The Retirement Desk Reviews

4.96 Rating 295 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Retirement Desk
Visit Website

Phone:
01604 379379

Email:
info@theretirementdesk.co.uk

Location:
Kings House40 Billing RoadNorthampton

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Retirement Desk?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mrs S Scott
Verified Buyer
"Wendy explained things very well with patience. She didn’t use jargon. Wendy called me when she said she was going to and responded to my emails promptly. I would highly recommend the retirement desk."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"despite having trouble with my pension scheme administrators, the retirement desk and especially Lisa could not of been more helpful and made the transaction as smooth as they possibly could. would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Mr P Richards
Verified Buyer
"I had been trying to get some help for my pension from a lot of different places it was not until i came across The Retirement desk that things started to make sense, I have nothing but praise to say about this company they have helped me all the way through the process, I have been dealing with Wendy who has been absolutely superb, I could not of asked for a better person to of helped me through this, She was a diamond, If you are in any way worried about the process or just want some advise please use this company and Wendy if you can, I do know she has helped a couple of my other work colleagues, Wendy keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr N Chapman
Verified Buyer
"After initially looking for quotes myself and being confused as to what was required I eventually asked the Retirement Desk for quotes and was surprised they came back with a better quote then I had been able to obtain. I decided to go with them, and was promised regular updates on progress, something which I was a little sceptical about, but Kay was as good as her word and I had weekly updates, more when necessary, and the whole process from filling in the forms to delivery of the final quote was made easy for me. I would have no reservations in recommending the Retirement Desk to others, thanks to Kay for your help and for making a process I was beginning to find frustrating so easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr B Cooper
Verified Buyer
"I contacted the Retirement Desk via the Internet and received a telephone call from your employee Kay Martin. From that first phone conversation I received excellent service and I cannot speak highly enough about her professional and helpful approach. She explained everything so clearly and each time she mentioned what would happen next she rang again to keep me updated. I was extremely impressed by the service she gave me. A very satisfied customer - thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr L Tew-Cragg
Verified Buyer
"Always very helpful and dealt with all my problems very well"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs. Henryka Coster
Verified Buyer
"Lisa was so helpful and friendly, she answered all my questions and put my mind at rest. Best phone call I ever made when I phoned her."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs P Arnold
Verified Buyer
"Tasked with finding the best annuity from five separate pension pots, Wendy kept me fully informed at all stages and always gave me the confidence that the outcome would be excellent. She responded fully and quickly to my queries and dealt with the vagaries, or sometimes shortcomings of some providers with unfailing good humour. It's just a shame that this is a once in a lifetime service so I shall not have the opportunity of using The Retirement Desk again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr M Lench
Verified Buyer
"Wendy kept me updated all through the process"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr G Laing
Verified Buyer
"Arranged my pension to the monthly figure I was looking at and other financial help"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr C Murray
Verified Buyer
"Retirement consultant Lisa O'beirne provided excellent service, she was very friendly and professional. Lisa kept me updated throughout the process with regular calls and emails. I could not ask for better service. Many thanks to Lisa."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr T McLoughlin
Verified Buyer
"The whole procedure from start to finish was carried very professionally by Wendy at the Retirement Desk. Very pleased with the service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The whole process was straight forward , Wendy updated me with progress throughout , have no hesitation in recommending Retirement Desk service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lisa at the Retirement Desk provided an excellent service and kept me updated all the way through the process of arranging my annuity, and was always cheerful and helpful when answering my many questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Miss B Spencer
Verified Buyer
"Updates , really friendly helpful team highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr S Harris
Verified Buyer
"The lady I dealt with(Wendy O'Bierne) was very professional and regularly updating me on progress and timings. a thorough and clear process from start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Graham C Laing
Unverified Reviewer
"Wendy kept me informed along the way which was a minefireld defused as far as I was concerned . The life insurance pension companies do not make it easy for their clients when wishing to withdraw their pension money but Retirement Desk did . My only observation is ther should be a 30 day grace on a clients pension fund for decision making as well as the 30 days allowed on the annuity percentage rate. This as large fluctuations can occur to the fund not in the clients favour"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Miss J Lowe
Verified Buyer
"Kept me very well informed about my plan and how it was progressing. l also felt that the paper work was very easy to follow and returning the correct items made easy. Wendy has been very good in keeping it simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr A Brown
Verified Buyer
"Kay was extremely helpful and professional in the service that she provided helping to access my pension for me.. many thanks .. x"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs J Cotton
Verified Buyer
"When i contast the retirement desk. They rung back straight away, and she told me who she was and explain what she can do for me, i was so happy, she can sort my money out, and it was sorted in a matter of weeks, the lady name is Lisa o’Beirne she was very friendly thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Retirement Desk is rated 4.96 based on 295 reviews