Richard Nelson LLP Reviews

4.77 Rating 296 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Richard Nelson LLP
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Richard Nelson LLP Reviews
Visit Website


0115 986 3636


Write Your review

Tell us how Richard Nelson LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Extremely disappointed - received incorrect advice from Tony Pearce after a 3 week delay replying to us. He charged £1,200.00 and did absolutely nothing with the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear about this. We have written to you privately and will follow our formal complaints process to investigate into what happened. We will write to you further following the outcome of our investigation.
Posted 2 months ago
Two phone calls over two days, two promises of call backs that never happened. Left me in a vulnerable situation for the meeting i needed advice for. My opinion would be if you need advice quickly then these probably are not the team for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mark I am sorry to hear that we failed to get back to you and that you felt vulnerable for your meeting. This is not the standard of service that we normally deliver. If you wish to email me direct at then I will personally arrange for you to speak to one of our employment solicitors for half an hour free of charge. Kind Regards Marie Dancer Managing Partner, Richard Nelson LLP
Posted 1 year ago
I called to explain my situation and spoke to someone Richard who at first seemed like he wanted to help and had an idea of a plan. I asked him to send me an email of prices so I could go over it with my partner. He said he would but after a couple of days when I did not appear I recalled. Once again he said he would send it and even checked my email. Days later and still no email so I called and a lady took a message for me. This just kept happening with no call back, no email and no reason as to why he said he would help, get my hopes up and then never return messages or send prices so that I could pay for his services. When people call solicitors it's because they're obviously going through something awful so for someone who offered help then never gets back in touch it's really not right of professional especially as people need a solicitor they can trust to help with thier case let alone an email or phone call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi thank you for the feedback and i am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience. Having spoken to Richard about this, it sounds like there was a mix up on our part as he thought you were obtaining advice on appeal from your current solicitor who could do this via legal aid. However please accept our apology for the confusion. I can offer you half an hour on the telephone free of charge with one of our solicitors to discuss the merits of your case. Please email me at if you would like me to arrange this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor. I would not use this law firm again or recommend Very difficult to contact the paralegal I dealing with my matter does not telephone when multiple messages are left. The paralegal was representing myself with solicitor over sight. The representative acted without instruction This is not my first time instructing representation and this encounter stands out as significantly below what I have experienced before or since Dr Daniel STROTHER
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Dr Strother, i am sorry to hear your feedback. I understand that the outcome of your case was positive, which is great news. However, I am sorry to hear that on occasion you had difficulty in getting a response from the lawyer who was handling your case. I am concerned to hear your view that we acted without instruction. Can you please email me with more detail about your concern to enable me to investigate this? Kind Regards Marie Dancer -
Posted 1 year ago
This guy is an absolute shark, he is here to make money and has no regard for the client.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear you are not happy but i note this is an unverified review so i can't identify you or the lawyer you have dealt with, to unpick what has gone wrong. Can you please email me at with an overview of what happened so that we can investigate this? Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Called the office for the company to represent me and they couldn't even be bothered to talk to me. Told me that they need more notice and to find another. Bad customer service, if they are this lazy pleased I didn't use them. Newcastle Office - 23 Sept 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to hear that we were unable to help you. There are occasionally situations where we are unable to take on new clients where assistance is needed at short notice. However, ordinarily we do attempt to assist people to find representation elsewhere so i am sorry we did not manage to assist you in this way.
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely shocking. Can not praise anything about the company or the services that have not been provided in a timely manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr MacCallum thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service. I understand that on your case the delay was due to how long it took the Court to process matters and was therefore out of our control. However it sounds like we did not manage your expectations in this regard. If you would like to discuss this further, then please contact me at Kind Regards Marie Dancer Managing Partner
Posted 2 years ago
Waste of money with rubbish guidance. Lawyers are meant to support you not make you feel like a criminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to hear that you feel that we did not support you and made you feel like a criminal. If you would like to provide me with more information about what has gone wrong, I can then look into this for you. Please email me at
Posted 2 years ago
Richard Nelson LLP is rated 4.77 based on 296 reviews