The Retirement Desk Reviews

5 Rating 598 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Retirement Desk
5.0
Based on 598 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Retirement Desk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01604 379379

Email:

info@theretirementdesk.co.uk

Location:

Kings House40 Billing RoadNorthampton

Write Your review

Tell us how The Retirement Desk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service from Kay and Lisa, they both kept me informed throughout the whole process , I would highly recommend using them. We had to combine three pension pots from two well known providers, to one endowment provider. Due to my circumstances I wanted a five fixed term with a guaranteed residual value. Dealing with the retirement desk was extremely easy, and straight forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently used the Retirement Desk to arrange an Annuity from my pension. I am delighted to say that the service I received was exceptionally good, both Kay and Lisa kept me fully informed throughout the entire process, explaining everything in a concise and plain manner which is extremely helpful when this is not the sort of thing you deal with every day. I would highly recommend the Retirement Desk to anyone who is ready to release their pension pot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Efficient, no fuss, payments received quickly and higher than other quotes. Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kay at the retirement desk was very helpful and professional kept me informed of what was happening at all times with my pension and good advice at all times. I would recommend retirement desk to anybody that needs help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
From start to finish Lisa made the process of sorting out exactly the right retirement plan for me The process was very easy and I was kept informed how everything was going regularly and of any changes that happened wonderful service all round
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The retirement desk was great. Really good service. Very pleasant to deal with and efficient in chasing down the pension providers to do what they need to. Can't recommend highly enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simply put, the service from The Retirement Desk and especially Kay was exceptional. An uphill struggle pulling together my various pension pots but at no time did Kay falter and pushed one of my providers and won! Can't recommend enough, don't try and do this on your own you'll loose more years off your life in stress. Even if you do succeed you will be no better off so let The Retirement Desk do the donkey work you won't regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks to Lisa she helped me sort out my 2 pension .Not pushy her guidance and knowledge was a great help . I got quotes from 4 pension providers the retirement desk being the best ( the other 3 all big name providers) it had been on my mind what to do for the last 18 months but thanks to Lisa she sorted it out for me . Ones again THANKS LISA ( O'BERNE ) David walker
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I spoke to Kay MARTIN. Kay is very down to earth and answers questions in a common sense way of understanding. I could speak with her any time when free or would get straight back to me. I feel Kay is an asset to the company and would recommend them. My pension was sorted out, after Kay explained all of the different ways I could take it, very efficiently! Excellently dealt with!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very pleasant, no hard sell, experience . Seamless from beginning to end , with very reasonable Commission Charges . Having experienced hard sell Advisers in the past I can only say it was a pleasure to deal with the Retirement Desk.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good. Kay handled my transaction and kept me informed on progress and guided me through what can be a very daunting experience. On the odd occasion Kay was not available other members of staff were able to step in and answer any issues. Have already recommended this company to friends in same position as me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would definitely recommend using The Retirement Desk. Lisa was amazing with continual updates. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to The Retirement Desk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing was too much trouble for Lisa. Having two pensions to combine one of which made life difficult with complicated forms. Lisa guided me through the forms and made it easy for me. All through the process she kept me updated on progress also chasing up where required. Overall an excellent service. Thank you Lisa
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick process fulfilled and explained.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My husband and I have used the Retirement Desk 4 times now. We've found that they offer competitive rates and the team are friendly and very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Complexity made simple. I had been wary of online investments so took a while doing research on various companies. I hated the fact that as soon as you made contact with a company they just bombard you with emails, trying to get your business. My main pension pot is government backed and hard to get out, if I wanted to. One of my pensions was a private type that I could get out and had reduced a bit over the last few years. I saw fees being taken out for the "management" of the funds with no growth, leading to a net loss. The retirement desk was one firm I contacted to deal with my pension, that gave me options. They explained the options and explained about my government pensions. (Other companies had just ignored my questions about this) The retirement desk were so helpful. You get a personal "agent" with a direct dial number. No call centres or people on the phone reading from a check list that don't have a clue if you have a query. I asked about their fees, which were openly explained to me where they are paid from. There were no hidden extras. My money was taken from my existing provider given to Legal & General to deal with as I instructed. I got my taxfree lump sum in a few weeks from start to finish. I was kept up to date at every stage by email and also by phone calls from L O' my agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a very efficient but friendly consultant who kept us updated regularly and explained everything simply. I would definitely recommend her for "employee of the month"! I did tell her her over the phone that I would give her 11 out of 10 * I would recommend the company to famiky and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was very pleased with the help I received from Lisa at The Retirement Desk, I was kept up to date with what was happening with my pensions and Lisa was very helpful if I called with any questions. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would highly recommend Kay she helped me from start to finish, kept me inform during the process via letter and telephone calls with update. Really pleased and would highly recommend her and this company. Thanks again Kay
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lisa was really helpful and kept me fully informed about the progress of my pension applications throughout and answered every question I had about the process. It was a painless experience for me and I would recommend The Retirement Desk for their speed, communication and support in what could otherwise have been a daunting time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Retirement Desk is rated 4.97 based on 598 reviews