Pure Luxuries London Reviews

4.88 Rating 3,847 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Pure Luxuries London

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Luxuries London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Wouldn’t buy from them again they won’t refund the postage if you don’t have a printer and can’t print off the return slip. I’m over 65 what would I need a printer for."
Visit Website
"I was sadly disappointed with my purchase. The wallet arrived late, which I did get a delivery refund for, but also wasn't up to the quality I had expected. It feels and looks a bit cheap and, although I understood that the colour "vintage black" isn't standard black, this wasn't even close to black, but very much brown. Unfortunately as it's personalised I can't get a refund."
"poor quality product, bought portobello w11 bag 10months ago, only used for last 2months and now buttons falling out. suggest buying from a different company particularly considering the price is not cheap, one would expect better quality. customer service refused to repair or replace as outwith "6month" warranty period"
Hello Omer,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that in this case a stud on the top of the bag came loose. Stud fittings such as these are primarily cosmetic features, and although we of course intend for our bags to be durable, studs can come out over time and with use as leather is a flexible and supple material. The bag itself is still completely functional and in otherwise very good condition. I believe a member of our team suggested visiting a leather repair person to see if they could easily install a replacement stud. As mentioned the 6 month warranty period is the limit on our products and this is expressed on our website.
Kind regards, Pure Luxuries Customer Care
"Ordered a Xmas present 9 days ago, chased by E mail 3 times !! Money taken 9 days ago!! to date not delivered!! Shocking service !! Is this a fake website !!"
Hello,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you have not received your order. If your order was placed using our free first class postage, it may well be that your order has been delayed due to the Christmas rush and Royal Mail delays. We encourage all customers to check with their neighbours or local depot in case a delivery attempt was made and no card left. We respond to all emails as quickly as possible. If you require further help, please let us know by contacting us with your order number :)
Warm regards,
Pure Luxuries Customer Care
"Your website stated item was in stock. I ordered it and money was taken. Then two days later I receive an email stating item wasn’t in stock. Whilst you did refund the money it was very disappointing and unorganised I feel. You stated I would receive 5% discount on another item but wouldn’t get that discount until I had ordered and payed for another item. I didn’t trust that this would happen and therefore no further item was purchased and I will not be purchasing from site again."
Hello Sue,
Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are very sorry that on this occasion we were unable to fulfil your order request. Our staff work hard to ensure our stock levels are accurate as to avoid customer disappointment. Sadly on this occasion a technical error meant the stock was displayed incorrectly. The 5% discount offer is just our way of thanking customers for their patience when issues arise. We always refund discounts as promised as soon as we receive notification of a new order being made.
Warm regards,
Pure Luxuries Customer Care
"THE LEATHER BAG I PURCHASED AND SUBSEQUENTLY RETURNED WAS APPALLING. IT LOOKED LIKE SOMETHING I HAD MACHINED MYSELF. ODD ODD ODD."
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback - please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused by this faulty bag. We will happily provide you with a replacement or refund as soon as we receiving your item back. In the meantime, if there's anything we can do to help, please do let me know.
Warm regards,
Pure Luxuries Customer Care
"The pearl ear studs that we ordered was not up to the mark of satisfaction and cost, we were totally upset when we opened the product. The cost was high as compared to what we received 😞"
Hello Mr Rai and thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that the product ordered did not meet your expectations. All of our items can be returned for free if you are not satisfied in any way. Please contact info@pureluxuries.com if you would like to arrange a return for a refund or exchange.

Warm regards

Pure Luxuries Customer Care
"I order a pair of pearl cufflinks which during putting on my shirt the pearl fell off. I purchased these in the sale and thankfully didn't pay the full price."
Hello Colin and thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that the cufflinks you ordered have developed a fault. This is certainly not typical of our products and we can of course offer a full refund or replacement if you would kindly return them to us using our free returns system. For more advice, please email us at info@pureluxuries.com and we will be happy to help.
"Poor quality products - had to send my items straight back due to the smell!"
Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that there was a problem with a product your purchased. We work hard to ensure that products sent out are in excellent condition but occasionally a product may be despatched in ready assembled packaging, meaning smells acquired by the leather aren't discovered. We value your comments and would like to resolve the issue - please contact us via info@pureluxuries.com with information about your order - unfortunately I cannot find your order linked with your email address - and we will be more than happy to help.
Kind regards,
Pure Luxuries Customer Care
"Item did not resemble the one on the website but since it was wrapped as a gift I was not aware of that before gifting it."
Thank you for your review letting us know you encountered a problem with your order. We are very sorry to hear this - could I kindly ask you to get in touch with us at info@pureluxuries.com so we can find out which product you received and find a resolution that is satisfactory to you?

Many thanks

Pure Luxuries Customer Care
"Complete rubbish......I ordered a product and three emails I sent have been ignored.Customer Service does not exist !!"
Good afternoon,
Thank you for getting in touch! I'm very sorry that you are experiencing difficulties contacting us. Please may I kindly ask you to see if our emails have been misdirected to your spam folder as we have replied to you on the 4th, 7th and 11th of April.

