, knowledgeable, experienced and expert legal team I could have hoped for. They are also simply wonderful people, I can't thank them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a superb experience...Mark Wilson,and Gary Rooney working as a Team for and with us have achieved outstanding results for which we will be forever grateful....Thank you so Much Mark and Gary,(and the accounts dept too)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The support I was given was superb, I didn't know where to turn, I found your company gave me the guidance and professionalism which was appreciated. I received and needed this support at a traumatic time of my life and cant thank your staff enough for the service they provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ian was clear and helpful in his comments. He understood the distressing nature of what had happened to me and my mother. The matter was resolved successfully and I am pleased with the outcome. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Vanessa is amazing :) I'm very grateful for all the hard job and support. I recommend Richard Nelson to everyone. They are professionals and are doing a great job. I am happy I found them and they helped me out with my divorce They made the divorce easy and I felt supported all the time. Thank you :) 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marie Dancer offered to work with me to deal with a particularly unpleasant case and she
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I initial contacted Richard Nelson as they where local, I spoke with Kerry Wilson who took 30 minutes of her time to fully understand my position and what was required. She offered her advice and how to move forward, I felt reassured with Kerry's knowledge so I decided to start proceedings. She is always contactable and very thorough, I would recommend using this company and should I need legal aid in the future will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kerry Wilson was simply outstanding. Her support, advice and guidance at an extremely stressful time in my life with my previous employers last year was invaluable. I could not recommend her strongly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Called the office for the company to represent me and they couldn't even be bothered to talk to me. Told me that they need more notice and to find another. Bad customer service, if they are this lazy pleased I didn't use them. Newcastle Office - 23 Sept 2019
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am sorry to hear that we were unable to help you. There are occasionally situations where we are unable to take on new clients where assistance is needed at short notice. However, ordinarily we do attempt to assist people to find representation elsewhere so i am sorry we did not manage to assist you in this way.
Posted 2 months ago
Richard Nelson LLP is rated 4.77 based on 152 reviews