The Retirement Desk Reviews

4.97 Rating 543 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Retirement Desk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read The Retirement Desk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01604 379379

Email:

info@theretirementdesk.co.uk

Location:

Kings House40 Billing RoadNorthampton

Write Your review

Tell us how The Retirement Desk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
excellent all around service always kept up to date by Kay Martin thanks for speedy service
Posted 1 day ago
I was very impressed with the whole process. Clear Information without sales pressures any questions speedily replied and with full knowledgeable explanations. I would happily recommend them to all my family and friends.
Posted 3 days ago
The very first conversation I had with Lisa, gave me confidence that I was dealing with professionals. During our dealings, what became clearer to me is just how focused on my best outcome Lisa and her colleagues were, often at the cost of much of their time. A real pleasure to deal with from start to finish - a breath of fresh air in an industry with many who do not operate in the same way. I can't recommend The Retirement Desk more highly.
Posted 4 days ago
Very satisfied with Lisa who dealt with my matters in a friendly, professional manner. Thank you.
Posted 4 days ago
Lisa O'Beirne talked me through the options relevant to my needs.The 10 year drawdown option with the 25% tax-free lump sum has I believe met all of my requirements. A weekly phone call from Lisa during the 5-6 week admin. processes keeping me informed of progress was useful.Many thanks.
Posted 4 days ago
Lisa has and her team are a very pleasant and professional team in the way they dealt with my situation. They do deserve the 5 stars
Posted 5 days ago
A very helpful company that helped me arrange an annuity for my pension. Lisa O'Breirne gave me several options for me to choose from, and once the funds had been released from the pension pot, completed the final package.
Posted 6 days ago
Very professional service.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent customer service, everything was dealt with by Lisa, no problems at all. Would highly recommend The Retirememt Desk.
Posted 1 week ago
I can wholeheartedly recommend The Retirement Desk for help with organising a retirement plan. Kay and Lisa were excellent throughout, keeping me informed of the progress of my plan and chasing up Aviva when it was needed. You hear a lot about pension scams these days but 15 minutes on the internet checking out the FCA website convinced me they were a bona fide company. First rate, friendly, efficient service.
Posted 1 week ago
Lisa & Kay were very helpful throughout & kept me up to date with everything on a regular basis can't thank them enough superb.
Posted 1 week ago
would highly recommend, Kay was on the case throughout and kept me up to date constantly. A 5 star service from start to finish!
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa was very efficient and the whole process went through very smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
I. Was floundering in the dark with my pension and found details of the pension desk on the Internet. I called them and they were fantastic. They completed forms for me and acted as a third part when dealing with the pension I had opted for. In these days of Internet fraud it can be a worrying time for pensioners but the lady I dealt with was amazing. Take the stress out of pension providers and call the retirement desk. You won’t be sorry.
Posted 1 month ago
The lady who dealt with my pension was exceptional. Lisa Byrne I think her name is. Promote her snd give her a raise. There was also another lady who was equally excellent but sadly I can’t recall her name.
Posted 1 month ago
A big thank you to Lisa for sorting out my pension. She kept me well informed at every stage and was very professional and helpful at all time. Also got me a great deal for my pension. Mr Paul Scotter
Posted 1 month ago
The service provided by the retirement desk was a revelation. I had tried in vain to organize a pension with Scottish Widows on my own and met only blind endings and a potential wait of 2 years to receive benefits. One call to the retirement desk sorted my problems. Lisa O'Beirne led me through some better options and helped me find a superb arrangement. Lisa was terrific in chasing down my settlement from a very lackadaisical Virgin money. All paperwork was presented promptly and in a user friendly form. Lisa knew her stuff and I think she has saved me days of frustration had I tried to find a similar solution unaided.
Posted 1 month ago
Having dealt with Lisa I have nothing but praise for the handling of my pension. I can recommend the Retirement Desk.
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa O'Beirne (Retirement Consultant) dealt with my application from my first enquiry in August 2020. Lisa kept me informed throughout with telephone calls and email updates and it took the stress out of what can be a very bewildering process for most of us! She explained exactly what The Retirement Desk would be doing to arrange my pension annuity and she dealt with the whole process in a calm and professional manner.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional service. Kept me updated all the way through the process.
Posted 2 months ago
The Retirement Desk is rated 4.97 based on 543 reviews