PRIMO REGISTRATIONS Reviews

4.92 Rating 4,300 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend PRIMO REGISTRATIONS
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read PRIMO REGISTRATIONS Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01252 49 1111

Email:

INFO@PRIMOREGISTRATIONS.CO.UK

Location:

Transfer House,
PO Box 489,
Fleet,
GU51 9FL

Write Your review

Tell us how PRIMO REGISTRATIONS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely top rate rip off

I made a typo error and they took £50 to correct it so I then said I will cancel the order and was then told I would lose all the money as there can not be a refund so pay the extra £50 or lose £287
RIP off
a very unprofessional and untrustworthy experience - when spending £ 5k for a number plate.. will be sticking with good old DVLA trusted sources for any in the future.
I'm very sorry to hear that you believe our service to be unprofessional and untrustworthy. Unfortunately you haven't put any order details and I cannot find any order from your name on here. Perhaps you could email us on info@primoregistrations.co.uk to help you.
Thanks
Good price spoiled by insisting you pay for plates and postage They went straight in the bin I told them not to send them as they were no good to me what idiot decided on these rules. They would have had a 5 star rating from me but now they get a 1 star rating. Their own fault
No communication and now costing me more money as they say that I didn't return my documents but I did defo , now got to pay dvla for new v5 , but nobody told me this from primo I had to phone them after 6 weeks , JOKE COMPANY
Thank you for your review Lorne. I've investigated this for you following your review.
I can see that we sent you out a transfer pack with your number plates, which according to your last phone call you never received. Then you are claiming that you received it through separately, and you included your V5C in it. Unfortunately we have not received this. As we don't know when you send it, we are unable to contact you to advise you we haven't received it, but as it shows you in your instructions we always contact you to advise you when we do receive it - so you would have been aware that we hadn't got it.
I don't understand why you think this is poor service, but if you can return your V5C through to us we can complete the transfer for you in line with our normal procedures.
Thank you.
The Primo Team
What a disappointment! I bought the registration in May and wanted the transfer to take place on or around my partner's birthday on 4 September. I was advised that they required up to 15 working days to do the transfer and that they would 'action the transfer on receipt of the paperwork' and 'have a note on your file from you that you don’t want it completing until September'.

I duly provided the paperwork to allow 15 working days and sent an e mail reminding them of the note on file about completing the transfer in September. However, Primo went ahead and completed the transfer the next day, resulting in a transfer being made three weeks ahead of when it was requested, thoroughly ruining the birthday surprise.

I asked if the matter could be resolved and was put through to someone called Paul. It turns out that this is (a) director of the company whose real name is Peter whose explanation was that they cannot guarantee the date of transfer. When asked to explain what the e mail from Primo about completing the matter in September meant, he simply repeated that they had no control and it would be too hard to make transfers on the dates that customers required.

Right from the beginning I was convinced by a member of Primo staff that a benefit of using their transfer service was to get the transfer sorted when I wanted it; and they clearly have the ability to sort matters on a specific date, ie their Christmas Eve transfer service. What a waste of money in paying for them to do the transfer. Very disappointed in the situation and the failure to admit that they did not fulfil what they promised. Even more disappointed at the attitude of Peter and the way he wrote subsequent e mails about the matter, particularly when he accidently revealed that he was in fact Peter and not Paul. No doubt he will write a similar response to my feedback.
If you can’t say anything nice , don’t say anything at all . H. J.
Morning Les,
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you believe that the service you received from us is poor so I have looked into this for you.
You are well aware that when we received the paperwork from you that your vehicle wasn't showing as having a valid MOT according to the DVLA. A number of my colleagues spoke to you about this, and the importance of ensuring that you had an MOT as you would also be fined and could even have your car crushed. Eventually the DVLA updated their records (please note we cannot influence this) and then we were able to complete the transfer the following day.
Unfortunately the situation you found yourself in was down to the DVLA and not poor service from ourselves. However, we wish you well with your new registration.
Regards
The Primo Team
Purchased a personalised plate from this company and in fairness all went well and the service was extremely quick and easy.

However, i had a minor problem when trying to register the plate online. I spoke with DVLA who told me they thought there was a problem with the V750 certificate provided by Primo and to talk with them.

