Pines and Needles Reviews

4.20 Rating 1,818 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Pines and Needles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.38 out of 5
Read Pines and Needles Reviews

About Pines and Needles:

Pines and Needles are proud to present our range of Christmas Trees and Christmas Decorations. Feel the Christmas festivities come to life with our fresh and real Christmas Trees from our Online store, where we will deliver straight to your door, letting you relax and enjoy your time with the family. We also provide a host of Christmas Tree services including Delivery, Installation and Decoration services, designed and built for our customers.


We also have over 20 Stores operating across London, as well as the South of England, where you can come and join us to pick the tree that suits you best. We will deliver your Christmas Tree to your door in perfect time for Christmas for you and your family to enjoy.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 384 9420

Email:

sajel@pinesandneedles.com

Location:

123 Shirland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Pines and Needles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 3rd January 2018
Rose Bowles
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 7th December 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 6th December 2017
Antony Masters
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 3rd December 2017
Mr Reynolds
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 30th November 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 30th November 2017
Macarena V Ferri Lopez
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 4th December 2016
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really happy with my new tree and great customer service in Battersea Park over the weekend by the charming Harry. Will defo be back next year.
Posted 7 months ago
Just bought our tree from Wendover Branch, Ben was very helpful whilst we were comparing the various types of trees, pointing out the difference between them all. Also showed our dog lots of attention.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service from Anya in Wendover Woods. Our tree is spectacular !
Posted 7 months ago
We bought our beautiful Christmas tree from the Pines and Needles Barnes location today and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Will was incredibly helpful in assisting us choose the best one to suit our needs, and even carried it home for us (we live just down the road). 3rd year in row buying our tree from here - highly recommend it; great quality trees and even better customer service. Thanks Will.
Posted 7 months ago
Zak at Battersea Park gave us a great service and carried 2 trees to our car. Excellent trees with good customer service.
Posted 7 months ago
Lucas was great in Wendover Woods, very helpful to find the one ! Big thanks
Posted 7 months ago
Today we bought our Christmas tree from the pines and needles shop at wendover. Ben was brilliant helping us dig through the vast selection of trees to find the perfect one for our family. I couldn't recommend wendover pines and needles enough, especially Ben! We were delighted to find out that all of the trees are grown organically in the Highlands.
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic service from Lucas and Anya at Wendover Woods. Very friendly and helpful - even in the rain! Massive selection both in terms of size and shape. The tree 🌲 is fab [Nordmann Fir 7ft] and the price was the same as or less than last year. Highly recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered 3 trees for holiday cottages. Arrived over 2 days late; One 2 hours before the guests were arriving. A particular delivery driver from the courier Tufnells seem to be at fault. Emailed pines and needles had no response. Got someone on the online chat; said they would look into it with the delivery company in the next few weeks. This I felt was inadequate.

Two of the trees were fine the third one was a little bald at the top and was shedding loads before it got into the cottage.
Posted 1 year ago
Another gorgeous tree delivered from Pines and Needles
I’ve been using them for 11 years and they fever disappoint.
Recommended
Posted 1 year ago
picked up a lovely tree last Saturday from Kingston. I am really happy with the amount of choice, chose a great tree and a lovely man called tom was of great service even loading it in the car for me. we all love our tree this year, would recommend highly
Posted 1 year ago
Utterly useless. Did not deliver on promised day. No explanation. No apology. Will never use Pines and Needles again.
Posted 1 year ago
Pines and Needles delivered us an ugly curved tree. We have been trying to get a replacement or a refund but unfortunately their customer service is useless.
Please see a picture of our tree attached. Would you pay 60£ for it?
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer,

Our real Christmas trees are natural products and therefore can come in all shapes and sizes. We do try out best to select only the best trees but in a situation where the tree is not suitable our guarantee is that we will replace your tree.
https://www.pinesandneedles.com/pages/fresh-christmas-trees
Posted 1 year ago
Quality alert: curved and defected Christmas trees from Pines and Needles!

I have just received a defected curved Christmas tree from Pines and Needles. It looks like I wouldn't have any replacement or refund. I can't believe I paid for such an ugly and curved tree.
Please don't order trees from Pines and Needles (Pinesandneedles) to avoid disappointment.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer,

All our Christmas trees come in different shapes and sizes due to the nature of the product being naturally grown. It is our guarantee that if you let us know within three days of receiving your tree we will replace it. We want our customers to have the perfect tree for the big day!

https://www.pinesandneedles.com/pages/fresh-christmas-trees

Please contact: team@pinesandneedles.com and give them more information about your order.
Posted 1 year ago
Finn was very helpful. What a great service. Definitely I will recommend. Thank you Finn.
Posted 1 year ago
Pines and Needles do not use their own vehicles to make deliveries so they are not in control of the time and day your tree will be delivered on. I booked weeks in advance and paid extra for a guaranteed delivery before midday but no tree was delivered. I am being told now (after several calls) that I can expect delivery 3 days after the date I booked and paid for. Don't be fooled by how easy it is to book and pay for this online. The process of getting the tree delivered is just a huge headache and one that Pines and Needles have no ability to resolve for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. Please can you email marketing@pinesandneedles.com to give us more information about your order and delivery. We will look into this as soon as possible as our aim is to ensure all our customers are happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Following my previous reviews I am pleased to report that thanks to Louis at Pines and Needles our refund has now been paid, our tree order for this year will be complimentary and he is even throwing in 2 free stands. So things are certainly looking up!
Posted 2 years ago
We bought a beautiful tree from Bushy Park and once decorated agreed it was one of the fullest, most shapely trees we had ever had. Days later, despite its position by a small open window away from any heat source, and despite watering, it began to smell terrible; akin to rotting rubbish. Soon afterwards the branches began to droop and our decorations started falling off. The whole thing began to brown and we couldn't wait to take it down after Christmas. I think we will look elsewhere for a tree next year. Shame.
Posted 3 years ago
Conveyor belt service, good delivery but less than 2 weeks later, dead tree. 'Non-drop' is most definitely not the case. Really, really disappointed and not worth the money.
Posted 3 years ago
I did not have a good experience. We paid to have the lights installed- first time around the man brought the wrong lights and when someone returned the following day the lights were put on terribly - worse than I can do myself and when i asked him about it he said he didnt know how to do it and he wasnt qualified to do it- I have now spent two days on this tree and its still not done and im waiting on a third person to come to fix it. Really disappointed
Posted 3 years ago
Pines and Needles is rated 4.20 based on 1,818 reviews