The Retirement Desk Reviews

4.97 Rating 543 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Retirement Desk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read The Retirement Desk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01604 379379

Email:

info@theretirementdesk.co.uk

Location:

Kings House40 Billing RoadNorthampton

Write Your review

Tell us how The Retirement Desk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dealings was pleasantly informal with Kay Martin. I have just received my 2nd payment from Canada Life. Faithfully T Telford.
Posted 1 week ago
I was very sceptical at first but all done in just over 3 weeks always kept updated on everything thanks
Posted 6 months ago
Good comms all the way through and made sure I knew precisely what the options were and any ramifications from my decisions
Posted 1 year ago
Initial and ongoing contact acceptable and not intrusive. Helpful advice received and pointers given. Final product offered and accepted seems the best available to me, I have not found better. Only thing I am not too happy about is that Kay said two or more times that I was not paying you anything and that you would get your fee from Canada Life. I knew that one way and another whatever commission you received would come from my investment sum, but not so obviously. Canada Life made it quite plain in their investment summary that your £1200+ fee came from my money. Do not like that.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Bryson, Following our call this evening, just a short note to re-iterate that the commission payment was not deducted from your fund. You would have received an identical quotation directly from Canada Life had you used them directly rather than via ourselves. As agreed, to eliminate any confusion a member of staff from Canada Life will write to you directly next week to confirm this. Thank you once again for your time and review. Have a lovely weekend. The Retirement Desk team
Posted 2 years ago
Lisa berne was very helpful but She was with a company that you referred to me.
Posted 2 years ago
The policy document arrived from the provider and at last I could relax. Arranging for your future retirement is stressful. Wendy at Retirement Desk was efficient and helpful without being remotely pushy, I like that. I am yet to get my first payment but the documentation is complete. There is so much warning information about. I need not have worried. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Needed to get pension sorted out, so I approached this company. The lady who dealt with my query was Lisa. Very professional and friendly. Kept me in touch throughout the whole process with calls and emails. Would highly recommend this company for dealing with private pension funds.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick efficient service compared to other pension companies I had tried.
Posted 4 years ago
Clear,efficient and very professional and kept me well informed throughout the process, well done to KATE and thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
Kay Martin was my point of contact, there was no pressure and no personal questions ask until I was ready and confident to answer them, she keep me informed as it progressed.
Posted 4 years ago
Lisa O'Beirne, I very much appreciated your patience in allowing me to take time to think this through and answering my many queries quickly and in good detail without being overwhelming or jargon laden. I appreciated the simplicity of the process I went through; the information provided at each stage, and the sincerity of the support.
Posted 4 years ago
Kay was brilliant and handled my pension with the minimum of fuss and i will pop in and thank her in person at half term. Really pleased with the results she achieved and will talk to her again next year when the next pension matures. Caroline
Posted 4 years ago
Was really professional and did what they said they would
Posted 5 years ago
Extremely helpful, quick and efficient. One tiny glitch partly my fault, otherwise five star service.
Posted 5 years ago
Lisa was very helpfull, proactive and professional. Thank you Lisa.
Posted 5 years ago
Kept me up to speed all the way through.
Posted 5 years ago
Everything was handled clearly, so that I knew what to expect. It was made clear that it was I who had to make the decision, and that Retirement Desk was only offering information, not advice. The whole process took longer than initially suggested, however, which became a bit inconvenient for me, as I needed the money from the cash element. Whether this was because of Retirement Desk, Prudential or Canada Life I do not know, but my wife always says everything will take twice as long as people say, so, as usual, she was right!
Posted 5 years ago
The Retirement Desk is rated 4.97 based on 543 reviews