I telephone Primo Customer Service and I have to say I have never been met with such an obnoxious nasty customer service person. God forbid you ever have a problem with an after-sales problem, the person was so unprofessional, arrogant, and very nasty. Telling me this problem would not have occurred if I had purchased their managed registration service, very unhelpful.

I had this so called Customer Service person on loudspeaker and a colleague of mine who overheard the conversation commented on what a horrible experience, he couldn't believe how I was being spoken to. Whilst the purchase process was very good I would not out of principle and being spoke to like rubbish would I ever purchase another plate from Primo nor would I recommend them to anyone.

First time I have ever used this company but I would stick with others who I have used previously who treat you like a customer, not rubbish.

In our business we have people ask us who we recommend for personal number plates, my reply will be anyone but Primo Reg Plates!

Beware of MR ANGRY UNHELPFUL customer service!
Not very happy with Quality of the numberplates I have had loads Made in the past never had a problem like this before Have raised the issue and just been fobbed off as far as I’m concerned Not willing to do anything about it Not very good customer service at all 😭😭🍻
Awful

I placed a order still did not recieve an email when i phoned them two days later a snotty rude person didin`t applolgise said woulden`t help me, i asked there name (don`t you worry about my name they said) spoke to me bad

still haven`t got the plate i want
Do not order from this company
Do not order from this company. Placed two orders, trying to cancel and get a refund within 14 days, as per my rights under Consumer Contacts Regulations due to 1 order not be available as promised in a timely manner. Unable to get hold of sales manager, does not work in the main office!!!! Just spoke to Frank who was extremely rude. Staff helpful when selling not so when trying to get your money back. We run a professional company so are fully aware of what good service and should be and consumer rights. Absolutely appalling.
AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!!!!! I RECEIVED WRONG NUMBER PLATE TO START WITH, VERY RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE WHICH MOST OF THEM WILL SAY ANYTHING TO GET YOU OFF THE PHONE/LIE AND WHEN CONFRONTED ABOUT IT JUST GET A BIGGER ATTITUDE PROBLEM THAN THEY ALREADY HAD!!!! GO AND PURCHASE YOUR NEW PRIVATE PLATE FROM ANOTHER PLACE AND SAVE THE DISAPPOINTMENT.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
As you have given us the worst possible rating I have investigated this matter for you.
I can see that you were sent the incorrect plates initially from our manufacturers who immediately corrected the error for you as soon as you made us aware. In addition you were given compensation for the error by my colleague, despite your attitude towards them (I have listened to your call). At no time did my colleagues insinuate you were a liar as you accused them of on your various calls, but I can see that one of my colleagues went absolutely above and beyond to sort out your issue, doing things out of their working hours for you etc. I'm therefore extremely disappointed that you think that their service is so poor.
Having investigated this for you I can see that your transfer was conducted well within our timeframes, despite not receiving the correct details from you that were requested.
However, I wish you well with your new registration.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Hi
You have stated 3-7 days it has now been 9 days , keep on blaming royal mail is not very helpful they have delivered other post no issue Has it definitely been sent.


Your review has a reply
Thank you for your review.
I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't received your certificate yet so I have investigated this for you.
I can see that your certificate was despatched to you via economy delivery on the 16th. As it's only the 20th today, and the country does experience postal delays every year at this time of year, I would envisage you'll be receiving your certificate very shortly.
If it was an urgent gift we did have the option for a quicker delivery option.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Regards
The Primo Team




Still have not received the official paperwork to make the transfer after over 2 weeks. The answer I get is it is in the post.

