The Private Therapy Clinic Reviews

4.80 Rating 352 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Private Therapy Clinic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read The Private Therapy Clinic Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

Lee@theprivatetherapyclinic.co.uk

The Private Therapy Clinic 5 star review on 21st March 2019
Mindaugas
More Photos & Videos
The Private Therapy Clinic 5 star review on 10th November 2017
Poppy Cholerton
More Photos & Videos
The Private Therapy Clinic 5 star review on 24th January 2017
Hilary Johnson
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would highly recommend Dr. Matthew Sawa and The Private Therapy Clinic. My close friend was having a relapse of Paranoid Schizophrenia and strong delusions took over her life. She finally agreed to go together with me to see a specialist psychiatrist consultant. Dr Sawa was very insightful about the condition and my friend opened up to him easily. Dr. Sawa prescribed my friend with a mild medicine so that it would not give her side effects. After just a week or two she was feeling so much better and she is now living a positive life again without any delusions or side effects from the medicine. She now tells me how grateful she is to both Dr. Sawa and myself for giving her life back. Sometime we have to help the once close to us to get the help they need, as they can be so lost in their own mind that they don’t understand that they need professional help. Thank you Dr. Sawa for helping my friend enjoy life again.
(Dr. Matthew Sawa) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Dr Rossi helped me from our first session. She calmed me down straight away.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 1 month ago
I had exceptional treatment throughout with Dr. Daniela Rossi, I would recommend the clinic to anyone wanting therapy.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 1 month ago
I was extremely happy with the service provided by my therapist Alexandra, I always felt comfortable and in a safe place, she guided me through a very difficult time in my life and helped equip me with the tools to be able to cope better with what was going on, with both professionalism and compassion to my circumstances.
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 month ago
Dr Rossi sat with me as I outlined the traumatic events of my past that I had never managed to speak aloud. She sat and waded through the messes in my mind from years of denial, lies, and hurt. Dr Rossi listened and stayed strong because she knew in those moments it took every ounce of strength I had to go back and recount the memories. Instead of avoiding the hard topics, you embraced them.
Thank you so much for everything Dr Rossi.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 1 month ago
They are always keen to help, and always reply to my last minute requests. Really appreciate their flexibility
(Vasiliki Gofa) - Posted 1 month ago
Great service, understanding therapist.
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 1 month ago
I saw Dr. Rossi for approx. 15 sessions for Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. She delved right into the heart of my problem, and understood me in a way no one else has. She was very welcoming, charismatic and funny, and never made me feel uncomfortable. She has started me on a path to change my life for the better. Secondly, The Private Therapy Clinic was very professional, with quick and helpful responses via email and phone. Thank you all for your help.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 2 months ago
I can’t thank Tamara Licht and The Private Therapy Clinic enough for the amazing support I received at a very distressing time.

From the first to the last communications, I have been treated with nothing but Respect and for the first time in several years, Tamara gave me hope.

Tamara was amazing. She is eminently qualified but I was amazed just how quickly Tamara was able to put me at my ease and unobtrusively obtain the material she needed to diagnose and provide a prognosis for my condition. Tamara made me face up to the criticality of my situation.

As a self-funding client, not only did I receive an exemplary professional service, the cost of the service was very competitive and proved to be excellent value for money.

