Playdale Playgrounds Reviews

4.7 Rating 107 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Playdale Playgrounds
Read Playdale Playgrounds  Reviews

About Playdale Playgrounds :

Playdale Playgrounds Ltd is a family-run, international business that manufactures playground equipment. We pride ourselves on creating exciting, innovative and educational outdoor play equipment that makes children smile all over the world.

Our head office, manufacturing facilities and global distribution centre are situated on the edge of the Lake District in Cumbria, UK. We have a fantastic team of 110 people and have created over 23,000 play areas in 49 countries across the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01539531561

Email:

info@playdale.co.uk

Location:

Haverthwaite,
Ulverston,
Cumbria,
LA12 8AE, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Playdale Playgrounds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 5th October 2021
Allendale Parish Council
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 30th June 2021
Caldecote Parish Council
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 30th June 2021
Caldecote Parish Council
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 30th June 2021
Caldecote Parish Council
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 24th March 2021
The Charltons Parish Council
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 19th December 2020
CFH Management Company Ltd
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 12th November 2020
Allithwaite CE Primary School
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service from the team from initial enquiry through to installation. The equipment is amazing and the whole process went very smoothly.
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 12th November 2020 Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 12th November 2020
Helpful Report
Playdale were good throughout the process and responded clearly and helpfully to our requirements. The play equipment is great, looks good in our play area and is sturdy, safety-conscious and as far as possible accessible. It's well designed for play value for younger children, which is what we wanted. We were well supported in the installation process, which was done on time. Some work had to be re-done/finished off but this was done without any fuss, although I've rated 4-star rather than 5-star as a result of the need to rework. The end result is a very nice addition to our play area. Thank you.
Helpful Report
great service by the sales person but communication thereafter wasn't great and the items were delayed and had to be chased up.
Helpful Report
From 1st contact to installation, excellent service from friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Helpful Report
The workers turned up on time, worked hard, were very helpful and courteous and did a really good job of the installation of our Inclusive Orbital despite them being delayed a whole day by the courier delivering the equipment a day late. They left the site clean and tidy but unfortunately left something else too. We had agreed that the spoil, packing, pallet and waste from the job could be left on site but did not really want the waste and rubbish from their previous job(s) left with it. That's lost you a star.
Helpful Report
very helpfull
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for us.
Right from the start of this project the Playdale team have been fantastic. From my initial enquiry, to setting the requirement, day to day enquiries have been handled in the most expeditious and professional way. The advice Playdale give is perfect, without pressure and always on point. To have the kit turn up on site, installed in less than a week has been amazing - I even had a Project Manager! Its been so good I have just in the process of placing another £20k order. The entire pipeline of delivery has been absolutely fantastic - I would argue many other firms could learn lessons from this organisation; even my own!
Helpful Report
Hi Stewart , thank you for the positive review. It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track :)
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for us.
Very helpful communicative and efficient! We had a couple of problems (not of their making!) and Playdale were very patient supportive and (again) helpful!
Helpful Report
Hi Norham Parish Council, we’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review for us :)
Excellent service from initial install to final installation. Very helpful and friendly staff
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to write this review :)
Excellent communication throughout the process. Reliable and prompt service. A particular mention to Tracy who kept us regularly informed throughout and sorted out an issue arising at the end through no fault of Playdale.
Helpful Report
Hi Clitheroe Town Council, thank you for your review and lovely comments! We are so glad that the service we provided you was excellent and your feedback will be passed on to everyone involved in the project. Every bit of feedback like this really does give our #team a boost!
Harry and his team have been incredibly helpful on our playground journey with tips about location, community engagement and the right types of equipment. Nothing is too much trouble and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Playdale.
Helpful Report
Hi Sarah, we can’t thank you enough for the review, it really means a lot to us. Your feedback will be passed on to Harry and the rest of #Team Playdale.
Excellent service so far with providing quote and helping plan potential new area
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for us.
Really good service, no problems from Start to finish - friendly and quality
Helpful Report
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review for us :)
The Parish Council received advice and help from Playdale when ordering a junior climbing frame. The erection of the equipment by the company was straightforward and to a high standard. As usual the quality of the equipment is excellent and will give us a long term asset for the children on the estate who will be using it for many years to come
Playdale Playgrounds  5 star review on 5th October 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Allendale Parish Council, thank you for the positive review, it means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track. we love the picture and hope the children enjoy their new climbing frame :)
Very easy to work with and replacements arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review for us :)
I had Playdale out to give me some guidance and quote for a new playground for a church. Harry came and talked me through the process, gave some great guidance and then later sent through some designs and a quote. We are still at the start, but so far Playdale have been great.
Helpful Report
Thanks so much for your feedback! We will pass on your good feedback to Harry who will be thrilled 🙂
Lots of back and forward with initial communications and design quotes but the tarmac graphics look good.
Helpful Report
Hi Kemball School, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We hope the children enjoy their new playground graphics.
I have chosen to give a rating of three because our experience was very mixed. Pre-installation our experience was excellent, but the installation process left much to be desired. I am writing separately to explain. Your sub-contractors let you down badly.
Helpful Report
Hi Yardley Hastings Parish Council, thank you for your review and the additional feedback we received regarding our sub-contractors. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations towards the end of your project. All the feedback you have given will be shared with our team to help us improve in the future.
Happy with new play equipment. Disappointment that the nest swing installation has created a trip hazard due to not aligned with safety matting.
Helpful Report
Playdale provided an excellent service from start to finish. The sales team were so helpful and accommodating. We are so happy with our new bubble tunnel. The workmen were very efficient and did an excellent job. Thank you
Helpful Report
Hi Our Lady of the Rosary School, thank you for your review and lovely comments! We are so glad that the service we provided you was excellent and your feedback will be passed on everyone involved in the project. Every bit of feedback like this really does give our #team a boost!
Playdale Playgrounds is rated 4.74 based on 107 reviews