4.92 Rating 4,319 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend PRIMO REGISTRATIONS
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Visit Website


01252 49 1111




Transfer House,
PO Box 489,
GU51 9FL

Write Your review

Tell us how PRIMO REGISTRATIONS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Although my registration plates came within 2 days of ordering I am still waiting for my certificate as they arrive separately. Great on one hand that I have my plates but poor on the other hand as I can't use them until I receive my certificate!
Disappointed with fully managed service - paid for the extra support and told I had completed forms incorrectly resulting in a further £50 fee
Had nothing but trouble from buying the plates, they got lost once and customer service is a joke and there attitude stinks, apart from that they did get my plates on quick when they recieved my papers
Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry to hear that you only think our service to be 2/5 so I have investigated this for you.
When you informed us that you hadn't received your plates I see that we said we would investigate the matter for you and come back to you asap. As soon as we were able to conclude our investigation a couple of hours later, after speaking to numerous parties, we organised the despatch of another set of plates for you as it would appear that Royal Mail had somehow lost them. Unfortunately a small minority of people are not appreciating the situation that the country, and indeed the world, is in at the moment.
You then contacted us the following day asking for something that we couldn't provide in an instant due to the timeframes of DVLA processing. This was explained to you multiple times by my colleagues.
When you sent your vehicle details to us the number plate was transferred onto your vehicle the very same day.
I'm sorry that you feel that are service to be poor, but I can see that the only issue here was the fact Royal Mail, who is experiecing issues to the CV-19, delayed your parcel being delivered.
However, I wish you well with your new plates and to enjoy them.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
The Primo Team
Despite various emails regarding ownership paperwork - I’ve actually yet to receive this. Therefore can’t gift the plates as planned. Really not impressed
Unfortunately some of my official paperwork for the car was “lost”. I knew that everything had been sent but was told that we must have forgotten to put it in. Therefore had to wait for the V5 to arrive from DVLA and then send that, hence everything was held up. Would have been quicker if I’d saved the fee and done it myself!!
Number plates received very promptly, however, the transfer certificate as still not shown after a further 5 days !
Thus, nice car, nice plates but cannot put on due to waiting for documentation
everything was fine but Took too long tbh would have been quicker going to my post office. Sorry....
Thanks you for your review.
I'm sorry to hear that you feel the transfer took too long for you. Having looked at your details I can see that the transfer was completed within 10 working days for you.
Registration changes cannot be done at any post office and therefore you would not have been able to complete it any quicker.
However, I hope that you enjoy your new number plates, and please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
The Primo Team
Number plate received quickly and good quality, however the 'assisted' registration process is a bit of a miss sell and would highly dissuade people from paying a penny for it. When I complained about this the company didn't want to know - the person responding to the query didn't want to know and was sarcastic in reply. Would not purchase from them again out as a matter of principle.
Thank you for your review.
When you contacted us you told us that you had been informed via "multiple sources" that you could have done the transfer online yourself, but we corrected you in that you would not have been able to due to not having the log book in your name yet. The transfer was conducted in line with all the timeframes previously advised to you at the time of ordering.
Unfortunately it would appear that you had been told incorrect information from people who don't deal with number plate transfers - when you say our colleagues and company didn't want to know, having read the emails to you they advised you of the correct process and timeframe both times.
I'm sorry that you feel that your transfer wasn't conducted properly, but I see that it was completed within 8working days of receiving your documents.
However, I hope that you enjoy your new number plates now.
Still waiting for fixing kit ,when it Didn't arrive with number plates ,rang only to be told they would be sent when the paper work was received, no that did not happen rang again was told they should of arrived with plates I am still waiting for fixing kit !!!!
Thank you for your review.
I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't received your fixing kit. I can see from your order that a replacement was despatched to you on the 9th - if you don't get this one please can you contact us on to rectify the situation for you.
In the meantime I hope you enjoy your new plates.
Many Thanks
The Primo Team
Long confusing process. I paid the extra money for the transfer to be done. It took a total f five weeks to process. I wish I had done it myself .
Thank you for your review.
Just to clarify - the timeframe took longer than usual as when you did return the paperwork to us on the 5th April, after purchasing on the 26th March, you didn't include the V5C document that was requested from you.
When this was returned to us on the 24th April, we then established that the vehicle wasn't taxed, which then delayed things further.
I can then see that once all this was sorted it then took us and the DVLA just 5 working days to complete.
Please note you wouldn't have been able to do it yourself due to these issues.
However, I hope that you enjoy your new number plate and thank you for purchasing through Primo Registrations.
Our number plate transaction went smooth but the customer services was really,really poor as when we rang to discuss a matter, the guy was really rude and was not even willing to listen to us or answer our queries. There was a point when he said "you don't need to know this " though I need to know that information according to DVLA.Was planning to leave a zero feedback but for the price I got my plate I should be happy with,you get what you pay for! !!!
Staff were rude and unfriendly, very poor service. One of the staff was screaming and shouting at me whenever I asked anything I did not understand, I had a horrible experience being accused of putting down phone on the sales manager where else my hand set had ran out of change. I was given orders and threats People should be aware that all what some of these companies write on their website at times are lies.
Person I dealt with on the phone very abrupt,huffing and puffing when he had to start process over again,not customer friendly at all,apart from that all was good but that sales adviser could easily put customers off,not a nice person
Up until this morning everything was very good....
I called at 9.50am and spoke to Paul (wouldn't give surname)
My query was regarding a brief text message that i'd received stating that my son's new reg plates could now be fitted....
I asked Paul for piece of mind if i would receive an email or some documentation that was a bit more substantial than a text message given the fact that the registration plate is a legal requirement....
I was met with snide belittling laughter and told that an email was no more proof than a text message and that the email was sent on the 28th July (never received if it was sent) Paul also said that this email would contain exactly the same information as the text?
I've just instantly received the email that was sent/re-sent whilst still on the phone, the information in the email is ten times more than the text and also explains about the receiving of a new log book in 3-10 days.... If i had received this i would not of called today...