I trust Tamara and the Clinic implicitly and both come with my highest recommendations.
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 months ago
We approached the Private Therapy Clinic to help my son to sit the WISC-V IQ test with the view of him applying for membership with the British Mensa. Staff at the clinic were very helpful and within days we had an appointment with a psychologist. My son thoroughly enjoyed his IQ test which lasted just under 2 hrs and when he came out of the test his reaction was "Mum, I wish I could have carried on with my test, the activities were so enjoyable"! The psychologist we saw was child friendly and professional. We had a fantastic service from the clinic and my son is a happy member of the British Mensa.
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 months ago
I’m a 26 year old, who was really struggling with my mental health, particularly anxiety.
I never really understood what I was going through and why I was feeling the way I was.
It took me months of nagging but ultimately I realised I needed help and signed up.
I can’t tell you how much peace therapy has brought to my mind.
I use to be nervous and anxious to attend the sessions. Now I look forward to them because I know how much better I’m going to feel after.
My therapist always says it’s your hour and you get to talk about whatever you feel like.
Overall, I’ve learned so much from therapy and it is really helping me grow as a person.
I would recommend this to anyone.
I’m personally being treated by Vjosa, and I highly recommend her.
(Vjosa Hyseni) - Posted 2 months ago
I had a wonderful experience with Vjosa Hyseni and would recommend her to everyone who experiences a dilemma or feels stuck and unable to make a choice. Initially, I was very hesitant to ask for help but I have to say that Vjosa really helped me to relax and structure my thinking process. There is no magic and a lot of work has to be done by the patient, but it is so critical to have a professional therapist leading the process! Vjosa helped me to peel off layers of my experiences, look at them critically and get out of endless loops of thoughts that I was 'playing' in my head. I feel positive now and although the big decision is still in front of me, I feel prepared to deal with it and know I'll handle it well.
(Vjosa Hyseni) - Posted 2 months ago
The therapy I have received from Dr Rossi is five star. She has always been extremely professional , knowledgeable , helpful and has been the first therapist that has shown a real understanding and I feel has really listened and taken time to understand. Whilst having my sessions Dr Rossi has helped me understand why I behave the way I do, given me useful private reading and helped me reflect on life through an adults eyes when previously I was stuck as a scared child. I would recommend Dr Rossi to anyone in need whom has been a victim of their childhood and has been stuck in not knowing how to move forward as an emotionally healthier adult..She has made a difference to my life. I have no complaints re the private therapy clinic and the continuity of care I have received. I do feel that it would have been detrimental to my therapy if this had been session restricted. I have felt that the private clinic has been generous with my sessions but I can categorically say I have really needed that amount of time to challenge my thoughts and behaviour which had become habitual, damaging and hard to change. I thank everyone that has made this possible for me but especially would like to thank Dr Rossi for her empathy , knowledge and professionalism. I have felt safe in her very capable hands.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 2 months ago
Dr Rossi has been amazing & really transformed me, after going to few different counsellors but having the same issues, I came to Dr Rossi who was able to very quickly give me tips to help me work through things. The admin department however is very disorganised, difficult to get through, and can cause much stress.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 3 months ago
We were referred to Tamara Licht. We found her to be impressive in that she was quick to grasp the nature of the problem with our son, his anxious and depressive state, how to work with us as the parents, and not afraid to speak her mind and provide directions. She reads people and personalities well and knows what to do to engage and help. She worked outside her normal hours and that showed a sense of care and desire to resolve a problem. She can be sympathetic and firm when she can be. She inspires confidence. Anyone with children in this state will tell you how tough a journey it is for a family but she can be counted to rely on.
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 3 months ago
My time at the Clinic has been thoroughly supportive and entirely constructive. Dilek is brilliant to work with, she approaches each aspect in a structured methodical way with in a team work mentality, I can’t rate her enough!
(Dilek Aygun) - Posted 3 months ago
I found my work with EMDR and Dr Chrysagi to be extremely rewarding and hugely beneficial - I feel very positive benefits from our work, and recognise changes in my behaviours and how I feel about things. I came into this therapy with an open mind and an open heart and Dr Chrysagi more than met me half way: she is warm, encouraging, and yet direct and asks the 'difficult' questions, prompting self reflection and increased self awareness. She gives great feedback. I do not hesitate to recommend the EMDR process.
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 3 months ago
It never occurred to me I would benefit from support for mental health issues as I've always considered myself as "level-headed". I was very wrong and I let things get far too bad before seeking help. Dilek has been incredible. Her way of telling me back things I told her but with a positive, reasonable slant on it has allowed me to see things differently and far more calmly. My sleep has improved, my anxiety has reduced dramatically and, when it does start to rear its ugly head, I have tools Dilek has given me to deal with it and move on. I started out unsure whether therapy would work but I am hugely grateful that Dilek has proved me very wrong. I can thoroughly recommend her.
(Dilek Aygun) - Posted 3 months ago
Tamara is kind and understanding therapist who has helped my son.
The environment and space is very respectful and confidential.
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 3 months ago
I achieved amazing results from Dr Alexandra Chrysagi in a very short space of time. She is extremely personable and put me at ease immediately. This allowed me to easily open up from the very first session and quickly get to the root of the issues I had been facing. If you are particularly interested in trying EMDR therapy, you will find no better therapist in London.
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 3 months ago
The Private Therapy Clinic is rated 4.80 based on 352 reviews