Permagard Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,809 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
4.8
Based on 3,809 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Very good dispatch of products and easy to use and dilute. The only gripe is that P&P is expensive!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very fast response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have no doubts about the efficacy of the product purchased, but delivery charges for a single litre container is to high.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad that you were happy with the product! In regards to delivery, unfortunately as most of our products are classified as chemicals it means that delivery is more costly. This is something we're currently working with our delivery company to try and reduce. The Permagard team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good and prompt service received the item earlier then 3 days as stipulated when ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Materials delivered as ordered very promptly. Have yet to put to use so cannot comment further.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery without problems. Easy to order the correct amount and a good product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not able to give 5 star rating due to having just applied the tanking slurry. The product itself when mixed in the correct ratios works well, using a tanking brush the surface is slightly ridged and when the first coat is applied horizontal and the second vertically the horizontal ridges trap the new slurry to create a substantial coating. It is a tenacious product and sticks incredibly well not only to the walls but also to clothing where splashing occurs. I was not able to apply a render or any plaster based work I painted over with two coats of a good quality emulsion paint. All is looking good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Permagard membrane was delivered quickly. I watched the online video and found the instructions easy to follow. I would use Permagard again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you received the order now
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have been applying to some precious stored timber that is vulnerable to insect attack for several years now and it appears to be doing the job. Easy and reasonably pleasant to use. Delivery charge for this one relatively light item is excessive equating to nearly half the cost of the product ordered. I was consequently closer to looking for another source. Good job it was so promptly delivered as would expect gold service and a free gift for the delivery price!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jonathan, Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad that you were happy with the product! In regards to delivery, unfortunately as most of our products are classified as chemicals it means that delivery is more costly. This is something we're currently working with our delivery company to try and reduce. The Permagard team
Posted 3 months ago
Overall good, delivered as per schedule. Only down side was that the injection unit should also include the spray nozzle/attachment so that the unit can can be used for other purposes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Amarjit, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad that you're happy with the delivery and general service. We don't sell the unit as a sprayer. It's sold on our website purely as an injection unit for use with our DPC injection creams so we don't have stock of any sprayer fittings i'm afraid. Kind regards The Permagard Team
Posted 3 months ago
Great company but as opposed to last time the tub of mix came in a flimsy cheap tub. The handle broke as I lifted it out of packaging
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always well stocked and a friendly service but a little pricey as my local building merchants sell tanking slurry with the same ingredients for £10 cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
hi steve,great service recieved it when i asked for it...many thx ian
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered quickly Text before delivery with a time slot Product Coverage was very similar as to what was quoted on the site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good rapid service and delivery. An invoice would be useful hence 4*
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought 4 tubes of kiesol c . The product was delivered very promptly and I started my renovation only to find that the 3rd tube only contained a clear liquid!!!.and not the cream that I expected .I contacted permagard by email and they replied within an hour .they sent out a new tube that arrived the next day . Excellent customer service.!!!!!!,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Product did what it said and was delivered in couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve used the two part epoxy floor paint quite a few times and in the past it proved very effective and tough wearing however the last two batches I bought didn’t not cure correctly. The first one came out sticky and the second one came out cloudy. After scrapping for hours to get the sticky mess of I was happy to accept the strange cloudy nature of the last coating - at least it wasn’t sticky! Annoyingly it also has bubble-pockmarks but I’m not going to try again. The product is good. However I wish it was sold in much smaller quantities. I’d probably buy it more if I could get smaller tins (1kg) for less money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Permagard is rated 4.8 based on 3,809 reviews