Paul's manner and attitude unfortunately is a scar on an otherwise very helpful experience, on that basis i would find it difficult to use Primoreg againor again or to recommend the company to others....
Thank you for taking the time to give us this review.
I have taken the opportunity to listen to the call recording, and I can't hear any laughter or anything untoward in the conversation from my colleague. There was surprise from him when you said that you wouldn't accept a text but you would accept an email from us as confirmation - neither is "official" as you quoted, merely us advising you.
However, I hope that you enjoy your number plate in the meantime.
Tried to Buy over the telephone, but was told that it was not possible and I could only buy online. After purchase, and in buying the number plates themselves, I thought I had bought 2 rear BOTH Square, yet came as "Normal". I made an enquiry which went no where. Further more, the vehicle was not taxed, so the process of the change could not go through. You informed that to the garage and they informed me. I taxed the vehicle, I informed them, they informed you (which you denied) and the process was halted for 6 weeks. You could have either checked online to see that the vehicle was taxed, or contacted either myself or the garage, all of which would have show that the vehicle was indeed taxed. You may have been considerably cheaper, but the follow up service is terribly poor!
As an automated service it is very good. However, I've tried calling them twice for advice and the customer service attitude is poor, I'm left feeling that customer phone calls are unwelcome. Having spoken to the DVLA (who were incredibly helpful) they suggested I call Primo to find out exactly when the documents were sent in (I bought these as a Christmas present and am keen to get them on a car as a surprise), the reply I got "well you'd have been sent a text, and if you phone DVLA your application will go to the bottom of the pile". Obviously if I had received a text I wouldn't be calling....and I'm still none the wiser. Quite frankly, their customer service is appalling. I wish I'd gone direct to the DVLA. My advice, shop elsewhere if you value good service.
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our customer service was not acceptable so I have investigated this for you. After listening to the call I can confirm that what you have written is not quite correct. Our colleagues have years of experience in dealing with transfers, and when they tried to give you some advice you put the phone down on them? I can also see that we sent you an email and text to advise you on the progress and timescales on the 9th Dec at 10.25am which you read at 11.21 and 18.28, then again at 12.08 on the 11th, and also at 15.16 and 15.27 on the 22nd. However, I can also see that the transfer was approved on the 23rd at 10.44 and you read the email to confirm this at 10.55. Now that the transfer is complete I hope that you enjoy your new registration.
when I spoke to primo first time to place an order, the person I spoke to was impatient, rough and not friendly at all.... I felt very bad after the conversation and I never had any conversation like this before,,......
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't think our sales advisor was friendly with you - if you'd like to contact us on with the details we will investigate this for you. In the meantime we wish you many years of enjoyment with your new plates! All the best, Primo
Peter at promo registrations was very professional really easy to deal with,felt really happy with the whole process,but was very disappointed when my number plates and paper work was sent second class ,thought that was very unprofessional
Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that you believe our whole service was very unprofessional to you due to your post being sent out by 2nd class delivery. I can see that we had discounted your order by over £70, and given you FREE delivery too. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance.
Paid for the transfer service not informed about anything. Had to find out myself if the transfer had completed. waste of money.
Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I'm very sorry to hear that you hadn't been informed about the state of the transfer so I have investigated this for you. I can see that we sent you an email on 16/07/2016 at 14:51 to confirm that we had received your papers and submitted them for processing at the DVLA, and then we sent you another email on 18/07/2016 at 09:31 to confirm that the transfer had been approved. I have also checked our email logs and can see that you opened these emails at 10.24, 10.25, 11.01, 13.44, 22.37, then on the 19th at 13.53 when you signed into our customer section where it showed you that the transfer had been approved as well.
I'm once again sorry that you felt you hadn't been informed about anything, but I can see that you were kept informed every step of the way in line with our normal procedures. If you'd like to discuss this in more detail please don't hesitate to contact us on
However, we hope that you enjoy your new plates in the meantime.
Ok.. Service. plates they sent were terrible quality not happy considering they were twice the price of everywhere else for basic design
Hi Aron,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you don't think our plates are of good quality - perhaps you'd like to contact us directly so that we can look into this for you?
Primo Team
PRIMO REGISTRATIONS is rated 4.92 based on 4,319 reviews