Regton Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 2,356 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Regton Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Regton Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01213592379

Email:

sales@regton.com

Location:

82 Cliveland Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Regton Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Gary Collins
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Chrostopher Shufflebotham
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 3rd May 2020
Stephen Winder
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Peter Sibthorpe
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2020
Arron O’Hara
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 8th April 2020
John Brown
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 2nd April 2020
Matthew hall
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I phoned you last week to tell you that you had sent me the wrong item.
No problem, but there was no offer of free postage to send the wrong item back to change.
The first postage was quick and well packed but disappointed with overall service
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Calvin, I can only apologise, we do indeed offer to pay for return carriage, if you could ring in & speak to Luiza, she will find your order and we will indeed refund that postage for you Regards Nigel
Posted 2 months ago
Had a very dismissive response to my issue.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Paul, Ive just looked into your message you sent us & our response, you commented on the 'unfettled & sharp edges' to the mid point Evolution grip you purchased from us, our reply was that we would forward your comments to the manufacturer, not dismissive at all. We have not received any reply as yet. I can add to this though, all Evolution products are laser cut for accuracy & yes indeed it leaves sharp edges on all of their products, they do not de-burr edges as that would increase the selling price further, I can assure you we were not being dismissive in any way & sorry you received our reply that way.
Posted 4 months ago
Canceled, wasted my time trying to collect the parcel as im unable to accept due to work hours, unhappy costimer
Posted 5 months ago
I belong to a small museum. We dig for World War II crashed planes. I bought the TN 808 to assist with the search. The assembly was easy, but I'm finding it difficult to get the ground balance and signal balance set up correctly. In auto mode I had no success whatsoever. There are no instructions on how deep it will penetrate and I am not sure it will do the job as all the videos I have seen regarding the TM 808 have shown it picking on top of the ground, not buried.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ken, just read your comments regarding the TM808, sadly you have reviewed our Company rather than the product with that rating, product reviews are also on there...... You will never see how deep any genuine detector goes as there are so many variables such as ground conditions, type of metal, orientation of object & of course size of object. generally speaking the larger the object the further away you can detect it, ground setting is indeed key to getting the most from the TM808. I would set up in non-auto & then aim to get very little increase or decrease when lowering the coil to the ground, when you are close to no change then switch over to automatic as that will keep it all under control from then on, hope that helps. Nigel
Posted 1 year ago
I paid a ridiculous amount of postage on a tiny switch which would have cost about 80p to post.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello anonymous, I'm sorry you are disappointed in our postal charge which indeed on very small items is expensive, we base our rates on value of order. The jiffy bag would be around 80 pence & postal charge is not letter it's large letter so I think if you try to post the same item you will be surprised just how much it costs.
Posted 1 year ago
We still dont have any delivery!!! Take so long
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there anonymous, please phone in to receive information on your delivery, we'll see what has happened to it.
Posted 1 year ago
We only use First Class Royal Mail or next day carriers.
Posted 1 year ago
ordered nel thunder coil told by email order complete next day email said out of stock
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sydney, really sorry about that, we sell on many different platforms & not always easy to keep tabs on what is or is not in stock, especially when multiple orders for same item come in & 'systems' kick in to allocate stock.
Posted 2 years ago
I have brought items from regtons and there great on prices on there items i have no problem there..but when it comes to support on a detectors maintenance or problems you never hear a reply bk..
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sean, thanks for the review, a little concerned we are not getting your e-mails or messages, I've just checked my sent file & can see no e-mails sent to you so we can safely presume we haven't received any e-mails from you. Maybe you've messaged through another media ? FB, e-Bay or Amazon maybe ? if you could just check how you messaged us I can find out where your messages are. We never ignore anyone, so for it to happen more than once there is clearly a problem, oh & check spam file. Regards Nigel
Posted 2 years ago
Still no replies from Sean, suspect his e-mail is filtering us out for some reason
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to order a metal detector book, but credit card not accepted. Gave up in the end and bought it from another retailer . Also the Regton web site requires a refresh/ updated with a new look and easier to navigate.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Christopher, thank you for your feedback, not quite sure why your card would not be accepted, we receive many orders by card every day, if every you have an issue you can always phone the order through, we'd be happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Regton Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 2,356 reviews