The Retirement Desk Reviews

4.97 Rating 543 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Retirement Desk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read The Retirement Desk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01604 379379

Email:

info@theretirementdesk.co.uk

Location:

Kings House40 Billing RoadNorthampton

Write Your review

Tell us how The Retirement Desk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent in doing what was required. Kay was often in contact letting me know what was happening. Also her colleague when Kay was out of the office. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Retirement Desk. If others were as efficient life could be much easier. Thank you Retirement Desk and particularly Kay.
Posted 10 months ago
From my first contact with Lisa at The Retirement Desk, I couldn't fault a single thing. I was kept up to date every step of the way. Lisa was a very pleasant young lady who was both informative and also caring. I felt as though I could trust her (and her colleague Kath, who contacted me when Lisa was on holiday.) I'd have no problems recommending The Retirement Desk to anyone.
Posted 10 months ago
I recently engaged yourselves to action a pension and can say that I found the service provided to me by Lisa O beirne to be 1st class - depth of detail, ease of understanding and helpfulness being the main points I would like to highlight.
Posted 10 months ago
Lisa was brilliant and really helped me make sense of my retirement options and made every step seem painless. Thank you for a great service.
Posted 10 months ago
Like most people in today’s market with so many scams going on, I found this company and spoke with Lisa who went through what I was looking to do with my pension savings and then went through all the options available to me, at no stage did I feel pressured and she provided all the details so that I could read through before I decide, rang Lisa back who sorted out all the paperwork and sent them out to me to be checked and signed before returning via registered mail, she handled all aspects off the transfer from my old pension provider and setting up the new policy with my new pension company. I have nothing but praise for the Company “Retirement Desk” especially Lisa who was clear, precise and professional throughout she always kept me up to date as to what was happening, I would recommend this company to anyone looking to access their pension savings, the company says that no payment is taken via your savings which is true you will receive 100% of your savings as they are paid via commission from the new company. Thanks again to Lisa for all that you have done.
Posted 11 months ago
Very friendly and professional, kept up to date with progress. Lisa O’Bierne
Posted 11 months ago
The procedure of sorting out my pension into an annuity was very straight forward. I was kept informed of the progress of my annuity by regular updates from Kay Martin, one of your consultants. She was very courteous and knowledgeable and I wouldn't hesitate to use her services again in the future should the situation arise.
Posted 11 months ago
From my initial contact with Lisa O'Beirne everything possible was done to make setting up my annuity as stress free as it could be. The complete opposite of my previous experience. Lisa was reassuring and helpful, willing to answer all my questions and uncertainties. I would strongly recommend the Retirement Desk to anyone.
Posted 11 months ago
Like most people in today’s market with so many scams going on, I found this company and spoke with Lisa who went through what I was looking to do with my pension savings and then went through the options available to me, at no stage did I feel pressured and she provided all the details so that I could read through before I decide, rang Lisa back who sorted out all the paperwork and sent them out to me to be checked and signed before returning via registered mail, she handled all aspects off the transfer from my old pension provider and setting up the new policy with my new pension company. I have nothing but praise for the Company “Retirement Desk” especially Lisa who was clear, precise and professional throughout she always kept me up to date as to what was happening, I would recommend this company to anyone looking to access their pension savings, the company says that no payment is taken via your savings which is true you will receive 100% of your savings as they are paid via commission from the new company. Thanks again to Lisa for all that you have done.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very pleased with the service, lisa made it quick and easy throughout the process Definitely recommend the retirement desk
Posted 1 year ago
I can state that the service from Lisa was impeccable. All inquiries were dealt with promptly and accurately. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
I had Excellent advice and all went very Smoothly from start to finish. I have advised friends of how helpful everyone was at retirement desk.
Posted 1 year ago
I would recommend the service of this company. My consultant was Kay Martin who dealt with everything from start to finish which took about 6 weeks. I have received a lump sump into my bank and I have a monthly income for the rest of my life. Thank you very much. Mr Paul Watson
Posted 1 year ago
Working from home due to Covid 19 did not affect the service I received from Lisa. Lisa was knowledgable and helpful, she ensured that I felt comfortable getting in touch with her with any queries or concerns. She also made form filling extremely easy and kept me up to date with the process the whole way through. I can't fault the service I received, it was excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful informative and knowledgeable at all times gave me constant updates thoughout the process Kay and Lisa were the key people I had dealings with and they were brilliant I would highly recommend the Retirement Desk.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I recently set up a income plan via Retirement Desk being very wary of the issues in the market (scams etc). They were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Lisa O’Beirne who put me at ease and contacted me frequently by phone and email detailing the options and progress of the case from start to finish. A company that has real humans instead of web bots.. Many Thanks D Case Reading.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely first class, they sorted everything on got me the best deal.highly pleased .especially in lockdown.
Posted 1 year ago
Transferred my pension fund to a guaranteed flexible bond quickly and efficiently.
Posted 1 year ago
On sorting my retirement finance out I found, Lisa at the the retirement desk absolutely fantastic. I don’t believe I could have had anyone better to help me out. Everything was precise and on time All information was easy to understand. I would recommend 100%
Posted 1 year ago
Kay gave me prompt and useful information about my options, communicated with me regularly, arranged all the paperwork and followed my arrangement through to a satisfactory conclusion with the pension provider.
Posted 1 year ago
The Retirement Desk is rated 4.97 based on 543 reviews