Pure Luxuries London Reviews

4.88 Rating 5,324 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Luxuries London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.71 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Luxuries London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I love my bag which bought for work but the zip broke soon after I bought it. It’s a real shame as apart from that I love it but as I paid a lot for it, I would like it to be a functioning bag with a zip!
Helpful Report
Didn’t receive it as bag was cancelled and I was refunded
Helpful Report
I paid an extra £2 for my item to be specially gift wrapped and I received a bag and string to do it myself? I could have just used a bag I had myself in that case.
Helpful Report
Hi, Thanks for the review and feedback. On our website it does refer to it as a gift bag. We are sorry that your expecting in the gift bag - due to parcel carries it would be very hard for this to be kept undamaged as it would mos likely come with defects due to couriers. We are currently in talks with sorting this issue out. Many thanks,
I am very pleased with the concka rucksack I recently bought from Pure Luxuries. I nearly had to send it back, however, as on arrival I couldn’t unzip the bag. After some time I managed to release the zip and found it had become caught in the lining. I have now trimmed the lining but it was annoying and surely bags should be checked before dispatch?
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for you review and feedback. We are sorry to hear this had happened to you and you had to trim it, this should have been checked before dispatch. Can we ask you to contact info@pureluxuries.com so we can look into this further regarding the design. Many thanks,
My purchase was refused twice as sage pay said mycard details were suspect even though I had made a couple of purchases with you on the same card
Helpful Report
Hello Rhonda, Thank you for order and bringing this technical issue to our attention. This is unfortunately something that has cropped up in the past. Your unsuccessful payment may be caused by many factors. One issue might be due to your browser blocking the payment authentication pop up. Therefore, please turn off pop up blocking, or use a different browser. This should prevent further issues during the authentication process - allowing your payment to complete normally. If you experience any further issues please let me know at info@pureluxuries.com where we can help further.
Bag I paid for looked different inside to the bag I received.
Helpful Report
Product not as expected. Never used it.
Helpful Report
Hello Mohit - thank you for your review. If you are not satisfied with your purchase, we have a free returns policy for unused items. If there is any issue at all - please contact us at info@pureluxuries.com and our customer service team will help you :)
I ordered two leather wallets, paid and chosed the one day delivery but i recieved my parcel after one week which I find it ridiculous, i sent them an email inquiry about my order why it is taking so long, and they just replied with an apology email letter, Awful amd unacceptable.
Helpful Report
The item I bought was excellent, but I had trouble placing my order. The first time I tried it didn't work (even though I got a message saying the order was placed) and I had to place it a second time, after realising I didn't get any confirmation email.
Helpful Report
My purse arrived quickly but unfortunately the zip was faulty. Returned for full refund which was processed quickly. Customer service good but product a little below standard.
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that the product ordered had a fault. The vast majority of our products arrive fault free, but unfortunately some manufacturing faults do affect products after purchase. We do hope you consider ordering from us in the future. Warm regards Pure Luxuries Customer Care
I bought a laptop case one side of the handle for shoulder is not done properly. It says you can put up to 16 inch laptop but my laptop is 15.6 and flap doesn't closes. Buckle is hard to fasten
Helpful Report
Hello Asif - thank you for your review. I am sorry you are having problems with your order - it is worth noting that the laptop size corresponds with the diagonal screen size of the laptop rather than the direct width of the device. If you would like to exchange the item, or obtain a full refund, you can of course do so, free of charge, by returning it to us using our free returns system. Please email us at info@pureluxuries.com if you would like further assistance or have any further questions. Warm regards Pure Luxuries Customer Care
After owning the bag for approx 2 weeks the clasp came off
Helpful Report
Good morning Mr Bennett, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced a fault with your bag. Our products are designed for quality and durability, and as such we will replace any item which is faulty (all of our products come with a 6 month warranty to cover faults). Your order will have come with a returns form - please use this and the prepaid postage label to return the bag to us at no cost to yourself and we will arrange a replacement or refund as you prefer. Warm regards Pure Luxuries Customer Care
These socks are uncomfortable and do not feel like top quality cotton
Helpful Report
Good morning Mr Page, thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear that - the cotton used in the socks you ordered is sourced from ethical manufacturers, and blended with nylon for added strength and fit. If there's anything we can do to help, just drop our customer care team an email and they'll be happy to advise. Kind regards, Ben, Pure Luxuries Ltd.
