Regton Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 2,846 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Regton Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Regton Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01213592379

Email:

sales@regton.com

Location:

82 Cliveland Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Regton Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2020
Pete Sheldon
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 29th June 2020
Sebastian lewinski
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 28th June 2020
Peter Wright
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 21st June 2020
Kevin j whitmore
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Mrs M. Dodds
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Mrs M. Dodds
More Photos & Videos
Regton Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2020
Ian Ralph
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Paid £7 for next day delivery but it was late night I orderd so I knew it would more than likely be here on the Wednesday and not Tuesday it was still not here on the Thursday so sent an email asking when it would likely to be here and got no reply it arrived 6 - 7 days after my order was placed so paid £7 for nothing a no reply to email but the product is brilliant
Posted 3 months ago
Be careful what you order. I ordered a gift for my son, a Garret metal detector and they sent us a detector that was over £100 cheaper instead. Complained to them and they swapped it out but it wasn’t the best service.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Simon, apologies for that, I looked into your order and can see we picked up the incorrect item & delivered the correct one at the same time, we've also changed the way items are picked to stop that mistake occurring again.
Posted 3 months ago
only seen them through utube posts
Posted 6 months ago
Have emailed about missing bolt but no response
Posted 9 months ago
Hello David, can you ring us please as we always reply quickly, alternatively check spam inbox they often they end up there.
Posted 9 months ago
Hello again David, just in case you see this message I'll try & get a copy of your order & hopefully there will be a phone number for me to contact you on.
Posted 9 months ago
Probably should have read more, but assumed any spade would be wide enough to get a boot on to push down with, but very difficult with this one
Posted 1 year ago
normally I cannot fault REGTONS, however in this instance there has been a number of errors.The item was bought by my wife as a birthday present who gave her contact details. However, all communication was sent to me as a previous customer , thereby spoiling the surprise.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Peter, firstly apologies for inadvertently spoiling your surprise, obviously not intentional. I've looked at this order & can now see how this happened, your postcode had been used as an identifier rather than your wife's e-mail address as you've purchased from us before, not happened before as far as we aware but a lesson learnt & have now changed our procedure to reflect this, again apologies Regards Nigel
Posted 1 year ago
My item arrived next day however it would appear the courier was less than careful as the packaging was filthy and everything in the box was loose and rattling around, as it turns out the headset which goes with my metal detector is faulty / damaged, I emailed regtons about this and I was advised to make contact with LP detectors. This annoyed me as the item was brand new and I feel regtons should have replaced the headphones and the damaged ones returned to them otherwise I would have rated a 5.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Michael, the only reason I suggested contacting the service center directly was to save time, I am refunding your carriage cost as promised & can only apologise for the filthy box, we have forwarded that comment onto the carriers as their vehicles 'should' be clean, this is another reason why we tend to brown paper wrap all boxes. Regards Nigel
Posted 1 year ago
Loyal customer but I had to keep repeating info to salesperson. Didn’t seem like they were focused and kept putting me on hold. Not sure their hearts in it?
Posted 1 year ago
I received the Nel tornado and z lynk wireless headphones in good order, i am very pleased with the coil but i am having problems with the headphones losing the signal after a very short time , the signal is regained after a period of time which doesn’t fill me with confidence. Can i return for a refund ? Many thanks . Robert Brown
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Robert, please phone in & have a chat with the guys at the shop, maybe they can help you.
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought allot of equipment from Regton over the years but they do not offer their loyal customers all the time.
Posted 1 year ago
Good and helpful staff but found the second lady I spoke to over the telephone who had a English accent very abrupt and quite rude
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Richard

I've just tried to work out who that second lady may be as we have a few who could have taken that call, we know the first lady as you chatted to her about one of your neighbours if I am right ? so I can only apologise, I will have a chat with my staff on Monday regarding this as it's not acceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
The goods came quickly
But the postage charge was excessive
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a metal detector,web site and ordering was easy to complete,however the delivery was not as easy.
Left a note on the door,authorising a neighbour to sign for parcel,
However this was not allowed. We had not been advised of this when ordering.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Deus arm band for the control box. The item was fine and delivery was on time. However I felt the postage was rather high for such a light package especially as you also sent two unwanted Reston catalogues !
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jennifer,thank you for the feedback, we base our carriage on order value rather than on size or weight, sadly that means on some smaller or lighter items you can fall foul, on others such as trowels we lose every time. It couldn't be sent by letter post as the item is too thick (5mm is max permitted) therefore has to go by Royal Mail small parcel 1st Class £3.45, we charge £3.50 so not too far off, we include our catalogues with all orders & that doesn't affect carriage cost.
Posted 2 years ago
Love the Garrett 400i I bought but the headphones broke after only 2 month’s light use
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Robert, sorry to hear about the headphones, have you been in touch with us regarding this as it will be covered by warranty I suspect.
Posted 2 years ago
Regton Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 2,846 reviews