Regton Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 1,634 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Regton Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01213592379

Email:
sales@regton.com

Location:
82 Cliveland Street

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Regton Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
5
Percy Vania
"I bought my 1st metal detector Garrett Ace 400i as the 55th anniversary package from Regtons. Fantastic service and friendly advice from the team. Machine is easy to understand and am having great results. My first solid signal detected a medieval French jetton. Thank you Regtons."
Report
Posted 3 days ago
5
Raymond Carroll
"Bought for grandson as he always wants my deus he is over the moon great machine his first outing an ARP silver badge, and a 2 pound cannon ball from St Andrews Scotland."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Andy Fenwick
"Regtons were very helpful in giving me advice before I placed my order for a new detector and accessories, while giving me a discount on my purchase. I've been happy with previous purchases from Regtons over the years so decided to go back"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A Great company with a no quibble work ethic 10/10 from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Il never use regtons again!! I ordered parts over £50 as they state free postage over this amount, I never received all the items I ordered so it brought the total to less than £50 and I was then charged postage of £5.50, Marcus the manager basically called me a liar and said I never ordered the parts and was most unhelpful and would not refund postage or send me the part free that I ordered which was less than the postage, poor customer service 😡😡😡😡."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Rikki

Thank you for your feedback however this is not poor customer service at all. At the conclusion of your order it was read back to you including postage, this is standard practice. You have subsequently told us we have to send you the 'missing' parts, if we didn't do this you would 'rubbish us'. Marcus offered to take an order for these parts & waive any postal charge as a goodwill gesture, you refused. From time to time things will go wrong as nothing in life is perfect, I'm sure anyone reading this will draw their own conclusions.
Posted 9 months ago
"Would not send goods to Australia too expensive.I pay for shipping so I don’t understand why.I buy items from all over world no issues,got the things I wanted from regtons from another supplier in uk no problems and same price. Would like to buy from regtons but seems to be too hard,their loss lots of people with detectors here and not many suppliers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Andy There are many Countries we don't supply to for various reasons, Australia, NZ etc the carriage charges are extremely expensive so we don't list those Countries on our website, we refuse to use cheap postage as often the item is either lost, delivered to wrong address & only when it all goes wrong do you find out that there is no recompense from them, maybe as time goes on we will re-consider whether to restart sending to Countries further afield, it's a shame as your review blotted an otherwise excellent review page but hey ho, if we can help with anything we'll always do our best. Regards Nigel
Posted 1 year ago
Regton Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 1,634 reviews