The Retirement Desk Reviews

4.97 Rating 522 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Retirement Desk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Retirement Desk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01604 379379

Email:

info@theretirementdesk.co.uk

Location:

Kings House40 Billing RoadNorthampton

Write Your review

Tell us how The Retirement Desk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found the retirement desk to be extremely helpful in my particular case with regard to the service I received from them ref pension investment and transfers going forward. Particularly Kay.
Posted 2 days ago
The help I received from Lisa O'Beirne was great from start to finish. She was very quick to respond to any questions I had, and kept me informed of progress during the process. Also, there was no hard-sell or pressure, especially bearing in mind I wanted to wait almost a year for share prices to rise. I would certainly recommend Lisa and The Retirement Desk for your pension needs.
Posted 5 days ago
I could not thank these lovely ladies enough ; nothing was too much trouble for them . would 101% recomend .
Posted 5 days ago
I thought the service overall was excellent, particularly compared to other similar services I've used. The Commission was reasonable, and they kept constantly in touch as the process continued. I would highly recommend them to any anyone looking for such as service.
Posted 5 days ago
A very informative, efficient and easy process in the capable hands of Lisa. Brilliant!
Posted 5 days ago
The retirement desk were first class giving me all the correct & essential information I needed to make a balanced decision. Kay Martin was most helpful & kept me in touch with the process regarding my chosen plan
Posted 5 days ago
A big thank you to Kay Martin. She deserves a gold star for her patience. She could not have been more helpful, kind and knowledgeable. I thoroughly recommend Kay and The Retirement Desk!
Posted 6 days ago
All organising and paperwork, done and dusted.kept in touch and informed me all the way.
Posted 1 week ago
My pension choices were explained to me in a very friendly and informative way by Lisa, there was no pressure of any kind. Having talked to other providers she was a breath of fresh air! The process of completing my plan was easy and completed at my pace, Lisa was extremely helpful all the way through, communication was excellent, I would definitely recommend them. Their commission is taken from the provider not from your policy. Well worth the 5 stars !
Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently used the Retirement Desk and dealt with Lisa who looked after my Retirement plan, she kept me inform on my pension plans throughout the process, she was friendly and kind throughout and I would highly recommend them to any future clients.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lisa O’Brien was very helpful and a delight to speak to, she was always there if I had a question to ask, there was no sells talk or forcefulness to proceed it was at my pace
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was impressed with the business plan of The Retirement Desk as their commission is gained from the insurance broker and not from my pension savings. Lisa talked me through what my options were and followed this with an email. No pressure was out on me to make a decision. Everything was done for me including chasing up my pension providers. I would recommend anyone to use the service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Got to say my pension plan went clean as a whistle thanks to Kay Martin at Retirement Desk. I would recommend them for their efficient service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having spoken to some other companies about my pension pot speaking to Lisa O'Bierne at The Retirement Desk was a breath of fresh air . Clear and concise options were given and forwarded to me promptly and followed by on time telephone calls. If a deadline was passed or was being delayed I received a call or email advising me so. The whole procedure was completed ahead of the projected schedule. Thank you Lisa you made a daunting task an awful lot easier. Full marks!
Posted 1 month ago
5 star, our representative, Kay Martin could not have been more helpful. Kay made the whole process very simple, easy to follow, and was always on hand to help with any questions and advice. Kept me fully informed every step of the way. All with a lovely personality too!
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service and support from Lisa and Kate was very friendly, helpful and informative. Lisa made the moving of a pension so very simple. I definitely recommend the Retirement Desk
Posted 1 month ago
Hugely impressive service from Lisa at The Retirement Desk. Efficient, professional and friendly. Reassuring to have her manage my pension process and all done in a slick and timely manner. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Kay! She kept me informed all the way, and even got me a goodwill payment from one supplier who was slow at getting the details processed. I couldn't be happier with the experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Iv just retired and needed to find some one help put together a number of pensions both employment and personnel and find a good planned income for my retirement. After much inquiring and some sound advice I chose The Retirement Desk to move forward with one of the options they had provided. Lisa one of the consultants had provided me with plenty of options, she was never pushy and was quick to provide any clarity to any of my questions. They kept me full updated with changes as the task developed, so i was never worried about what was happening. on compltion I have received clear documentation out lining the whole plan. Based on my experience I would be happy to recommend my friends and relatives to this service.
Posted 2 months ago
The staff is very helpful and courteous. Excellent service to my entire satisfaction
Posted 2 months ago
The Retirement Desk is rated 4.97 based on 522 reviews