Product is / seems fine, but the delivery person left the package on top of the mailbox - without contacting me. That is not good, as anyone could have taken the package .. !
Helpful Report
Good afternoon Mr Mills, Thank you for your review and feedback, I'm glad to hear that you're pleased with your product. I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with Royal Mail, and will ensure that this is raised internally with Royal Mail. Please do email me if there's anything I can do, as I'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Ben, Pure Luxuries customer care
Your delivery was efficient but the item was so poor that I send it back. It promise to be made out of leather but it wasn't.
Helpful Report
Good morning Ms Langdon, Thank you for your feedback, I'm really sorry to hear that. I've checked with Smith & Canova for you, and they've advised that the purse you ordered is made from soft grain leather. We have issued a full refund for you as requested, and these funds will be returned to the account / card you used to order. Please drop me an email if there's anything I can do to help. Kind regards, Ben, Pure Luxuries customer care
I bought a black nappa leather purse to replace one I bought in Spain many years ago. The advert said there was only one left at £20 (reduced from £65) So I bought it just seconds later I went back to check the size of it. They were still available at £20 instead of £65. I had hoped that I was dealing with an honest company, but this doesn't seem very honest and I probably wouldn't buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Good afternoon Mrs Ratcliff, Thank you for your review and feedback. We do regularly restock products, so it sounds like one of our team was updating the stock just as you finished your order (which would result in the purse showing as 'in stock' after you finished your order). I can assure you that we are an honest company, and customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. I hope you like your purse, and if there's anything I can do please email me on info@pureluxuries.com as I'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Ben, Pure Luxuries customer care team
It was more than 24 hours before dispatch, I was told dispatch would be one day but it then didnt happen for a further 24 hours. The quality of the bags were poor - I bought them in the sale and will pass them on to someone else, if I had paid full price I would have been sending them back for a refund.
Helpful Report
Good morning Miss Hollingworth, Thank you for your review and feedback. As your order was placed on a bank holiday weekend, it was dispatched on the next working day (Tuesday) as stated on our delivery pages since our offices are unfortunately closed on bank holidays. I'm very sorry to hear that the bags weren't as you expected - if you'd like to return them to us at no cost to yourself using the free pre-paid returns label included with the order, we'll be happy to have a full refund issued for you. Please let me know if there's anything else I can do, I'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Pure Luxuries customer care team
I'd love to recommend you but I don't even have a tracking number for my purchase. When and how will it arrive? I know that I'm on another continent, but the days of cargo being at sea for months on a clipper ship are long past...
Helpful Report
Good morning Ms Ahlberg, Thank you for your feedback, I'm really sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet. If you could please email info@pureluxuries.com with your order number, we'll be happy to help. Many thanks and look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Pure Luxuries Ltd.
Paid for one day delivery on the 31st of december at 16h50PM. Received it on january the 5th Not satisfied, to say the least.
Helpful Report
Good morning, Thank you for your review and feedback, I'm very sorry to hear that you're not happy with the service we provided. Unfortunately our offices were closed on new year's day, and as such your order was only received on Friday 2nd. Your order was dispatched on that Friday on a next working day service as requested, and Interlink's tracking shows that it was delivered on the next working day (Monday 5th) as expected. If there's anything we can do you can email us at info@pureluxuries.com where our customer care team will be happy to help. Kind regards, Pure Luxuries Ltd.
Although the wallet is good quality the smell of it is so strong and pungent, everybody has commented on it, and it's embarrassing, I can't take it anywhere, also the photo section is black mesh so you can barely see the photo inside
Helpful Report
Good morning, Thank you for your review and feedback, I'm sorry to hear that. Being a natural product, leather can often have a distinctive smell at first - this will fade with use, so the more the wallet is used the quicker this should disappear. With regards to the I.D section, we do try to make our text descriptions and photos as clear as possible so that all the item's features are visible. I hope this helps, but if there is anything else we can do please email us at info@pureluxuries.com where our customer care team will be happy to help. Warm regards, Pure Luxuries Ltd
Pure Luxuries London is rated 4.88 based on 5,324 reviews