Would not recommend
Thank you for your review.
I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't received your certificate yet so I have investigated this for you.
I can see that your certificate was despatched to you via economy delivery on the 16th. As it's only the 20th today, and the country does experience postal delays every year at this time of year, I would envisage you'll be receiving your certificate very shortly.
If it was an urgent gift we did have the option for a quicker delivery option.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Regards
The Primo Team
Was told I’d have it before I picked up my car, came 2 days late, they said “it wouldn’t be a problem”
I'm very sorry to hear that you think our service to be the worst possible so I have investigated this matter for you.
I can see that you ordered your registration on the 7th October with 1st class delivery. I've listened to the call recording and can hear that you were advised that the timeframe of delivery would be 3-5 working days - on your subsequent phone call to us you were saying that my colleague had told you it would be guaranteed but this was not the case - you were informed of the correct timeframe. I can also see that the certificate was sent to you on the 10th, and it was received on the 11th, so in total 4 working days, which is within the timeframe given to you when ordering.
I'm therefore sorry to hear that you don't think the service to be acceptable, but hope that you enjoy your plates in the meantime.
Regards
The Primo Reg Team
it’s a shame you don’t offer 0 star. Rung up prior to ensure the number plate was available, paid my money, just to get a call the day after to say it isn’t available. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!! JOE IN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM IS RUDE AND ABSOLUTELY INCOMPETENT- AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!
Cheaper than elsewhere but you have to buy their plates. Had a problem with reg and they wanted to charge £75 admin fee. Officious and no customer service skills.
Thank you for your review.
I'm very sorry to hear that you believe our service to be the worst possible, so I have investigated this matter for you.
You would have been aware that the purchase of plates is compulsory with all orders when you placed your order online, so it does confuse me why you want to complain about this.
You didn't have a problem with the registration - you wanted to change the registration that you ordered. As it shows in the very first line of the terms and conditions that you agreed to at the time of purchase, we cannot refund or exchange on a registration once it has been purchased. However, my colleague tried her hardest to try and help you on this matter, coming back with a cost to change for you. Unfortunately that does incur costs, but you weren't willing to pay those costs so explained that you didn't want to go ahead. Therefore we weren't able to help you do so.
Once again I'm very sorry that you believe the service that we provided you with was so poor, but can see that your number plates were despatched to you within 48hrs of ordering, and your certificate within 5 days, which is well within our timeframes shown when ordering. Having looked at the email conversation with my colleague I can see no evidence of no customer service skills, in fact I would say the opposite as she tried her hardest to help you.
However, I hope that you enjoy your new number plates, and once again I'm sorry that you feel our service was so poor.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Regards
The Primo Team
Very poor servce orderd number 2weeks ago still waiting for certificate.every tym u ring couple of days u should get thats the answer u get
Worst company to deal with. Take months to reply back. Very rude customer service. Your better off spending your money elsewhere.
Thank you for your review.
I'm afraid you placed your order less than a month ago, so I'm not too certain where the comment about "taking months" to reply comes from. I believe you have just spoken to one of my colleagues on the telephone and she confirmed that your papers have been forwarded to DVLA for processing.
With regard to the rude customer service I have previously replied back to your email regarding this. I would suggest the way you speak to people on the telephone needs to change - telling people you are going to get them sacked is not the best way to get a positive response when they are trying to help you despite your aggressive manner.
Your transfer will be completed by the DVLA shortly and we will advise you when you are able to put the plates onto the vehicle.
Regards
The Primo Team
I ordered a number plate and was told it will take 5-7working days, its been 2weeks now I have not received any thing from this bogus company.
I have been calling almost everyday after the 7th day and last i was told its missing in post, when I have paid for recorded delivery and 1st class service. Again I'm being told I can't get refund even though they have not delivered the number plate.

Stay away from this company, dont say i did not warn you.
Thank you for your review.
I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't received your item. However, I can confirm that your parcel looks to have been lost in the post. We have organised for a replacement to be ordered and will despatch to you upon receipt.
We are a genuine company, with many thousands of happy customers, but unfortunately things can go missing in the post.
We will advise you as soon as this has been despatched to you.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Regards
The Primo Team
The gentleman on the phone was arrogant, even before I ordered the plate. I only asked a question!
I just got an email stating that the transfer has been completed, 2 weeks after the new document arrived at my house from DVLA.
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you believe our service to be extremely poor - please could you contact us directly so that we can investigate this for you.
Very rude abrupt after sales staff would not reccomend the use of this company to anyone
Thank you for your email.
I'm very sorry to hear that you believe our staff to be rude and abrupt. I'd be grateful if you could email us on info@primoregistrations.co.uk so that we can investigate this matter. In the meantime I hope that you enjoy your new plate! Many Thanks.
PRIMO REGISTRATIONS is rated 4.92 based on 4,300 reviews