I hope we can resolve this for you soon, and I look forward to hearing from you!
Pure Luxuries Customer Support
"They lied about the product. On the website they advised that the material used to make Portobello cross body bag was soft leather but it is not. It's made from man made material. The price too shows a reduction from over £80, it would have been true if the bag was pure soft leather, however, that too was a lie."
Good morning Ms Ojera, thank you for your review and feedback. I can confirm that all of Portobello's bags are made from genuine leather, and not a man-made alternative. The leather is coated with a protective finish to help safeguard the leather against marks, which will give the leather a more glossy finish and feel than untreated leather.

Please do email our customer care team if there's anything they can do, and we'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,

Ben, Pure Luxuries
"Purchased two items, which were dispatched promptly. Neither were suitable - one I simply didn't like , the other (mens leather wash bag) was poor quality and nothing like a previous one I had purchased (it was very discounted, so that's perhaps why). Anyhow, returned them using their returns service. Here I am now, over two weeks later , still no acknowledgement of receipt and despite contacting them twice by email - no reply , let alone a refund. Website is devoid of a contact number. So I am increasingly frustrated by the whole thing and certainly wouldn't use them again. Very very poor customer service."
Good afternoon Mrs Shepherd,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I have issued a full refund as requested on the 13th October - could I kindly ask if my emails confirming this have been mis-rounted to your spam folder?

Kind regards,

Ben, customer care
"A product displayed as ' in stock' was not. Got an email from their customer services to say this was a 'rare error'. This order was placed mid Thursday and it took them until late Friday to report the rare error. This means the remainder of order will not now be even looked at again until Monday. I will be lucky to see any paid for products for a week after placing the order. Very poor customer service. BEWARE!!!!"
Good morning, thank you for your review and feedback. I'm really sorry to hear that - we do endeavour to ensure that we only show items on our website that we have ready for dispatch in our warehouse, so please let me apologise for our error here. I've taken a look at your order for you, and will ensure that your request is processed as a matter of priority.

If there is anything else I can do, please do email us where I'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,

Mark, Pure Luxuries Ltd.
"Terrible delivery. still no answer. Package gone / stolen."
Good morning, thank you for your review and feedback. I'm really sorry to hear about your experience - I've checked with the courier, and your order is showing as delivered and signed for. If you'd like to contact our customer care team, they'll be happy to help.
"I purchased a men's wallet which arrived in a damaged presentation box. I returned both, requesting a replacement. Nothing came, so I sent an emailed reminder. I have just heard back from Pure Luxuries, saying the money had been returned to my account five days ago. No notification that this had been done prior to my reminder. Now the item I wanted is out of stock."
Good afternoon, thank you for your review and feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that - we do send an email as soon as a returned order is received, so could I kindly ask if our email may have accidentally ended up in your spam folder?
"The one star is for finding my perfect wallet. Unfortunately, it did not arrive. On querying this it appeared to have been addressed to a similar, but incorrect location and I was advised that my "... postcode doesn't quite match the rest of the address? It would be worth checking at both locations and your local delivery office to see if it's being held there." Also, "as the road does not match the postcode Royal Mail aren't able to look into this for us. It would be worth checking with 62 ********* Road to see if they have received the order." I have now been advised that they are "unable to refund or replace in this instance". The use of an online customer address finder, as used on most retailer websites together with the retailer's return address on the parcel to be used in the event of non-delivery, would presumably have avoided these issues. What was my first order with Pure Luxuries will regrettably be my last."
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review and feedback, I'm sorry to hear that. As your order was placed with a postcode which did not match the first line of the address, it should hopefully be returned to us by Royal Mail as we do include our returns address on the outside of all orders. If it arrives back with us, we'll let you know as a matter of priority.

Kind regards,

Pure Luxuries
"I bought this purse for my husband as birthday gift. And quality is very bad,the zip felt off from first use. And i paid 50£, that a joke!!!!!!"
Good morning Mrs Krakyte,

Thank you for your email, I'm really sorry to hear that. If you could please post the wallet back to us, we'll have a refund issued for you.

Kind regards,

Ben, Pure Luxuries customer care
"Not happy with the presentation, my son opened the passport cover and it was back to front, I have still to check is the initials which should have been on the top right hand first page or on the back as it was opened the initials did not show I have not seen my son yet about this but will this weekend, if the initials are on the back page I will be returning the item for a refund Quality not as expected I now wish I had gone with Aspinal their passport covers look much better, yours is flimsy not impressed and I would not recommend your company to anyone else Eileen emslie"
Good morning Ms Emslie,

Thank you for your email, I'm very sorry to hear about your wallet. I've asked our customer care team to contact you and advise what we can do to help resolve this for you.

Warm regards,

Pure Luxuries customer care
"Unfortunately the fasteners attached to the bag straps are completely ineffective. So much so that they pop open all the time. Very disappointing as otherwise the quality is fantastic."
Good morning Mr Middleton,

Thank you for your review and feedback, I'm very sorry to hear about your briefcase and would like to offer our sincere apologies. If you could please send the case back to us at no cost to yourself using the free pre-paid returns label, we'll have a full refund issued for you.

Please let me know if there's anything else I can do, I'll be happy to help.

Warm regards,

Pure Luxuries customer care team
Pure Luxuries London is rated 4.88 based on 3,847 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support